Originally posted by Pntc70:
Poolman thanks bro,
You are super. Luckily I stumble onto this forum by accident.
Without you and everyone here, I will be banging my head against the wall.
Thanks again
Bro Pntc70
You are absolutely right. I also got tips and advice from many wonderful kind people here. From Sifu "Thanks god Rafa is finally leaving" Poolman, then Mister "My blue sonata is better than your red wish" ALN, then my big brother Ken Teo (same name mah) and many more.
Hahah, no offence, just kidding.
But I am really grateful to you guys.
Ken
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Bro Pntc70
I've been searching it quite sometime ago....
and finally found it with the help from bro KCTK.
http://www.lta.gov.sg/public_transport/doc/CBD%20Map%20-%20Nov%2009%20website.jpg
hope this might helps you too......
Originally posted by WizQ:Thanks god Rafa is finally leaving" Poolman
what Rafa finally leaving ? Dun anyhow say , my heart sekali stop beating for a while , see news , chey , anyhow say .
Rafa stays ......
Originally posted by WizQ:Thanks god Rafa is finally leaving" Poolman
what Rafa finally leaving ? Dun anyhow say , my heart sekali stop beating for a while , see news , chey , anyhow say .
Rafa stays ......
Shifu Poolman,
If I join Comfort as relief, they will have a list of hirers looking for relief drivers at Woodlands. Right???
Or should I look for myself. I have already advertise at www.cabby.com.
yes , a list of hirers .
But hey , u so early put for wat ?
Sekali they call you , but u cannot drive , will kena fuck , hahahaha
U take your license already ?
PNTC70 , don't worry la knn .
Just do whatever u need to do .
The rest this handsome fella
will get somebody to arrange all for you . Hahahahaha .
I am not a Christian , nor Muslim or Buddhist whatsoever , but i believe in one GOD .
GOD is fair one .
God gave me a son , a daughter , a 5 room flat , a healthy me , but he granted me a really terrible 30-35 years period , which my wife gamble away $100,000 of my savings , my salary and my money from the sales of my old flat .
He is fair one la .
He surely find you a partner that can either save you , or give you problem ( but make u smarter ) .
That is why i hate to see people gambling , i would rather be a bookie than a gambler .
Sorry nope,
But I state "Just passed waiting for LTA to issue TVL. Expected to start in 01 Mar 2010"
Typical Singaporean lah. """"Kiasu""""
You really on the ball. ON Line everyday. Before work and after work.
If I started driving, I don't think I will be able to do that. The most before work only, must catch my zzzzzzzzzzzzs
And of course , God created a few friends for me here .
And lastly , God told me not to be selfish .
Originally posted by Poolman:
That is why i hate to see people gambling , i would rather be a bookie than a gambler .
Yep, tat is very true.
Originally posted by Pntc70:Sorry nope,
But I state "Just passed waiting for LTA to issue TVL. Expected to start in 01 Mar 2010"
Typical Singaporean lah. """"Kiasu""""
You really on the ball. ON Line everyday. Before work and after work.
If I started driving, I don't think I will be able to do that. The most before work only, must catch my zzzzzzzzzzzzs
When u get old , u actually sleep less .
If i sleep too much , i will get migraine .
So i sleep about 7pm to 3pm .
knn 8 hours quite steam liao .
Now i am drinking one can of beer , just one can .
Stay healthier that way .
Beer good for night shift fellas .
Drive night shift body easilt get heaty , chinese say Poo Jua .
So drink beer to cool my engine down .
Wake up urine , yellowish , cleanse my internal organs also .
But Thurday 1pm playing badminton at CCK stadium .
Until 4pm , then start work a bit late la , maybe 6pm .
Can still get $175 i think at 12am . Easy easy $100 take home .
Originally posted by Poolman:
When u get old , u actually sleep less .If i sleep too much , i will get migraine .
So i sleep about 7pm to 3pm .
knn 8 hours quite steam liao .
Now i am drinking one can of beer , just one can .
Stay healthier that way .
Beer good for night shift fellas .
Drive night shift body easilt get heaty , chinese say Poo Jua .
So drink beer to cool my engine down .
Wake up urine , yellowish , cleanse my internal organs also .
But Thurday 1pm playing badminton at CCK stadium .
Until 4pm , then start work a bit late la , maybe 6pm .
Can still get $175 i think at 12am . Easy easy $100 take home .
For me can't drink beer. I will get migraine.
Yep, now getting older. I only sleep for 6 hours automatically wake up. No more alarm clocks.
I think you're the best out there. I must try to learn my trade fast. Now everyday looking through Mighty Minds.
so far , we old cabbies is a threat to you guys .
I will guide you guys 80% , another 20% inside my pocket , always is 
U need years of xperience to get what we can do .
Or what that $5000 cabby can do .
Still the good old traditional term , versatile , hardworking , vigilent .
If u want to get good salary , just whack .
Just stick around my back , not too far , 12 am u can go home liao , $110 in the bank .
Saturday and Sunday all on your own , me see soccer and rest at home . Saturday 10pm then start engine . Sunday off .
$3000 not difficult , $4000 and $5000 , dun asked me how , i dun know , cos i never evern achieve that , how to achieve when u are home at 3am ?
U guys will never be a threat to me .
Can la , take those leftovers i dun wan , woodlands , sengkang , hougang , yishun and sembawang trips .
Originally posted by Poolman:so far , we old cabbies is a threat to you guys .
I will guide you guys 80% , another 20% inside my pocket , always is
U need years of xperience to get what we can do .
