I would say different person got different lifestyle of expenses. Example, i'm holding a job close to 2k. Driving part-time thurs, fri & sat. Earn abt 1k-1.2 per month. I prefer to hold on the day job and siong on the weekends driving because of the CPF. Like what Pool have said, unless you have have massive outstanding on your HDB mortage. 300k plus for 30yrs man !!! Same like Pool, need to pay monthly insurance for my daugther and planning for a second child in the coming years. Driving part-time, this is where the cash will come handy for me. Going to be a siong siong life for me the next 30 yrs. Hopfully my engine and last that long. Hahaha... But end of the day, to see my children grow up and be a useful person for the society. I will be very happy liao
Touch wood, if i gotten retrench, i will still search for a day job and continue driving part-time unless i die cock stand, no one wants to employ me then full time driving lor.
That's why i say, different person got different needs in life.
when these masters say something , listen listen !!!
best is wife working then her cpf use to pay house,then hubby omo as cabby & bring in the cash
Morning send kids to school then send wife to work in taxi,then otot drive & then evening drive them back & go home eat dinner
1 stone kill so many birds lol
Happy family!
If want to calculate how to do business , guys u all must listen to Ken Teo , na bey , Sgforum best calculator !!!!! 
Sometimes Ken say one stone can throw 2 birds , but his one stone can throw many birds sometimes ......
Originally posted by ALN:when pool says something, it is sure about taxi huat wan… haha
Those money making lobangs i have , not huat also cannot one .
Originally posted by Poolman:Sometimes Ken say one stone can throw 2 birds , but his one stone can throw many birds sometimes ......
knn sometimes hand gun 1 bird also bo. waste bullet
Pool & Alvin,maybe 2 of you as the most senior can publish a book "How to drive a taxi & makes good $$$"
I'll help u guys market the book-This one sure huat one
Originally posted by Teolk:Pool & Alvin,maybe 2 of you as the most senior can publish a book "How to drive a taxi & makes good $$$"
I'll help u guys market the book-This one sure huat one
Ken , no la , ALN can publish a book on : "How to work full time and work p/time taxi and huat ? "
Originally posted by ALN:if FT taxi cannot earn 3K, i wd quit… waste of time and health…
if Ft taxi 3K versus job $2.5K, i choose job… maybe plus PT taxi…
2 jobs better than 1… best of both worlds… haha
taxi always can come back…. job harder to find….
Bro , me 40-yr-old , O levels ..... can get $2500 basic salary ?
My cabby's friend Ah Tan , his son degree holder , working for HSBC , starting pay $1600 , confirm liao $1800 , knnbccb degree holder $1800 ?????
Then those Poly student what pay ?
Then those ITE type what starting pay ?
Those O levels leh ?
Those N levels worst ?
Those who think working can fetch $2000 , u'll be consider lucky .
Nope , i am staying on as a cabby for tat $3000
If degree holder only got paid $1800 , i conceded i am just not good enough .
If u buay song , retrench me lor ......
Aiyo , forgot , taxi drivers can never get retrench one .
We only accept retrenched workers .
Pls stay away from taxi driving if u kept thinking negatively about driving a cab .
If u don't succeed in taxi driving , u don't succeed anywhere .
Poolman u r so right, me NTC-3 nv complete now working 10hrs most 12hrs i nv count per mth but i get 120 on week day,fri n sat 200, sunday if tired work a few hrs cover rent. How can i ever find a job like this? Some more very relax no nid rush, happy rest then start again. No boss to report no need punch card.
But (no offence to anyone) how some taxi can get tow i don't understand, may like what you say we need self-discipline. End of the day we count money i oso cant remember how hard liao.
Am i the only one singing ?
I earned $3000 , now Sunday i can off leh , what if i work on Sunday , i would say i earned slightly more than $3400 the least .
Got paid $3000 , midnight can watch Champion's League at home , watch liao sleep . No need take leave .
Saturday if 10pm got soccer , drive a few hours go home watch soccer , no boss will sack me for eating snakes .
Watch liao then come out again .
At home online until 6am .... then sleep .
If sick , just a phone call away , no penalty , no cut annual leave , no need see doctor get MC .
Rest one day just earn less $100 , salary less by $100 nia , still got $2900 .
Sentosa World Resort ....
Marina Sands ....
Sats ....
Airport pick & go ....
CBD ....
