Have a peek at the new pricing list from Traffic Police.
Please note that the prices are subjected to changes without notice.
Speeding:
Exceeding 01 - 20km/h = $130 Fine + 4 Demerit Points.
Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 Fine + 6 Demerit Points.
Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 Fine + 8 Demerit Points.
Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = more than $200 Fine + 12 Demerit Points + Court
Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = more than $200 Fine + 18 Demerit Points + Court
Exceeding More Than 61km/h = more than $200 Fine + 24 Demerit Points +
Court.
Driving Offences:
Failing to Put On Seat Belt = $120 Fine + 3 Demerit points
Crossing Double White Lines = $130 Fine + 4 Demerit Points
Careless Driving = $150 Fine + 6 Demerit Points
Inconsiderate Driving! = $170 Fine + 9 Demerit Points + Court
Dangerous Driving = more than $200 Fine + 24 Demerit Points + Court +
Vehicle Compounded
Illegal Racing = more than $200 Fine + Vehicle Confiscate + Court
Mobile Phones:
Phone/Text and Drive = $200 Fine + 12 Demerit Points + Phone Confiscated
You cannot hold your phone in your hand when you drive, even with loud
speaker and/or ear piece
Drink Driving:
For First Offence = Up to $5,000 Fine and/or Jail Term + License Suspended
+ CourtFor Second Offence = Jail Term + Fine + License Su spended + Court
Other Offences:
Fail to signal when changing lanes = $70 Fine
Making an illegal U-Turn when no U-Turn sign = $70 Fine
Driving after 7pm without headlights or taillights = $30 Fine
No number plate = $70 Fine
Obstructed or obscured number plate = $70 Fine
Number plate of unapproved type = $70 Fine.
Court Cases:
If you want to be a hero and fight the court case yourself, and you lose,
you pay the court charges yourself, which will add to your fine.
Court charges are at least $200 and above.
Demerit Point System:
Let's say you have 0 points on 1st January 2009, and you committed the
offence of 'Failing to Put On Seat Belt'.
So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for one Year.
If during this one year you have no demerit point offences at all, your 3
demerit points will be gone on 1/1/2010.
But, if during this one year, from 1/1/2009 to 1/1/2010, you commit another
offence with demerit points, your very first offence will be extended for
another year until 1/1/2011.
Drive safe.
So..as the above jackpot reward....cabbies those outing dayshift or nightshift, everyday more than 10 hours or more..... and those (best of the best) (no horse run).. on road seven days a week, 365 days a year. Those collections $200 $300$400. Once the jackpot strike just one of that, are you still that happy.
How safe can that be...and how long than will be your turn.
As my friend told and even KTCK, sunday class those Driving centres conducting, where cabbies attended the practical and theory courses. You know how many are there.
come on, saying is very easy, when if that is your turn, than what to say...
Ha ..... when is the last time you guys got caught ?
Me 2006 , 6 pts , $120 .
Outside Mindef , upper Bt Timah Road , hide under the tree , speed detector .
Me trying to catch Liverpool play dunno who for the Champion's League , hahahaha .
Since then , speed detector became an item in our National Meseum .
Aiyo guys , no need fear too much la ... when u need to be fined , u just got to deal with it .
If Traffic Police got the capability to catch us speeding , credit to them la , prove that they are working .
Just be a modest driver on the road , u should be ok .
Today I saw a damn fucking arrogant TransCab crown driver SHB-9858 .
Na bey , he tried tail gate me at CTE Moulmein toward AMK .
Na bey eh , he just cut into all lanes after exiting Bt Timah , tail gate me all the way , me 105km/h .
Cannot too fast , 1am plus , CTE quite a bit of traffic .
KNN the horse dunno his face long !
Me after AMK Ave 1 , 120km/h , he can smell my cng smoke knn .
In the end , he lan lan go centre lane . Cos he was road hogging CTE @110km/h , most really hight speed like me 120km/h .
I really hope this list can be distributed to all cabbies and pasted at their windscreen or something.
Within 6 months duration, my colleagues and I had 2 cabs drive through the red lights near my school, both times we were with students and about the cross the road.
my last time was just 2 mths ago at sle-bke near woodlands ave 12 exit
kena at 110km/h $130 + 4pts
tried appeal kena rejected as I expected
then lan lan go pay fine
it was on a sunday somemore,but i'm doing my own things not working that day
becos normally i won't speed when with pax
Originally posted by Poolman:Aiyo guys , no need fear too much la ... when u need to be fined , u just got to deal with it .
If Traffic Police got the capability to catch us speeding , credit to them la , prove that they are working .
Just be a modest driver on the road , u should be ok .
Today I saw a damn fucking arrogant TransCab crown driver SHB-9858 .
Na bey , he tried tail gate me at CTE Moulmein toward AMK .
Na bey eh , he just cut into all lanes after exiting Bt Timah , tail gate me all the way , me 105km/h .
Cannot too fast , 1am plus , CTE quite a bit of traffic .
KNN the horse dunno his face long !
Me after AMK Ave 1 , 120km/h , he can smell my cng smoke knn .
In the end , he lan lan go centre lane . Cos he was road hogging CTE @110km/h , most really hight speed like me 120km/h .
ya some of the transcab crown drivers very sia lan one,dunno why leh esp the uncle type. once i stop at the side of a 3-lanes road picking a pax,then tis trans crown horn me all the way non-stop till i move off...i look at him & he show me all kinds of fingers! wtf knn same same drive taxi why he get so angry i asked myself
maybe they hate us wish so comfortable? or they jealous of the $716? beats me
goto the traffic police website there are some info about where the hidden cam going to be this year or is aleady there. I hate those drive above 50 years old those driving truck bus and taxi. I hate those taxi drivers cut in cut out perharp one day me going to take them off the road for good by crashing into the taxi. I am driving a big truck.
haha, my friend, how can you say that... just only with one arrow.... killing all birds, mind you...your ruling head of the state the( founder)...the oldest in SG is more than 85. now... still there, what the saying... as long as his head is still working, and peoples still need him, he will be there. So you mean old are no use.
ha. come on...lah, you never old...ha.. So you mean old peoples are useless and you hate them all those bus, truck, taxi, as long as they are above 50 years, what about your parents are they fall into this catagory. assumption could be lower that 30 years. so children...let it be, you happy or not happy they are still there, nothing much we could help. try take away the 85 year old....can you.
we are talking about the fines or violation, not the old, where taxi drivers need to know. yo.
Originally posted by wsy1234:
goto the traffic police website there are some info about where the hidden cam going to be this year or is aleady there.
the list bluff one la! tt time i saw a mobile camera.. i go check the list.. the road wasnt on the list
funnily the list does not deter all the big vehicles driving in "wild wild" west -Jurong area. If TP really want to boost the economy, they can have field day just camping in Jurong aye or area.
Ah Fat , yeah lor , they should go West Coast Highway ..... those truck drivers simply are the law on the road , simply law-less .
Originally posted by Poolman:Ah Fat , yeah lor , they should go West Coast Highway ..... those truck drivers simply are the law on the road , simply law-less .
yeah lor!
These lorries of all sizes and containers treats other vehicles like plastic, transparent to them. they came out from minor road dun even give way nvm, they blast their farking horn like they own the olace.
TP also blind, they dun even bother.