Bro , fuck la relax first la ....
Take your license first than say ....
Ok now let me tell you why relax ?
The first 1000 Wish on the road in Singapore , since January 2009 .
All under one -yr-contract .
Then February , March , April and so on ....
I predict , for most unhappy drivers , who wanted to resign , this period is the beginning of the due date for their contract .
Then they can resign .
When they resign , then u got chance .
Because after CNY slow down , so most will chose to resign after CNY .
Second option if cannot wait .... chiam si tong as relief first . While under waiting list .
Due to Mandai CNG Kiosk , Woodlands and Yishun plenty of CNG taxis .
U can smuggle Marlboro Menthol light for me ? 
Sorry, I can only bring in one pack per day.
Maybe we could work it out. Custom nowadays very strict.
My father in law used to bring in 4 to 5 packs per day but now totally stop. High penatly.
Hi Poolman Shifu, you mention Toyota crown has a higher accident rate ... , why ?
I thought Auto Car accident rate ish higher ?
Also , if I am driving my friends , need I ob meter inorder to cover the passenger with insurence ?... heard from a Shifu says if metere is not on , passenger is not cover with insurence ...
Crown skid easily on wet road at high speed:)
Then it is the tyre problem.
But in my opinion, forgive me if I am wrong.
Firstly it's an old old model. It was design in 1995, the name is Crown Comfort. And I believed Comfort bought it reconed, or maybe new. That I am not sure.
Even if new I don't think Toyota will waste it's resources to improve on it.
The handling, suspension etc. Come to think of it, the next time you get to see a TC conering, you will see that the body roll is a lot.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Sorry I don't get what you mean. Insg
Are you saying that Wish waiting list is not moving because that there is no car availible?????
Or are you saying that it is faster to get a Wish then a Crown.
Pls enlighten.
Because driver need to inform in advance when returning vehicle. According to Transcab's staff,
Crown's waiting list is moving slowly because they receive notice from drivers. But the number is small.
While no "used WISH" driver return vehicle so waiting list is NOT moving.
"New WISH" also need to wait as they release limited number every month.
Hope this clarify your doubts.
BTW, WISH deposit is $1500.
Originally posted by Poolman:Eg Woodlands Checkpoint > Airport1.Sonata or Wish might reach Airport in 20 minutes
2.Crown maybe a bit late , say 28 minutes ?
Imagine every trip Crown clocked 8 minutes longer of the time .
10 trips = 80 minutes
knn me one hour can earn $25 .
U knn earn less $25 than me .
Go think about that analysis .
Cannot every trip be 8 minutes longer. How can a 5 minutes trip be 8 minutes longer? This can only be calculated as a percentage.
Originally posted by Poolman:But my advice to you ....
Auto machine has got a lower accident rate .
Crown got the higher accident rate .
ANY machine + a kelong driver = accident waiting to happen.
We shall see the accident rate after Comfort replace all the Crown to Sonata.
News from zaobao.com. http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp100201_004.shtml
æ�®çŸ¥ï¼Œè‚‡ç¥¸çš„æ˜¯ä¸€è¾†è‡ªåŠ¨æŽ’æŒ¡è½¦çš„è½¿è½¦ï¼Œå�¸æœºåŽŸæœ¬æ·»äº†æ²¹å�Žå‡†å¤‡å¾€å‰�行驶,把车å�驶出油站。当时,他本æ�¥åº”该把排挡æ�†ç§»åˆ°“å‰�进挡”(D),但相信一时ä¸�慎,将排挡æ�†æŽ¨åˆ°“å�Žé€€æŒ¡”(R),之å�Žå�ˆå¤§åŠ›è¸©ä¸‹åŠ é€Ÿè¸�æ�¿ï¼Œè½¦å�一时失控,ä¸�è¿›å��退,撞å�‘添油泵,把巨大的油泵撞倒。
Originally posted by Pntc70:Then it is the tyre problem.
But in my opinion, forgive me if I am wrong.
Firstly it's an old old model. It was design in 1995, the name is Crown Comfort. And I believed Comfort bought it reconed, or maybe new. That I am not sure.
Even if new I don't think Toyota will waste it's resources to improve on it.
The handling, suspension etc. Come to think of it, the next time you get to see a TC conering, you will see that the body roll is a lot.
Comfort replace the yokohama tyre to a china-made brand "yartu" to save a few $$.
Insg thanks for the info.
Poolman ever say that can pay S$1000 first, S$500 contra from the S$716.
Not to doubt Poolman but that was last year. Is the policy still remains or do I die die have to pay S$1500 first.
Originally posted by Insg:Because driver need to inform in advance when returning vehicle. According to Transcab's staff,
Crown's waiting list is moving slowly because they receive notice from drivers. But the number is small.
While no "used WISH" driver return vehicle so waiting list is NOT moving.
"New WISH" also need to wait as they release limited number every month.
Hope this clarify your doubts.
BTW, WISH deposit is $1500.
Insg thanks for the info.
Not to doubt Poolman but that was last year. Is the policy still remains or do I die die have to pay S$1500 first.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Insg thanks for the info.
Sorry, I did not ask about WISH's deposit instalment. Maybe you can call them about this.
The staff inform that you don't need to contract for a year if u get a Crown first and then change to a new WISH when they scrap the Crown.
Originally posted by Insg:Sorry, I did not ask about WISH's deposit instalment. Maybe you can call them about this.
The staff inform that you don't need to contract for a year if u get a Crown first and then change to a new WISH when they scrap the Crown.
