Yesterday newspaper announce all taxi unions merger into one!
Is all the members consulted? Stupid to ask that as i am not a member.
Different Union is better to have different and non biase views. How come so easily different unions can so easily persuaded to merge into one? PUZZLE!!!!
Are they force into doing this to follow "big brother union"? And Join the One Biggie Umbrella?
My opinion is Union chief or executive or Adviser should not be affiliated with political parties or Gov Stats personnel. Union Chief, Exco, Adviser should be directly voted in my all taxi-drivers.
I don't believe in the union here as most are just stooge members leaders.
What benefit? organize parties, hand-out freebies, sentosa-zoo outings, phone promotions....etc...lah......
Ah yah, anyway our SG histories shows it all -- all previous unions have merge long time ago and the Only One Union that they cannot tahan are the SIA airline pilots. Their Chief is truly lead by Pilots in histories.
What about Taxi Drivers association lead by TAXI "Pirates"!
Any one here are members? Sorry to critize!
Taxi drivers shouldn't belong to Unions ! becos we are not working for a salary with employment benefits. Taxi drivers report to himself and by hook or by crook everyday he started off with a DEBT to taxi company and consumers to the ERP and carpark payment. Taxi Driver make or break his own days.
This Union is good at telling U they help you to write appeal letters, apply for this or that with success, handout this and that......knn type. Useless bunch.
Taxi Drivers should be ASSociated. ASSocial Voice is better !!!
Originally posted by ALN:u mean taxi operator union? there is no cabby union, i think…
if it is taxi operator union, merge or split nothing much to do with me leh….
Ya lor, those union who persuade cabby to sign up type taxi operator union.
of course not much to do with you lah..Alvn...U don't need wan.
So now merge into ONE union.
Then regarding issues like surcharge, location surcharge, peak hour surcharge, taxi fares can be affected becos it is voice by some "so called" members.
Even feedback of issues can be biase.
even if it is not Taxi-drivers unions but different Taxi-Operator Unions. There will be some side effects.
Reasons - if Operator union 1 - wanted to lower their taxi fare, operator union 2- wanted to abolish cbd surcharge, operator union 3 -wanted to increase peak hour surcharge.... that is good for different level of competitions within Taxi Companies...
Now - ONE VOICE say it all for the formulations.....for all the Operators companies to abide.
If i am an existing Taxi Operator Union - I really "TOR HWEE" and heart attack to hear this merger.....
RULE # 1 - LISTEN carefully !!!
knn i don't even bother to chup with those Union people , all carry balls one .
If Union works , those unhappy voices of "Peak hour no pax" should be heard liao ....
Fuck la , Union all that party's supporters .
Don't bother too much ...