Originally posted by iCab:if let's say i heard a booking for a location which I want, how do i accept the job? Will there be a lot of competition in terms of accepting jobs?
Thanks.
The control centre will boroadcast , eg Scenario 1 : " Suntec City Tower to Tampines 5 minutes ? "
if still no taker : " Suntec City Tower 1 to Tampines 10 minutes ? Anyone can help ? "
If still no taker : " Suntec City Tower 1 to Tampines 3rd call ? "
If u first bidder for 3rd call , u got the job !!!! No competition .
2nd Scenario : " Wisma to Woodlands , 5 minutes ?"
Then members will response : " #09 5 minutes " ....... #45 5 minutes ."
So if 2 bidders , this 2 bidders will Formula One to location , who reach first got the job ."
3rd Scenario : " Taka to Grange Road , 5 minutes ?"
"#44 5 minutes ...... #56 3 minutes ..... #99 8 minutes ."
3 bidders or more , call became "Open Call " .
So this call become " Open Call " , any Lake View members reach Taka can grap this call , reach liao , broadcast : " #99 reached Taka ." First come first serve .
Finger no need fast !!! Accelerator must be fast , brain must be fast , reaction must be alert .
Routes also must tip top .
If u dun possessed such of those calibres ..... Dun take Private Radio Call jobs , all the same . Market practise .
Stress level ?
6/10 ....sup sup water .
Wait til u drive comfort ....stress level 9.5/10 .
Comfort calls stress level and speed level maximum level .
Cos u cannot chose location .
Lake View can slowly pick location .
Pick location liao , can slowly pick destination .....
Slowly park vehicle one side .... listen to broadcast .
We call it "Anchor" . .
U know ship stop cruising liao , put anchor ??
Ya Anchor aside .
Some people told me : Bro , u dun teach them so much , wait they grap your call ."
Fuck la , me Top Gun , if u are better than me , u're good .
I am the Top 100 Gun , No 99 , on top of me another 98 Top Guns , hahahahah
I ok one , 99 guns finished bullet , here come my bullet .
If got 200 targets , 100 guns one bullet each .... will have your another 100 chance .
Originally posted by Poolman:
PopMax used i205 , he bought it a nice one , $118 . A recon one from USA , covering quite nice .
Buy from USA no IDA approval can use for Lake View?
I would say yes ..... some websites selling USA recon ..... and selling well .
Originally posted by Poolman:I would say yes ..... some websites selling USA recon ..... and selling well .
Carrier: Sprint Nextel
Afraid might be a locked set.
bro pool, thanks for the detailed info. afraid that those usa sets may be locked (heng swuay). how much do they charge for the grid line subscription? so for lakeview anytime wanna join can just on the spot sign up and go?
icab ..... Kiosk mobile one , not neccessary got people inside .
First u must let me know what member number u chose ?
numbers like popmax 338 , komade 69 , Kelvin 83 , Chengsun 332 , Kenneth 322 .....
this number allows us to broadcast our code on air .
Like " Suntec > Grange Road 5 minutes "
" 430 , 5 minutes ."
We announce by number , not names .
2nd i will reserve the number . and then u will sms your details and payment , and meet up our OnThe Road Chief , to make payment to him .
He will approve and sent approval code for Grid to process a SIM card for you , and line is open .
That SIM card will be programme with your code number .
Membership $30 .
Pro-rated one , half month $15 .
Per piece $0.30 averagely .
SATS trips commission $1 for vouchers above $20 , $0.50 for voucher under $20 .
Grid plan cheap one la $28+ .......
Monthly Lake View overhead for you is about $60 , and more depends on how many calls u took .
KC , if u are meeting the chief , can u help us all out by taking as many labels as u can since u are doing mass recruitment now?
i still do not have a label yet.
ya man ..... next week ask from me some Lake View name cards as well .
Pls guys ..... pls dun anyhow distribute name cards .
haha ok pool "tai ko" places we dun gibe :P
yah need 2 decals on my side also for me n my buddy thanx
Our latest intake of new member is Rotary Tan , code 189 .
Later on will be Freemanisa , code 339 .
Kenneth Kong maybe next .
This coming BBQ i expect many questions .
I will try to explain all .
Ok will provide this decals and name cards during the BBQ if i meeting 07 .
I got news that many cabby.sgforums onlooker taxi drivers actually sign up Lake View as members .
Many of them .
According to my bosses . My boss asked them who recommend them , some said they saw cabby-sgforums . And decided to join .