Walkie calls ....
Airshow ....
Suntec IT show ....
Taxi is full of opportunities . Dead end ?
Sorry , no end for me making extra to the already hands full .
I want it or not nia .....
Exciting .
Motivating .
In more control .
Originally posted by FT:Poolman u r so right, me NTC-3 nv complete now working 10hrs most 12hrs i nv count per mth but i get 120 on week day,fri n sat 200, sunday if tired work a few hrs cover rent. How can i ever find a job like this? Some more very relax no nid rush, happy rest then start again. No boss to report no need punch card.
But (no offence to anyone) how some taxi can get tow i don't understand, may like what you say we need self-discipline. End of the day we count money i oso cant remember how hard liao.
Tired ? Mon-Thursday where got tired ?
My battery still got 1/4 reach home liao .
Friday la , a little bit tired . Knn take home $250 not tired ?
Good also , if they quit taxi driving , i got one less competition . Hahahahah .
Fuck la ..... so far except peak hour i face massive competition , after peak hour , easy job for me .
I can even skip pax dun take , if see them local paxes .
Originally posted by Poolman:Am i the only one singing ?
I earned $3000 , now Sunday i can off leh , what if i work on Sunday , i would say i earned slightly more than $3400 the least .
Got paid $3000 , midnight can watch Champion's League at home , watch liao sleep . No need take leave .
Saturday if 10pm got soccer , drive a few hours go home watch soccer , no boss will sack me for eating snakes .
Watch liao then come out again .
At home online until 6am .... then sleep .
If sick , just a phone call away , no penalty , no cut annual leave , no need see doctor get MC .
Rest one day just earn less $100 , salary less by $100 nia , still got $2900 .
job still better in the long run , no matter how rosy u paint taxi driving to be bro
Originally posted by Poolman:My cabby's friend Ah Tan , his son degree holder , working for HSBC , starting pay $1600 , confirm liao $1800 , knnbccb degree holder $1800 ?????
Then those Poly student what pay ?
Then those ITE type what starting pay ?
Those O levels leh ?
Those N levels worst ?
Ah tan son pay may now be 1800 only but 10 or 15 yrs , his pay will climb la. by the time he is mid 30s , easy easy 6 k esp in banking line. my bro in law from clerk work to manager , from 700 to 6 k now.
taxi driving = dead end means now draw 3k , 10 years later also 3k . i pose u this question , without the fare hike... do u think u will be here posting u make 3k and go home at 1 am?
you and me went thru the old fare system before , u should know how jia lat it was last time.
when i am a just fucking O level , i have to face the fact that there is an abundance of A levels , degree olders going for the same job .
If one thought that working a day shift is safe ...... there'll be no retrenchment liao .
If i say in 10 years , we total up the salary we earned , against those degree holders for 10 years , including CPF , we could well be higher than theirs .
I concede , i have since stop looking for a job since 10 years ago .
If degree holder can only get $1800 the most , thanks , but no thanks , stop wasting my time looking for a job .
Cos i already don't have those rights to ask for $3000 .
Taxi still rosy to me .
$3000 worth of roses .
Need a job bro ?
Try Marina Sands ...
My friend got the job as dealer .
$1500 starting pay .
$300 upon confirmation . Ya he fucking N level , worst than me .
Since u like working . And pray hard in 3 years promoted to Senior Dealer .
And in 6 years as Mgr .
With CPF , quite rosy there .
Good luck .
I just need to work 10 days as a taxi driver to earn that .
The rest of the 14 days i am working for my retirement .
And prepare urself to 24 hours shift rotation .
And work under a maybe Philipino Senior Dealer .
And worked witna group of China girl .
And eat with a group of FT Indians on their IT .
yah lor unless now got job pay me starting 2.5k then
i will take. too used to gettin 3k+ per frm driving cab now liao
some more is tue/thur/sun work frm 6pm/7pm till 12/1am nia
then relax liao onli wed/fri/sat ciong all the way till 6am. Relax relax
1mth i earning as much or even more than my navy job last time PHUI!!!!
knn work in navy kenna stabbed by ppl, take mc officer see u like fuck
chao keng then leave also muz wait for fuck face officer to approve
some more 24hrs standby job. Its ok i rather be taxi driver be my own CO
n let me decide for myself for everytin. Wan to go mc go mc, wan to off go off,
wan to go prawning anytime also can :P