No probblem bro,
You have help me clarified a lot.
Anyway I still need to go down personally. Just need to find out more just in case they smoke me.
I think I just go down to all taxi companies after LTA issue me my license and compare later.
Originally posted by Insg:ANY machine + a kelong driver = accident waiting to happen.
We shall see the accident rate after Comfort replace all the Crown to Sonata.
News from zaobao.com. http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp100201_004.shtml
æ�®çŸ¥ï¼Œè‚‡ç¥¸çš„æ˜¯ä¸€è¾†è‡ªåŠ¨æŽ’æŒ¡è½¦çš„è½¿è½¦ï¼Œå�¸æœºåŽŸæœ¬æ·»äº†æ²¹å�Žå‡†å¤‡å¾€å‰�行驶,把车å�驶出油站。当时,他本æ�¥åº”该把排挡æ�†ç§»åˆ°“å‰�进挡”(D),但相信一时ä¸�慎,将排挡æ�†æŽ¨åˆ°“å�Žé€€æŒ¡”(R),之å�Žå�ˆå¤§åŠ›è¸©ä¸‹åŠ é€Ÿè¸�æ�¿ï¼Œè½¦å�一时失控,ä¸�è¿›å��退,撞å�‘添油泵,把巨大的油泵撞倒。
Hey, almost the same thing happen to me once while driving my own car.
That day I was very tired, not physically but mentally.
My car was park head in. I start the engine put in R and slam on the petrol. My car thrust backward and I was shock, straight away I brake hard. Luckily it only moved 1 feet. If I never react, sure accident.
Originally posted by Pntc70:
No probblem bro,You have help me clarified a lot.
Anyway I still need to go down personally. Just need to find out more just in case they smoke me.
I think I just go down to all taxi companies after LTA issue me my license and compare later.
bring along passport size photo. transcab need 2. comfort no need, they will use digital camera to take for u.
Ya , better ask , cos taxi companies always change their policy .
Originally posted by Insg:Cannot every trip be 8 minutes longer. How can a 5 minutes trip be 8 minutes longer? This can only be calculated as a percentage.
Just an example ..... some long some short .
Originally posted by Popowoo:Hi Poolman Shifu, you mention Toyota crown has a higher accident rate ... , why ?
I thought Auto Car accident rate ish higher ?
Also , if I am driving my friends , need I ob meter inorder to cover the passenger with insurence ?... heard from a Shifu says if metere is not on , passenger is not cover with insurence ...
Yes Crown has got a higher rate of accident .
If u cannot handle it well .
Cos the vehicle very light . But looked big .
And the engine capacity , totally dun match those tyres .
The tyres too small for the Crown . The width of tyre too small .
Due to that , it took up a longer braking distance .
And most important , some drivers like to brake with left leg on clutch ( free gear ) , that caused the engine to have 0 engine brake , and bang !!!!
Auto different , once brake , engine brake auto on !!! Braking distance cut shorter .
U can do anything u want , if never on the meter , nothing goes wrong it's ok .
What if something happened ?
Then u asked yourself : " Only if i on the meter ."
We play safe , we try not to give the opposition lawyer rebate us : " Why no proof and evidence pax on board ? "
No harm .....
Originally posted by Pntc70:Sorry, I can only bring in one pack per day.
Maybe we could work it out. Custom nowadays very strict.
My father in law used to bring in 4 to 5 packs per day but now totally stop. High penatly.
No la , me just joking ......
Good to have a JB Singaporean as taxi colleague ..... u'll never know what lobang u need in JB .
I missed Sentosa .... that badminton shop . Best place to shop for badminton stuffs . Inexpensive , good service , and reliable .
Hi Pntc70,
You must be the one sitting the test last Friday afternoon right? You look like a nice friendly chap, too bad I did not have time to talk to you. The STA guy was taking soooo long to check our registration and by the time he finished I was already asked to go into the computer room (yes, I was the one in white shirt who started the test first that day)
All the best of luck to you!
ps, I think you made a smart move, at least your financial expenses stress is less than us who are stuck here :) .
Originally posted by WizQ:Hi Pntc70,
You must be the one sitting the test last Friday afternoon right? You look like a nice friendly chap, too bad I did not have time to talk to you. The STA guy was taking soooo long to check our registration and by the time he finished I was already asked to go into the computer room (yes, I was the one in white shirt who started the test first that day)
All the best of luck to you!
ps, I think you made a smart move, at least your financial expenses stress is less than us who are stuck here :) .
Thanks needed that.
Not smart move. Forced by circumstances, but really must many thanks to my mom. Now I prefer to stay in JB. Less stress. But education cost a bomb here if I want my son to have a good education. International School cost around Rm 800 per month. Sing is S$330.
Yep I took the test last friday afternoon. Sorry I really can't remember you. But that aside, how was your test?
I passed all the papers. Waiting for SMRT to call me to take my mugshot photo and lim kopi now :)
ps, We'll catch up one of these days.
Originally posted by WizQ:I passed all the papers. Waiting for SMRT to call me to take my mugshot photo and lim kopi now :)
aaah, now I remember. You were the one holding the SMRT text book doing a last minute revision. Right?
Need some info. What is the rental rates for SMRT?
Originally posted by WizQ:I passed all the papers. Waiting for SMRT to call me to take my mugshot photo and lim kopi now :)
Bro,
Need a favour. Pls inform me when you received your letter from LTA cos I am staying in JB and the letter will be send to my parents place at Hougang.
I can't call back everyweek to check. My mom don't like it.
Thanks in advance