Or what that $5000 cabby can do .
Still the good old traditional term , versatile , hardworking , vigilent .
If u want to get good salary , just whack .
Just stick around my back , not too far , 12 am u can go home liao , $110 in the bank .
What threat Shifu???
Without all of you here, I will be lost in the jungle for months. Not to say $110 in bank got $50 tao chio already.
One thing for sure, I will need your phone no. when I started driving, if not how am I going to find you.
You are too good. There's no way I will be able to stick around you.
But even if you teach me 100%, I would be able to use all because though we are all humans. We have different point of view. Different ways of doing things.
I will have to plan my own attack strategy. Not to worry, I am great at analyzing. I will be able to find the best path for me. Everything is difficult from start but it will get easier along the way. Who knows maybe in 6 mths time I will be able to meet you up and lim kopi at 12am.
Been reading almost all your post I think I know how to drive from 5pm to 12am, after 12am I am still sourcing.
Thanks Shifu. Maybe we could meet up someday for coffee.
Hi Bros and Shifu,
Regarding Changi Airport, how do you know when there's a kite landing?
How long before should I start queuing at the airport?
T1;T2 and T3 any diffs?
Anything to avoid after midnight?
Is there any website that has a list of all pubs and disco in sg?
I only knows Zouk; St James; Hard Rock. Sorry, it's been more than a decade since I been to sg night places. The place I used to go all no more. Wonder if Fire is still around?
How effective is giving plastic bag to customer who is going to vommit?
Any extra charge if they vommit in the cab?
In the past when I am drunk I will ask the uncle to stop, open the door and vommit outside but, I don't think everyone do that.
Oh just remember. What to do if the pax fall asleep in the cab and worst still a lady? Kindly advise. I don't want to get into any unnecessary trouble. Shall I drive her to the police post and ask the police to wake her up???????
Am I asking stupid questions. Pls forgive my ignorance.
Airport ?
My style la , always my own style , never changed .
5pm - 6pm , no airport for me .
6pm - 7pm , Terminal 2
7pm - 8pm , Terminal 2 is the best , for the last 9 years , always is .
8pm - 9pm , now Terminal 2 , Terminal 3 also can .
9pm - 9.30pm , no airport for me .
9.30pm - 10pm , Terminal 2 or Terminal 3
10pm -11pm , any Terminal also can , me Terminal 3 . Cos A380 from Terminal 3 ( dun ask me what is A380 ) .
11pm - 11.30pm - Terminal 3 only
The end !
Night spots a few only la .....
Clarke Quay
Double O @ Mohd Sultan
St James
Tanjong Pagar used to be very good , but not now .
Neil Road is good if those gays got party . Gay damn solid one their trip . But don't let them lick your ears , can be quite steam one , hahahahah .
Kampong Bahru also can try if other places bad la ....
But fuck la , new bird just go Liang Court taxi stand cut Q .
Vomit ? Seldom la , one year maybe kena once , dun need worry la .
Normally you scold them , ask for $$$ , $30 can , or get them wash .
If they dun pay you , bring them police station .
hehe sifu has spoken :P
yah i got my formula for t3 liao now got more to
knoe for t2 olredi i been observing lately t2 always strong frm
7pm-9pm always full of flights like 6-9 at 1 time sibeh steam.......
t3 i go at 8pm-9pm or frm 945pm-1100pm. T1 i see the Q sian
liao dun eve wan to join haha
yah clarke quay if got alot of pax easy to cut Q even the main Q,
liang court juz hack care cut in. Zouk also dun waste time when closing
time juz cut Q dun stoopid stoopid Q the main Q juz go in hijack n get
the F off.... :P
me so far kenna vomit once n pax dun wake up liao 1 time they paid me
25 clean up 15min nia n the other 1 i called in the police.
hehe pool bro if it is chio chio Ah Gua chao geng or sleep how?? :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Night spots a few only la .....
Clarke Quay
Double O @ Mohd Sultan
St James
Neil Road is good if those gays got party . Gay damn solid one their trip . But don't let them lick your ears , can be quite steam one , hahahahah .
What?? can cut Q one meh????
How??? Act on Call hah???
Originally posted by Poolman:Night spots a few only la .....
Clarke Quay
Double O @ Mohd Sultan
St James
Originally posted by komade:hehe sifu has spoken :P
yah i got my formula for t3 liao now got more to
knoe for t2 olredi i been observing lately t2 always strong frm
7pm-9pm always full of flights like 6-9 at 1 time sibeh steam.......
t3 i go at 8pm-9pm or frm 945pm-1100pm. T1 i see the Q sian
liao dun eve wan to join haha
yah clarke quay if got alot of pax easy to cut Q even the main Q,
liang court juz hack care cut in. Zouk also dun waste time when closing
time juz cut Q dun stoopid stoopid Q the main Q juz go in hijack n get
the F off.... :P
me so far kenna vomit once n pax dun wake up liao 1 time they paid me
25 clean up 15min nia n the other 1 i called in the police.
hehe pool bro if it is chio chio Ah Gua chao geng or sleep how?? :P
Thanks Bro,
Seems like T1 bo kang tao.
er! What time zouk close?
Normally what time most Pub and Disco close nowadays. Away from sg for tooo many years, now si mi lan chiao also don't know. pai sei
Clubs dun worry what time close .
Crucial time is 3.45am at all places .
If this slot u missed a good trip , game over !
Cos when u come back , different story liao .
3.30am u still can take rotten trip like ang mor clarke quay go boat quay .
But 3.45am , imprtant time .