Hi All
May i know the daily rental cost for diff type of cab from various taxi compaines?
Need to compare and thinking to join which company for lower commitment..:)
Comfort delgro
-------------------------
Sonata = S$
Toyota Crown = S$
SMRT Nissan S$
Transcab Wish S$
Sonata $105
Comfort Crown $90 ?
TranscAb Corwn $82
SMRT Nissan $70+
TransCab wish $99+
rental more or less around there .....
taxi companies practise benefit payout now .
Auto around $100
Manual around $80
Old manual around $70
The older the machine , the cheaper it is .
Taxi companies practise contract also for Automatic .
wow, now than I know SMRT Nissan $70+ only , ai si wo zai , I take transcab liao
Smrt nissan if drive for long,confirm backpain everyday plus becoming deaf
actually Transcab wish nett rental also $76,but it's a new & auto car
Those yellow top nissan are the worst,should be in the scrapyard by now
Transcab wish nett rental also$76, but it's new & auto.
What about the below as mentioned
Sonata $105
Comfort Crown $90 ?
TranscAb Corwn $82
SMRT Nissan $70+
TransCab wish $99+ (so is $76 or 99+) very contradicting...leh.
if that is the case those $700+ every month collecting back, your own money issit?
that is called benefit. issit.
ALN , Fit got cng ?
If got CNG , even $70 , also worth it .
Then u can recommend it to David Idle Chong .
Use your brain people , use your brain !!!!
Can anyone explain to him ?
Oh my god !
Originally posted by ALN:fit no cng leh… fully petrol…
fit with cng will be kannasai....too heavy and probably become a 2 seater car...
siao liao more newbies coming here. frankly do we really need to give out info? how come they cannot call the companies themselves and find out?
not being selfish or wad but if u wanna join the trade , please do your own homework. noone helped me when i joined too
cannot blame them .... technology can really help .
can get those answers without even needing to even make a call .
they just click taxi drivers forum , like this > http://www.google.com.sg/#hl=en&q=taxi+drivers+forum&meta=cr%3DcountrySG&aq=f&oq=taxi+drivers+forum&fp=672307dfaca2ff50
This forum Top of the list . Hmm , sorry 2nd .
My motives is clear .
i need more drivers to grap those trips to woodlands , cck , bt pj , yishun , sembawang during rush period .
So that i can deploy myself in a better position to stick inside town . 
We need new drivers , so those old drivers , those shameful lot , tan bo jiak , and quit .
Which shameful lot ? Eg , I saw a Blue Sonata yesterday , i just dropped a pax at Serangoon Plaza at about 9pm , i BUSY go away , see rear mirror , he knn stop at taxi stand and pick that Indian , walan eh , Comfort somemore , phui what a shame !!!
Inside CBD were like war zone , need taxis like needed ambulance or fire engine .
This knn Sonata at Serangoon Plaza , without changing shift pick and go , wtf .
This Sonata need to be fired !!
Also good la , he take those outside CBD , so inside CBD less one Sonata sweep paxes on the street . 
bro , when people are new , they grab everything and go but when they become smart , they start to be like u and me . keng here , keng there , try to squeeze the maximum with the little time we have. everyone is born with a brain . New drivers will become old hands one day , that time your city calls will also be affected as everyone also aim inter cbd. who would wanna go woodlands anymore?
and believe me , its not that hard to master tactics for nite shift . give a newbie 3 mths and he can give u a run for your $
tat sonata fella hungry la bro hahahahaha... maybe really indeed came out at 7 pm hahhaa
last thing to add , u asked me how long i have been in this trade . i can tell u its long enough to know that there is simply no need to teach people how to make their own living esp when it comes to taxi drivers. you wont be appreciated.
Maybe when they are new yes . After a while , be glad they even acknowledge u on the roads.
if they can be better than us , good for them , how many can do that ?
One cabby can drive as long as us , but with the pace we are going , they can only smell our smoke .
No threat to us . I've seen one too many .
However old or smart are they , we are a threat to them , not reverse .
We can handicap them 1 hour relax , online , and slice them in 3 hours .
U need confident character to survive . Not less competition to survive .
Sorry bro , i need $150 tomorrow , i need cash $150 tonight , back to work .
I am good ..... that's all !
To a certain extend , this god damn forum , most people came in are damn jiak lat koyak people , failed business big time , gambled lost big time , retrenched big time .
Our fella Singaporean that the government failed them , or they fail themself .
It's up to them to maximise their lifestyle and attitude .
It's all in their head .
We can tell them our 80% , the rest of the 20% it's up to them .
Poolman is nothing la here ..... i dun need to be appreciated .
Do i care ? Nay , i dun give a damn .
If u are master of the road , good for you .
Originally posted by kinwashi:Transcab wish nett rental also$76, but it's new & auto.
What about the below as mentioned
Sonata $105
Comfort Crown $90 ?
TranscAb Corwn $82
SMRT Nissan $70+
TransCab wish $99+ (so is $76 or 99+) very contradicting...leh.
if that is the case those $700+ every month collecting back, your own money issit?
that is called benefit. issit.
We giro $99.51 everyday,end mth get back $716
so it's nett $76/day.
But sonata everyday giro $105,end mth gets nothing
Smrt nissan everyday giro $76 but end mth gets nothing
Transcab crown everyday giro $82 but end mth gets nothing
see the diff?
Me,Patrick,Ah lam,Rotary,Zeemax & Pool's hirer may be stupid to sign up Transcab wish as hirer becos of the $716,becos other people think it's actually our own $$$
But what abt the rest of the 1200 hirers? they also stupid?
SHD 1 to SHD 5200 are 1200units of Transcab Wish
Are u trying to say they are all stupid?
I think hirer esp omo got our own calculation
Relief driver got their own also,cannot mix & compare
Frankly speaking if i chose to be a relief,I will go for comfort/Citycab sonata
Becos everyday I pay only $52,drive liao wash then return,I don care abt benefits etc
then comfort got call which is a additional tool to make more $$$
But most of transcab hirer are omo,i can say maybe 80% of the fleet are. So as an omo,we go for the cheapest yet auto vehicle. When i collect my new wish,do u know how many guys i spoke to are from Comfort sonata OMO? You can ask Rotary if you don't believe,We collected the car together right Rotary? He was also there when i talked to those ex-comfort guys
So a omo will have 1 thinking,relief another.no point arguing which co.is the best etc