Originally posted by Hello Kitty:bt me is the type who neber like to tok to taxi uncle one bt they oways like to tok to me.
got once, oso got dis uncle wan to argue wif me by his theory of i-drive-tens-of-yrs-liao.
best is put on your I pod , make sure the music the uncle can hear . confirm u will have a quiet journey la
The best is , tell the cabby : " Uncle i sleep , reach liao call me to wake up ! "
For me is "Uncle go which ever way u wan n the fastest can liao......" :P
Originally posted by Poolman:The best is , tell the cabby : " Uncle i sleep , reach liao call me to wake up ! "
Cannot sleep, if taxi ah lau know you sleep, he will go one big round.
canot say i wan to slp or pretend to slp.
sum creepy uncles will kip lookin at me.
walao eh , really or not ? ...talk like u Miss Singapore Pageant .......
took a cab b4, the driver told me he is new dont know the road well. so i said no problem i can show him how to go to my destination.
i ask him what is he doing b4 he drove taxi. he told me he was a running his own company supplying building materials to many constuction campany and making million and million of dollars.
recession hit so his company close down and he stay at home for a few years until he become boring then come and drive taxi.
i was curious how he can survive without working for a few years. how he support his family. he told me he got a few private property collecting rent so not a problem.
He 's making millions and millions of dollar, then why still drive taxi?
Aiya..some very howlian type.
Just take it with a pinch of salt.
Originally posted by likeyou:He 's making millions and millions of dollar, then why still drive taxi?
Aiya..some very howlian type.
Yah, some very howlian type but i think some really own properties.
When i went to some landed properties estate to pick up pax, sometimes u can see one unit with a taxi parked at the garage. Tanjong Rhu condos, u can also find taxi park there as well.
I ever took a cab, I tell you, his face so f up! And so proud.....I wonder if you are so proud and f up face, why drive taxi? Go home shake leg lah.
Take his taxi as if I owe him $1 million dollar.
Suay!
i rem one incident very clearly , when i was a new bird that time somewhere in 2002 or 2003, sent a pax to Tiara condo at kim seng walk , the pax asked me to stop in front of a empty lot , so i obey la.
knn juz nice one city cab come in , start to horn at me . then the guard came out , i manual wind down my window ( that time OLD toyota Corona hahaha ) and look back at him like ' ccb la horn wad fuck! '
the guard came over tell me , bang this one resident , faster a bit .nabey eh? taxi lou stay tiara? i was scratching my head sia!!
but this farker ought to be taught a lesson, u drive cab your whole life , you dont tell me you never alight pax in front of an empty lot or along the main road? knn phui. i can tolerate pte cars horn at me when i pick or alight pax but never another fellow taxi driver. i will surely take my own sweet time hahaha
Originally posted by likeyou:I ever took a cab, I tell you, his face so f up! And so proud.....I wonder if you are so proud and f up face, why drive taxi? Go home shake leg lah.
Take his taxi as if I owe him $1 million dollar.
Suay!
likeyou ,
can tell us how does a f up face look like? hahhaa i wan look in the mirror now
Originally posted by BotaHead:
i ask him what is he doing b4 he drove taxi. he told me he was a running his own company supplying building materials to many constuction campany and making million and million of dollars.
Some cabbies are ex businessman who went bankrupt . one merc driver i know was the ex boss of a batam ferry service which collapse . how i know? we were queuing with a bunch of cabs at midnite at changi south. then this ex boss come out of his cab , then 2 abangs behind him went to greet him look ing shocked. why? coz they were his ex despatch riders hahhaha.
so its no surprise some were bizness men before but the percentage is i can say few la , maybe 2 % then 3% uni grads , maybe 15% poly grads and the rest BO TAK CHEY like me this type la hahahaha
im glad i didnt waste my parent's hard earned money. imagine their disappointment if after graduate from uni or poly go drive taxi knn
Originally posted by LTeeAye:
Yah, some very howlian type but i think some really own properties.When i went to some landed properties estate to pick up pax, sometimes u can see one unit with a taxi parked at the garage. Tanjong Rhu condos, u can also find taxi park there as well.
serangoon gdns many , those outskirt condo also. cashew hts also got , villa verde got one SMRT cedric in the car park porch!!! hahaha
but how many are like that? definitely not me la!
Some used taxi as a cover-up for their illegal business .
One way or the other , they call it wash dirty money in , clean money out .
Some soccer bookie has got a condo , but they cannot disclosed they are bookies and stay in a condo .
So they rent a taxi and drive past time .
So when IRAS asked them why bank inside got access $250,000 a year , from where ?
Driving taxi lor .... many regulars , everytime pay $100 per trip , for the 354 days a year , cannot meh ? 11 days off day .
Originally posted by Poolman:Driving taxi lor .... many regulars , everytime pay $100 per trip , for the 354 days a year , cannot meh ? 11 days off day .
hahahhaa
aiyah, juz change back to my initial topic of hao lian cabbies lah.
i hear u all tok so much, none of dos ppl is high class at all wat.
u know why? bo liao! becos we dun know high klass. better migrate to other forums lah...
next time don't anyhow look down on a taxi driver,he or she maybe running some other biz & use the taxi as a logistic purposes for his biz...the $$$ can smash you flat
I know someone driving a kia caren taxi & working as a insurance agent,a very successful one...
he refuse to own a car saying it is a liability,he stay at costa rhu.he told me driving his clients around in his taxi helped him close alot of deals...they always say that he's a very hardworking person & have to hold 2 jobs-people willingly to support him!
tis is wat i call "smart" not good to see but nice to eat,wallet fat fat
vs those nice to see white collar working at shenton way but car downpayment still need to use bank OD to pay,credit card all hit limit & driving a bmw but no $$$ pump petrol lol
another such example are those garang guni,don't look down on them...you'll be surprise how much $$$ they can make
sollie bt me isnt here to stroke anyone's ego.