Need to know how you guys view this coy. If not convenient to post here, can use pm. Thanks.
I just know 80% of new smrt drivers will not stay longer than 6mths in the company.
Most will jump ship to Comfort & Transcab when they have "horns" grow on their head
Smrt only have either 1) Very very green & blur drivers 2) very lao jiao drivers who kena sack by comfort/citycab
Originally posted by Insg:Need to know how you guys view this coy. If not convenient to post here, can use pm. Thanks.
PLEASE!!! not SMRT!!! hell no! anything but SMRT!
What most cabbies want is an auto taxi rental $90 - $106 example sonata,magentis,toyota wish etc
Smrt only have crown & cedric which are just crap noisy metal box
Auto u want? They have the $5 flag down Chrysler,$126 daily Merc,the big bull Ssangyong which drink diesel like nobody biz & the super super high running cost cng Azera,u will curse & swear after driving the azera i swear
All other co. have either cng/diesel/petrol mid range auto taxi except Smrt
Still not wake up Smrt? I really wonder why airport staffs contract become theirs?
OK, thank bros.
Was on Transcab's waiting list but still no news from them. Thought of taking SMRT Crown but now know what to do.
faint siao liao i sign up with smrt for the super express TVL with STA. if dont get from them can??
Originally posted by Teolk:Still not wake up Smrt? I really wonder why airport staffs contract become theirs?
Cheap , they tendered $330,000 per year for the 3-yrs-contract staff transport contract .
Others like STDA tendered like $380,000 .
Some other transport companies tender like $400,000 per year .
Originally posted by mangodew:faint siao liao i sign up with smrt for the super express TVL with STA. if dont get from them can??
that doesn't mean u die die must drive for them .
Originally posted by Insg:OK, thank bros.
Was on Transcab's waiting list but still no news from them. Thought of taking SMRT Crown but now know what to do.
U can be a Super relief first ma .... have a taste first before u go full gear .
Super relief doesn't mean u only can be a relief to many hirers , also can stick to one hirer also can .
But goodwill , inform them u are waiting for the new cab , can anytime throw key back to them .
They will respect you even more . Cos u are a help to them .
Patrick left SMRT ..... fuck them big time before he left .
Ken Teo left SMRT .... also fuck them big time before he left .
Al Lam also left SMRT in unless than 1 month .
Vincent also left SMRT in less than 2 months .
Singapore if left only SMRT Taxis to drive .... i'll quit taxi driving for good .
Originally posted by mangodew:faint siao liao i sign up with smrt for the super express TVL with STA. if dont get from them can??
no prob bro. i also took my tvl with them, but after they explain their azera plan to me, i say, thanks, but no thanks...
they even ask me do i want to pay $10 for joining their member or something like that, told them, don't think will take their taxi...
Originally posted by Poolman:
U can be a Super relief first ma .... have a taste first before u go full gear .Super relief doesn't mean u only can be a relief to many hirers , also can stick to one hirer also can .
But goodwill , inform them u are waiting for the new cab , can anytime throw key back to them .
They will respect you even more . Cos u are a help to them .
Drive with them back in 2005. Nothing against them except feel it's quite troublesome. Like have to go all the way to Woodlands for minor thing like submit credit card slip for reimbursement. All admin matters and servicing must go back to Woodlands.
Didn't know they've fucked up their operation till this state.
During my time with them, only those who signed with a condition of being their hirer have the benefit of getting their TVL within 2 weeks with their express course. Their course fees are also sponsored by SMRT. Of course they need to sign a contract.
those who really hope to have their TVL sponsored? this is the best & profitable way:
-go ahead sign 1 year contract
-look for day shift relief (should be easy to find,lots of people looking to be day relief)
-whack night shift & learn the trade at the same time till the cedric wheels comes off-rental only $30 plus should be easy
-after 6mths,throw the key back to them & say thank you. Let them OR GONG you $50 then say bye bye.Your TVL will be free(min 6mths driving)
-Go join other company & till then you will have "horns" on your head & the rest you will sure know wat to do
wat wheel also come out...front bonnet also fly man.....and u look at your rear view mirror....why cannot see behind...too much smoke...
if u stay one year...u will develop tinnutus with kind of engine noise in your head...anytime of the day or night, even when u sleep u hear these noise accumulated from living in this Sound Box taxi for too long.....
be prepare for Engine Tinnutus....got money also cannot cure.....
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:if u stay one year...u will develop tinnutus with kind of engine noise in your head...anytime of the day or night, even when u sleep u hear these noise accumulated from living in this Sound Box taxi for too long.....
BMT phrase mah Tan,must suffer abit during learning period
But yes pls go ahead to use a ear plug if u have 1 lol
but listen to teolk okay....maximum 6 mths or less is okay....otherwise u got money also cannot cure tinnutus....
don't put earplug leh...dangerous...cannot hear ambulance , cannot hear other people horn at you.....
u should blast loud music versus engine/gearbox & transmission noise.....that's the cure. It's call white noise.....or pink noise...
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:if u stay one year...u will develop tinnutus with kind of engine noise in your head...anytime of the day or night, even when u sleep u hear these noise accumulated from living in this Sound Box taxi for too long.....
aah Tinnitus - i am a victim since NS days, no cure till now. I went to a lot of firing ranges and didn't put on ear plugs properly. My phone to me is ringing ALL THE TIME. hahaha. The ringing in my ears only stop when i am sleeping.
Originally posted by Poolman:
knn, before i drove taxi, i used to arrived into airport and in Q got my turn to get a Cedric -- really shit....at that time i didn't know i can actually choose my preference...
Spoiled SG image of so call 1st world transport claim....LOL....
SMRT also flocked in MRT timing schedule frequency.....4 mins wait, 8 mins wait during non peak....They make money becos East West & NS line investment at that time is monopoly and capital investment already paid back.....
SMRT at the first place , shouldn't be running a taxi company .
They should remain focus on just buses and MRT .