http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/390087
Remember this thread ?
SMRT is the main vendor for SATS .
SMRT sublet to Lake View for support .
Reasons : They have insufficient taxis to support the service after 12am .
After how we analyse , we analysed that most SMRT cabbies , esp Ssangyong SpaceWagon and Prestige cabbies are OMO , and caused the population to be less after 12am .
What service was that ?
To transport those employees home around Singapore after 12am .
Taxi prices and informations , pls sms me if u interested to know .
Not suitable to reveal online .
This lobangs for night shift is good .
Day shift less lobangs .
Being a Lake View member , I am taking those jobs for 12am to 2am .....
I ma trying to fix to do it Daily basis , mon-fri , maybe sat , not free nevermind one , no obligations one .
Tired i can go home , nearby i go take a trip home to CCK .
What i can say .... SATS need us really . I mean Lake View support .
Who will be good ?
Those night shift OMO .... and night shift permanent .
When will be best ?
1.Holiday eve
2.Friday night
3.Sat night
4.Sun night
Why good ?
Ready cooked , not need to wait .
Pick & Go
Can chose where u wanna go .
Prices attractive , i would say .
Just a hint , how much can i make ?
For 2 hours ....
I would say , $70 easy easy if u want .
Just 2 hours .
U must be asking ? SATS workers only go Pasir Ris or East side .
My answer to you : Wrong .
When i say around Singapore , it is around Singapore .
Am i confident with this opportunity ?
Yes i am .
but of course la .... Lake View is not all about SATS .
1.Abundance of bookings inside CBD from morning til night .
2.Bookings has got destination provided , unlike Comfort's or CityCab is hidden , kena Sengkang u also lan lan .
3. Members will provide traffic info , like jams etc ....
4.Airport kakis will provide Airport's flow ....
5.No penalty if reject jobs .
6.Many bookings to Airport from Hotels and Service apartments
7.Strong customers base . Strongest in town currently . Getting stronger , will be stronger with more members , currently population not enough to cope with those abundance of bookings in town .
8.A human GPS .... to ask for routes and location SOS .
9.Security , a simple alarm to inform members if u are rob or things like that .
If u asked me how i fare with walkie ?
I got $280 at 1.45am on a slightly busy Thurday
At 12am , $225 , used about 225km of CNG .
An improvement from $180 -$200 at 12am consistenly before i got a walkie talkie .
Does walkie helps ?
well yes .... i control the destination i want to go , not where pax want to go . And got $3.50 extra .
No Woodlands , no Sengkang , no chinese , no Punggol , no Bt Lanjang , no CCK after 9pm .
All caucasians and foreign businessman and doctors on bookings .
For those cabbies who need extra lobangs , this is for you !
If u need to buy a walkie talkie , but dunno how , inform me , i'll get Lake View to source for a second hand working one for $70 .
Procedure :
1.Go Grid at Yellow Pages Building at Braddell to get a sim card for walkie . $32.10 application , mthly $30 .
2.Think of a member number below 400 , eg 383 , 299 etc ... why me 430 ? Me special , dun ask , hahahah . Also pay for the $30 a month pre membership payment .
Simple ?
Last but not least .... let me know u are applying , i'll inform Control centre to approve ur applications .
If they ask you who ask you apply , it's 430 .
walkie coming liao... i should be in by end of next week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! fark comfort calls in town!
the way i see it , in no time , confort's call will mostly be going north. how i can tell? juz yesterday knn kena call to yishun ccb at 11 ++ pm from PWC , when i took the CTE , majority are all confort blue and yellow cabs heading north. all these poor chaps same like me , KENA SCREWED. I hardly saw any other cab colors like red or silver .
There is no denying outskirts , they are still the best but when it comes to town , they fail hopelessly .
Even with 3rd job reject suspension , they still wanna hide the destination. for fuck??? and if all the majority of blue and yellow kena far far away , who are the ones to benefit in city? the red , silver , copper blah blah will benefit.
Everytime i take a confort call in the city , i have to pray ... no north or north east knn.
To stop praying , i will join KC at lakeview , if all is well , in city i can put busy on my IVT liao, then i can say confort has juz lost a loyal call taker in the city.
But all other areas , i will still rely on em esp tuas and loyang. so far these places i havent kena screwed big time by them YET.
comfort drivers dual advantage .
Town take Lake View Call , outskirt whack Comfort call .
After 12am , go take SATS staff home .
If town Lake View call slow , we can hear from walkie one , nap shot will know town got fire or not , then whack Comfort call and pray hard .
If fire still on , 10pm will have earth quake and tremors .
For Lake View 9.45pm is the time 2012 arrived hahahhah
Most my comfort kena big time one bro ....
Ah Tan everyday in town , surely kena one go Woodland punch card ! Knn hahahahahah
If not surely report Sengkang one time .
Also CCK , but he happy , can go Jurong .
How much my expenses of Lake View ?
$30 member fee .
$30 Grid Walkie subscriptions .
Per day like $2 .
For me , i work seriously for 20 days , so $3 a day .
Fuck la , one cbd call cover all .
Quiet time 10pm take one call swee swee one anytime la knn ...yes everyday .
Sure have ? Yes if 10pm to 10.30 u inside CBD , this time abundance of calls .
Sometimes 9pm start , war start .
Sometimes as early as 8.30pm .
Sometimes some location regular call up til 11.30pm .
No show ..... have la .
Mine so far 100% , nothing like no show .
Ang Mor steady one .
I would encourage my fellow cabbies here to try out ..... if 3 months still dun work out , resign from Lake View lor .....
Walkie how ? Resale lor .....
If walkie jobs dun work it out , $60 for the SATS priviliegde , not too bad la .
For me , i would say SATS trips , good money , believe me .
Information on how to make money from SATS trips .... sms me if u need .
No good to post online .
Of course for the first few days , u just listen , dun bid .
Listen where the call start coming in .
And what time ?
What time cool down ?
Then u plan your last routes , towards SATS airport and create another connections . No time wasting strategies with good money .
I assure sgforums members here , your salary will go up if u remains discipline in all aspects .
I think my salary goes up another notch .
Originally posted by ALN:walkie sounds good leh… teo got walkie too?
but part time not worth it… $70+32+30 one time, then $30 monthly….
honda fit with walkie best lah…
Not you la .....
Furthermore , due to "no taxis" period like New Year Eve .....
Booking charges can be levied differently .....
minimum $8 booking plus meter , to anywhere in Singapore .
If Wall Street market hot , sometimes will go up until $16 plus meter . Hahahaha
We dun asked for it , customer requested for it .
Money can really makes the world go round .
$16 plus meter , if have , me also fly there , hahahahahah .
Sweep floor ? Fuck la ..... $16 plus meter more interesting .
Since i play walkie , when u see me at north ?
We will have one controller at SATS to guide Lake View members .
He will kelong good trips to Lake View members one .
Hahahahahah