They told my boss who is this 430 ? Very popular guy .
So far this is our cabby.sgforums walkie members at Lake View .
1.Poolman
2.Tio Call Liao
3.Komade
4.Kingsman
5.Kelvin ( Komade's buddy )
6.Popmax
7.Rotary Tan
8.Kenneth Kong , maybe soon .
9.Freemanisa , confirm 9th March .
My boss and i , would like to take the opportunity to thank this fellows .
Thank You .
If u are a Merc Cabby , pls consider to join Lake View .
We badly needed some Limo taxis .
Our Limo taxis is quite limited .
Many Merc jobs not taken , due to low popualtion of Merc Cab .
If u are SMRT Ssanyong Space driver , can also consider Lake View , cos we also badly need 7-seater .
Many jobs for 7-seater , $8 plus meter inside CBD also no taker .
$8 plus meter , and $3 CBD surcharge , and $3.20 starting flagdown .... good money .
If u are Merc Limo , SATS also welcome your service .
Of course it will be a prestige after a crazy day working , still can sit inside a Merc and get back home .
If u are a Comfort driver , can also consider , cos we have plenty of calls , specifically ask for Comfort knn , nets la , credit cards la , e-voucher la , phui !!
TransCab Wish can only smell those smokes .
Funny to hear Comfort corporate pax calling Lake View and pay by e-voucher ..... wthat's wrong with Comfort hotline ???
hi to all the bros here, i've been following the forums for quite a while since i started taxi driving last march. I have been driving the day shift since day 1 and would like to drive night ever since i know about the SATS job & Lake View.
currently, i'm driving a merc cab with smrt & seriously considering driving night & join Lake View. I want to escape the afternoon heat & work shorter hours but maintain my takings of $140-$160 nett
I need advise from the bros here on how to join Lake View since there are plenty of jobs for limo taxis.
Haha Lake View bros I am in!!!
Thks bro pool for all the advice and yes, 322 was activated yesterday!
Originally posted by Mercabs:hi to all the bros here, i've been following the forums for quite a while since i started taxi driving last march. I have been driving the day shift since day 1 and would like to drive night ever since i know about the SATS job & Lake View.
currently, i'm driving a merc cab with smrt & seriously considering driving night & join Lake View. I want to escape the afternoon heat & work shorter hours but maintain my takings of $140-$160 nett
I need advise from the bros here on how to join Lake View since there are plenty of jobs for limo taxis.
Merc Cabby , get a walkie .
Either from www.taxiuncle.com for a re-con set , more expensive though , $128 for a i205 , with new coverings , battery x 01 , earpiece x 01 , charger x01 .
Lake View lobang is just $70 , currently no stock .
Lake View left i415 , $90 . Car charger that's all . No ear piece , desktop or etc .
www.taxiuncle.com selling i415 $148 , with all those gaugets .
Originally posted by kingzkong:Haha Lake View bros I am in!!!
Thks bro pool for all the advice and yes, 322 was activated yesterday!
welcome on board my friend , our first Merc Cab joining Lake View from Sgforums .
Originally posted by Mercabs:
After settling the walkie ...
Think of a number , from 100-399 . 2 digit most taken up , if want , i will give you my Chief number , u call him . PM me your number . U can ask from him , he will help you .
Then go Taxi Kiosk pay $30 , and then Grid @ Toa Payoh Yellow Page Building to sign up .
Grid sim card cost $32.10 ... sign the cheapest $30 plan .
Once get the sim card .
Press 1# join .
U will be activated .
My Chief will announce u : " 3XX , Welcome on board . "
Most my sgforums member starting with 330 .
Except me 430 .One and only in Lake View with start "4" .
Rotary 189
Komade 69
Kelvin 83
Kenneth Kong 322
TCL 331
PopMax 338
ChengSun 339
Pool 430 etc .....
Find a lucky number and see how .
Not that Merc call alot ..... there is quite some amount of calls occasionally asking for Merc only !! But we have limited amount of members on the road each day .
Merc not necessary must take only Merc jobs , can also take current job .
Lake View many jobs to Airport , esp from Hotel .
Which hotel ? Classified !
U take u'll know .
Can try la . Wait until Marina Sands started , tell you what ....... good time ahead .
Tell you what , if u join 3 months , not happy , quit . And re-sale the walkie to us .
If Lake View cannot satisfy your needs , no other Radio Call Centre can satisfy you .