Mind you guys , Lake View Tuas also got call , but knn no taxis around J West .
If i near , sure 10 minutes hoot one go Intercontinental Hotel . Lao Nua trips .
Lake View at tuas , the sort of calls ..... Tuas > Hotels , Tuas > Pasir Ris / Tampines knn ....... Tuas > Shangri La knnbcccb steam .
Maybe they call Comfort dun have , then call us .
If Comfort have , i doubt Lake View will have those calls .
To Comfort drivers , if u are a season player for call , Lake View call sup sup water .
If U can accept at Havelock Road , kena DBS Tower calls , Lake View call u can la , all within 5 minutes .
If XXX Centre > No idea .............sorts of calls , quite likely , ang mor call !!!!
My paxes , so far ????? Hw many percent ang mor ? I would say 98% .
How many call i get a night ?
4-6 pieces .
What time am i active ?
Since 7pm .
What time am i super active ?
9pm
What time u dun walkie me talk cock ?
9.45-10.30pm , i am choosing my destination .
I forecast after CNY will be quiet down for another 2 weeks .
Third week , back to business .
Those business associtae back to business
If we cannot tahan , u think those Banks can tahan ?
Long terms , effective !!
Now with SATS services , more effective .
Ok guy , me back to work .
Good luck .
bro poolie, its me, from STC...
thks for ur great sharing.
I am with u... but wait till I get my red wish in another 2 or 3 mths ya...
welcome Kingkong Buddy ....
Yeah , my style , got money let's make together .
It's up to you .
I am pretty sure ...... those money i cannot make alone .
If i want to sub all , some will drain away to someone else .
i can only hold that much ..... cos my hand is just that big !
Any access will drip onto the floor , wasted .
As what chinese said : 好水��外人田
Just now at 11.30pm , walkie broadcast : " members interested in SATS staff trips , pls proceed now to T2 and T3 , pick and go ."
So me just nice took a pax to Pasir Ris St 21 , alight them zoomed to T2 .
Finally found the station for staffs
That guy saw my Lake View Logo , smile at me .
Throw me 2 vouchers : Bro , Sengkang x 2 and Clementi
I think : " Not bad 13 + $24 , $36 trip ."
Sekali that Clementi buay song last trip , kao peh kao bu there .... cos her shift tmr 7am .
SHe dun want to go back last ..... in the end , that Supervisor asked me : " Pie Say bro , how ? U decide , want ? Just one trip ? "
Lan lan took that Clementi trip .
My next Lake View buddy went in .... goreng the supervisor .
He got that Sengkang trip ...... and one dunno where and last Sembawang , total $67 .
Sian ... should have goreng them for one more centre trip along ECP .
As what i was promised , SMRT gave Lake View lots of respect in terms of our support to them .
Cos they need Lake View's fleet .
Our fleet's can be very useful .
But i don't encourage we take that for granted .
It take both hands to clap .
My strategies is clear .....
8pm start , stick in town , make use of walkie to play inside CBD .
Up to 11pm , grap one call to anywhere ..... Then from there , charge down into Jalan Besar area Changing Shift to Pasir Ris .
Then 11.45pm , standby at T2/T3 to look through those vouchers and locations .
First stop Marine Parade $13
Second Stop Telok Blangah $18
Last stop Clementi $24
Total $55 .
If 4th stop at Jurong , even better extra $26 .
Wash and go home .
When i say it , i mean it .
When i want it , i will get it !
Comfort never interested in such corportate dealings with SATS or SIA or CIAS .
What i know .... CIAS pressure Transport Ministry to provide them a better service provide for their staffs , guns like CDG , TransCab and SMRT , but only willing to pay less .
When u paid less , u get peanuts as what people said .
Thru out the years , nobody actually interested in dealing with CIAS , with their strict rules and regulations . Only STDA can manage that .
Until recently , STDA cock-up big time , piling up a massive debt of over $660,000 to their respective contractors like Yellow top Cab .
U never pay me , why should i pick up your contract ?
More and more STDA drivers quit them , ended up SATS SIA and CIAS no cabs home !!!
That is why some staffs took a MRT down to Tenah Merah MRT and took a cab home instead of paying $3 AP surcharge at the airport ! Although can be claimed , but according to some of them , they dislike airport Q-ing cabbies .
Until Transport Ministry intervene that .... very complicated issues .
Actually what i heard , SMRT also dun wan this contract .
But when STDA was the Main Vendor , they have their drivers from all taxi companies .
Taxis from Comfort CityCab , TransCab , SilverCab , and so on .
Quite a massive strength .
When most cannot get their money , they quit dealing witn STDA .
Price i heard current trips , is lower than before .
Not much , like a 20% down .
Like last time , go Boon Lay , $30 .
Now go Boon Lay $26 .
it's worth it , cos all accessories in .
2 batt
charge .....
11.30pm to 2.30am
Originally posted by ALN:what is STDA? no more liao?
y staff dun like ap queuing taxi?
if me working there, i want doorstep service… take mrt to tanah waste time lah…
STDA is something like Singapore Taxi Driver Assiociation .
They lost the new tendor .
It's more expensive to take tourist Q .
sounds interesting KC but ask u , are there enuff jobs for everyone? or its like 1st come 1st served?
im still not sure how all this works , hope u can enlighten me once i become a lakeview member
wont la . me smaller size than cck lao gui. how to hantum? hahaha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:sounds interesting KC but ask u , are there enuff jobs for everyone? or its like 1st come 1st served?
im still not sure how all this works , hope u can enlighten me once i become a lakeview member
I will meet you for kopi at Blk 357 then i explain how it works .
Quite complex .
Me also trying out for just the 2nd day .
Today just saw a few Chrysler doing the real business there .
Holding on a stacks of job sheets .
In the end , they cham-siong me to take just 1 voucher to Hougang , New Year not much people working , according to them .
Friday i dun see Chrysler , but today i saw .
Will follow up the rest .
One day i will master the trick .
For now SMRT scared kena fined by SIA and SATS due to numerous complains for the waiting time.Imagine SIA crew cabin together sure they are like Kings and Queens always they priority then what about SATS staffs waited from 01.30 till 02.20?Some have to report work early the following hours.The gugu SMRT taxi controller also gan cheong big time.Anyhpw whack give staffs taxis.For now some staffs avoided OT during 00.30,01.30,02.30 an even 03.30 due to their bad experience.Imagine i have to wait 45 freaking minutes from 00.30 just to get home.Might as well take company tpt at 00.00hrs by 00.35 reach home liao..For Poolman and the gang 01.30 is the best time making $$ just proceed to T2.