Originally posted by Pntc70:Bro,
Need a favour. Pls inform me when you received your letter from LTA cos I am staying in JB and the letter will be send to my parents place at Hougang.
I can't call back everyweek to check. My mom don't like it.
Thanks in advance
Bro Peter,
Happy Lunar New Year to you.
Wishing you and your family health and hapiness and abundant profit this year.
You should have got your licence now. I just got mine. It took exactly 8 weeks since he first day I submitted my application at LTA, mostly waiting for LTA. LTA really damn "efficient" :)
Originally posted by WizQ:Bro Peter,
You should have got your licence now. I just got mine. It took exactly 8 weeks since he first day I submitted my application at LTA, mostly waiting for LTA. LTA really damn "efficient" :)
WizQ Bro,
Thanks for updating me. Really appreciate it.
Sorry, just came back from Genting Highlands. Visiting relatives and not to forget Old Uncle Lim Casino. Make a few quick bucks to cover my expenses.
Wishing you a Prosperous New Year and may all your future undertakings a great success.
Nope haven't yet. Going back home this Thur to collect my letter then go down to LTA to collect my license.
Have you started driving? I think I will sign up with Comfort as a relief. Hoping to start by 01 Mar 2010. See you around. Maybe meet up for coffee.
WizQ Bro,
Thanks for updating me. Really appreciate it.
Sorry, just came back from Genting Highlands. Visiting relatives and not to forget Old Uncle Lim Casino. Make a few quick bucks to cover my expenses.
Wishing you a Prosperous New Year and may all your future undertakings a great success.
Nope haven't yet. Going back home this Thur to collect my letter then go down to LTA to collect my license.
Have you started driving? I think I will sign up with Comfort as a relief. Hoping to start by 01 Mar 2010. See you around. Maybe meet up for coffee.
Originally posted by Pntc70: WizQ Bro,Thanks for updating me. Really appreciate it.
Bro Peter,
Thank you for the new year wishes. Glad to hear you already started the year in right direction by winning in Genting. Huat ah!!
I doubt Comfort will sign you as a relief, unless you have found a hirer. However, even that you have not signed with them, they will be willing to give you a list of hirers looking for relief partner (in Woodland area for your case). I found a hirer this way, and going to register tomorrow. Will start driving once I attended the MDT course. (yeah I know, we missed the peak period last couple of weeks :) )
Kopi is always on. we'll be driving same hours anyway. Not to mention I owe many many cups of kopi to seniors here who have helped me up to today. Sifu Pools and all seniors, one round of kopi will be on me next time you guys have the Kopi Tehtarik Makan session!
Originally posted by WizQ:Sifu Pools and all seniors, one round of kopi will be on me next time you guys have the Kopi Tehtarik Makan session
Yah man , asked so many questions before they even drive a taxi , say until my lips very dry , throat very thirsty , sometime very hungry .......
This Teh Tarik i sure oblige , don't drink wasted . Haahahaha .
Knn everytime Uncle Lim that pensioner treat us , i also pie say . 
Thank you for the new year wishes. Glad to hear you already started the year in right direction by winning in Genting. Huat ah!!
I doubt Comfort will sign you as a relief, unless you have found a hirer. However, even that you have not signed with them, they will be willing to give you a list of hirers looking for relief partner (in Woodland area for your case). I found a hirer this way, and going to register tomorrow. Will start driving once I attended the MDT course. (yeah I know, we missed the peak period last couple of weeks :) )
Kopi is always on. we'll be driving same hours anyway. Not to mention I owe many many cups of kopi to seniors here who have helped me up to today. Sifu Pools and all seniors, one round of kopi will be on me next time you guys have the Kopi Tehtarik Makan session!
aah WizQ Bro,
Now I know what KTM stands for. I was thinking of the railway station at tanjong pagar ( Keretapi Tanah Melayu ).
Eat too much malaysia saliva :P Ha Ha
Originally posted by Pntc70:aah WizQ Bro,
Now I know what KTM stands for. I was thinking of the railway station at tanjong pagar ( Keretapi Tanah Melayu ).
Eat too much malaysia saliva :P Ha Ha
Errrrh, actually I don't know, I just made it up. I think you are right because always gather near the KTM Tj Pagar station. Ha ha, better don't say too much lah, later chief Pool complain.
Just sharing update about me. Went down to register yest morning, the lady at Comfort told me there was a MDT class in th eafternoon so I joined. At 5pm my hirer called me
Uncle: " Eh Ken, you finished your training already?"
Me: "Yah, just closing up now, fillling up some questionaire form and ready to go home"
Uncle: " Actually I am at Sin Ming Comfort here, you want to take over my taxi and stat driving NOW??"
Damn, this uncle like to tease me one. :)
WizQ , so did you start driving today ?
5.44am log-in , night shift ?
Last night i doubt u can make it ..... i mean $180 .
Last night was a bit tough i know .
Originally posted by Poolman:WizQ , so did you start driving today ?
Chief,
No, did not start last night, but I will be driving night shift starting from tonight. (Yeah I know, Thursday is like the worst night of the week).
Learnt how to use the GPS yest, not as bad as what I thought although a bit slow, but at least I got more assurance on top of the Mighty Minds guide :) But BEST still is if we could get help from the walking-talking-eating street directory, Mr KC Lee himself. Tio bo? :)
You should be OK nowadays ah?, got LakeView jobs. :) All the best to you in this Tiger year too Chief!
Hi Bros and Shifu Poolman,
Yes,
Got my license today. Also found a hirer at woodlands, a very nice guy just like me.
Tomorrow going to open a bank account with UOB then go register with comfort.
My hirer say can start on saturday. So, see you all in sg.
Count me in for the next KTM sessions. Teh tarik on me.
Thank you all for all the helpful advice you have given me. Especially to Shifu Poolman.
Many thanks.
Welcome onboard Pntc70 ;)
wah same as me started out on a sat, hope u
have a safe n eventfull day ahead. If u see a red
wish flashing past u at 140km/h that might be me..... :P
Originally posted by Pntc70:Hi Bros and Shifu Poolman,
Yes,
Got my license today. Also found a hirer at woodlands, a very nice guy just like me.
Tomorrow going to open a bank account with UOB then go register with comfort.
My hirer say can start on saturday. So, see you all in sg.
Count me in for the next KTM sessions. Teh tarik on me.
Thank you all for all the helpful advice you have given me. Especially to Shifu Poolman.
Many thanks.
Am i right after new year a lot to chose from ?
I seldom miscue ...rarely miscue .
Get license and get a partner almost immediatey , good for you bro .
Good luck and happy driving ...
I will ask for 2 cups of Teh Tarik .
Originally posted by Poolman:Am i right after new year a lot to chose from ?
I seldom miscue ...rarely miscue .
Get license and get a partner almost immediatey , good for you bro .
Good luck and happy driving ...
I will ask for 2 cups of Teh Tarik .
Anytime Shifu,
I already PM you my number. Call me when you are thirsty.
I was lucky, the former relief when MIA for 2 weeks. I almost gave up on Comfort, call almost everyone on the list. Was on my way down to transcab when I found my hirer.
Wow Komade,
You F1 driver. My hirer told me go easy on the pedal. Easy to get ticket. A lot of his friends have already paid tribute to TP.
A big thanks to every one here.