But put aside those negative view....SMRT has the best cabby reception, service lounge, base on a nice roof top...workshop is pretty neat and look professional. Website is also good.
Transcab workshop, office and mechanics standard compared to SMRT is heaven and earth....
Originally posted by ALN:when teo talks, must listen…. haha
no lah don't say that...me just speaking from the bottom of my heart
really hell lots of nightmare when i drove for smrt in the past
smrt must have something other cabbies view good right? otherwise where got so many loyal merc, chrysler driver luv it....
To those cedric or super old crown of smrt in this forum- i beg for your pardon for forgiveness for my blunt opinons and joke...ha.ah.ha..ha..huat liao....
Originally posted by Poolman:
lots of ah lau still driving it,knn 3 old uncles share 1 cedric each drive 8 hrs-rental $20plus each
Uncle lets say super relax driving $15/hr collection =$70-$80 salary/day...where to find.
better than working security guard 12hrs shift only $50-$60
better than go macdonald's or foodcourt clear tables earn $4/hr
So a cedric still is useful
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:smrt must have something other cabbies view good right? otherwise where got so many loyal merc, chrysler driver luv it....
To those cedric or super old crown of smrt in this forum- i beg for your pardon for forgiveness for my blunt opinons and joke...ha.ah.ha..ha..huat liao....
Tan today good mood jokes alot
Tan not only can make jokes , he also one kind of precise guy , chin kia lang one his precision skills ..... little bit crocked also cannot knn .hahhahah
I act get my TVL through smrt, but only because they are faster then comfort. Sorry to say i just make use of them to get my TVL. Cant remember how long but less then 2mth i got TVL with them. OH WILL I GET MYSELF INTO TROUBLE SAYING THIS??? lolzzzz
Originally posted by Teolk:
lots of ah lau still driving it,knn 3 old uncles share 1 cedric each drive 8 hrs-rental $20plus eachUncle lets say super relax driving $15/hr collection =$70-$80 salary/day...where to find.
better than working security guard 12hrs shift only $50-$60
better than go macdonald's or foodcourt clear tables earn $4/hr
So a cedric still is useful
hard to believe, near my home, one smrt crown park there almost 24/7 everyday not working. sometime only out for a while. must be happy go lucky type.
Originally posted by Poolman:Tan not only can make jokes , he also one kind of precise guy , chin kia lang one his precision skills ..... little bit crocked also cannot knn .hahhahah
driving taxi must use brain. ken-not anyhow cheong like a rooster heading nowhere. time to take a one hour break - take it - eat and watch and shop, time to drink coffee - do it.
I think i do it better that way.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:driving taxi must use brain. ken-not anyhow cheong like a rooster heading nowhere. time to take a one hour break - take it - eat and watch and shop, time to drink coffee - do it.
I think i do it better that way.
True what ....
Anyhow take call also no good ....
ALN everytime anyhow grap call , in the end ?
" Pool , Night Safari can ? "
knn ... must be stuck at Woodlands lor .....
Like TioCallLiao and ALN ..... CBd kena call , all go Yishun ....Wlands .... Sengkang .... Hougang .... Phui comfort calls .
SMRT not all taxis no good ....
Just like just now ....
Met the SMRT's Inflight Catering Centre Despatch IC , his name is Hisham , i called him Sham for short , melayu guy .
Really nice chap .
Drove a SsangYong Space Wagon 7-seater .
Not only he in charge all Catering detailing out , he is in charge of bringing staff into AP .
His Corporate jobs just too much .....
Over shot , until hands full .
They basically dun need street .
Street for them was just past time .
I am serious .
Those hiding at those of Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal , Vivo etc .... they are detail to standby there .
Those at Airport are also under standby , cannot suka suka standby one .
They have something like group leader .
Each group has got their own walkie . But can be changed into different group's frequency .
Just in case SOS .
SsangYong Space ... currently , earning good $$$ at Airport Staff trips .
Imagine .......
My TransWish took 2 vouchers out . All East . $24
Lobby left 7 groups of staff .
My Magentis friend took 2 vouchers of 3 heads . $44 ( Marsiling & Serangoon Ave 2 x2 )
Left about 4 vouchers ... total 7 places ..
So this Ssangyong grap all .....knn 7-seater ma . At least 3 vouchers one shot into their SsangYong .
Minimum $36 per trip . Most i see 30 minutes job . Knn all East side .
2 of Pasir Ris ( 1 x$12 voucher )
2 of Tampies ( 1 x $12 voucher )
3 of bedok ( 1x $12 )
Originally posted by Poolman:Like TioCallLiao and ALN ..... CBd kena call , all go Yishun ....Wlands .... Sengkang .... Hougang .... Phui comfort calls .
hopefully this will be a thing of the past. hahahaha
If i am to sign a SMRT taxi , i'll go for SsangYong ......
With the support of their corporate paxes , and Sats ...... how much diesel they used , also no problem .
Still make good money .
Their system is good .
I mean their detailing system .
And they despatching system of their fleets .
All quite systematic .
When those IC odd to be there , they will be there .
Quite responsible .
But street system , fuck la .....
If i am to sign a SMRT taxi , i'll go for SsangYong ......
With the support of their corporate paxes , and Sats ...... how much diesel they used , also no problem .
Still make good money .
Their system is good .
I mean their detailing system .
And they despatching system of their fleets .
All quite systematic .
When those IC odd to be there , they will be there .
Quite responsible .
But street system , fuck la .....
Originally posted by ALN:rotary tan still omo wish? long time since meet him at kopi-teh-makan…. haha
ya... still wish omo lah....no fix time...suka suka different time schedule.