thanks bro insg !
Originally posted by EightTales:there was once i took a wish.. transcab i think. red one.
boarded at jurong west st 42.told him to go to causeway point. then he ‘okay.’ then he ask me how i wanna go, express way or what. i asked which one faster. he say ‘of course expressway lar.’ then i said ’ okay lor. then expressway.’
THEN he took out his GPS. then i suspect a bit not right already. then after that i forgot reach where, then turn left, go a bit more, can reach alr.
then GPS say turn left at next junction. he on middle lane, wanna filter left, cannot. missed junction. then stay on centre lane. next junction, GPS say turn left, he stay on rightmost lane. missed again. repeat x 2 more times. i got so pissed off, i told him to drop me off at the next bus stop.. though i was near some industrial area.
still got the cheek to accept full fare.. i was too pissed to argue with him.
J West St 42 >> canal at J west ave 1 > PIE> KJE > BKE > woodlands ave 2
that driver might have done a J West St 42 , Corporation Road > PIE Airport > BKE , mother f*cker , hahahahah
Originally posted by EightTales:there was once i took a wish.. transcab i think. red one.
boarded at jurong west st 42.told him to go to causeway point. then he ‘okay.’ then he ask me how i wanna go, express way or what. i asked which one faster. he say ‘of course expressway lar.’ then i said ’ okay lor. then expressway.’
THEN he took out his GPS. then i suspect a bit not right already. then after that i forgot reach where, then turn left, go a bit more, can reach alr.
then GPS say turn left at next junction. he on middle lane, wanna filter left, cannot. missed junction. then stay on centre lane. next junction, GPS say turn left, he stay on rightmost lane. missed again. repeat x 2 more times. i got so pissed off, i told him to drop me off at the next bus stop.. though i was near some industrial area.
still got the cheek to accept full fare.. i was too pissed to argue with him.
knn. this is very funny for me as reader. but for a pax, this will make people furious. It is so simple and straightforward to go from JW to ah wood. I suspect this TD is not just a new TD, he is also a new driver. double whammy.
SLE - mandai - BKE is shorter.
Which way will u take...???
Tuas south to AMK....
AYE>portsdown exit or PIE adam exit???
Originally posted by FT:Which way will u take...???
Tuas south to AMK....
AYE>portsdown exit or PIE adam exit???
Using Google map to measure common end points, AYE is shorter by est 300m
only compare to PIE. But PIE route to Lornie exit no traffic lights. I will take PIE if pax keep quiet, haha
For me i will sure go by PIE but pax ask to go by AYE....so only short by 300m...hahaha....their thinking we will never understand...300m less then 0.40 next i will tell them i discount then $1...
*8plus liao that night....
Tuas South > AMK >
Depends on timing .
If peak hour , i will take KJE > Mandai instead .
Exit YIO Chu Kang , depends on which part .
I simple hate the Lornie Road exit .
Anyway , if company paying for it , why worry ?
Originally posted by ALN:mi casa go by mandai to AMK? sure kena f by pax leh…
PIE-lornie standard la
actually ok cause traffic not so heavy there, lornie rd
veri heavy traffic 6-8pm same for PIE ,AYE n Farrer Rd also.
if company pay then heck care liao
Hi all shifu,
Last night a grp of pax broad my cab at cuppage plaza and another cab behind mine.
Is was 8.10pm and they want to go Night Safari. First thing came out from my mind is CTE.
SO i took Koek rd - Orchard rd - CTE - SLE - Exit Mandai.
What's worried me is the cab behind me keep to the extreme right at Orchard rd and after that, no where to be seen.
Am i in the wrong route?
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Hi all shifu,
Last night a grp of pax broad my cab at cuppage plaza and another cab behind mine.
Is was 8.10pm and they want to go Night Safari. First thing came out from my mind is CTE.
What's worried me is the cab behind me keep to the extreme right at Orchard rd and after that, no where to be seen.
Am i in the wrong route?
bro the better way will be pie-bke-mandai
cte-sle have to pay erp at cte & this route is alot longer compared to bke
even shorter but knnbccb route will be cavenage-bt timah-kg java-thomson-upp thomson-mandai
tis route confirm steam lol
Am i in the wrong route?
yes , if ken and me were the 2 cabs , we will be racing at BKE !!!!
No la , depends on nationality , japanese CTE they won't complain la .
Am i in the wrong route?
Standard route is by stevens-PIE-BKE same for coming
back frm night safari to town
Originally posted by Teolk:bro the better way will be pie-bke-mandai
cte-sle have to pay erp at cte & this route is alot longer compared to bke
even shorter but knnbccb route will be cavenage-bt timah-kg java-thomson-upp thomson-mandai
tis route confirm steam lol
wah knn tis 1 super steam lor haha
Thanks Bro Teolk , Pool and Komade for the route..
and not forgetting bro Aln for his jokes...hahaha
Originally posted by komade:Standard route is by stevens-PIE-BKE same for coming
back frm night safari to town
last night i took CTE to holiday inn orchard...only 1 or 2 traffic light reach..stevens road back sienz...