Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:yes sweep more !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! im in favour of sweeping now coz i wanna change to Honda FIT liao wad. honda fit where got call? once i change to FIT , my nick will change to sau kor ka liao :D
Originally posted by anatta:Hi guys, may I ask can I go from Upp circular rd cut across South Bridge Rd into circular rd?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:ok juz thot of something. from classified area to goldhill avenue. how to go?
Try to avoid going there between 1230 - 1330 on sch days becos all the rich rich father mother drive big big car to fetch their beloved sons studying at ACS just next to Goldhill ave. Baker rd & Chancery lane. The jam even slow down the Dunearn main rd.
1RQ to Arcadia which way is fastest?
Got one ang moh lady asked to go to Arcadia from 1RQ last night (7pm).
My first thought was to go Havelock-Grange-Holland, but as I stepped on the gas I hesitated whether can also go through Bt Timah (or maybe jammed?). I stopped for a split second while trying to run the routes in my clunky old brain. She sensed my hesitation and she told me this "You turn right here, and go through Holland" (For those who need translation: Marina Bvd-Bayfront Ave-Raffles Ave-Stamford-Penang-Somerset-Orchard Bvd and so on).
Turning into Marina Bvd, I mentioned to her that if she did not mention this route I would have gone through Havelock, coz I feel going this way will pay more ERP and must go through at least forty nine traffic lights. She just laughed and said that she feels going this way is much faster. And believe it or not, from there until orchard bvd we only got 3 red lights (one turning to Raffles Ave, then Penang Rd and turning from Grange to Orchard Bvd), all others were GREEN. Maybe we were lucky. :)
How about you guys, which way will you go?
ps, you think the company pays for her trip? she didn't want the receipt.
I would prefer to use your route Havelock-Grange-Holland.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Pasir Ris MRT to Bt Panjang.
My Routes TPE >>> SLE >>> PIE
Wrong bro .... best route now , presently ..........
Pasir Ris Dr 1 > Tampines Ave 10 > Bartley Road East flyover > Braddell Road > Lornie Road > PIE > BKE > Bt Panjang
TPE >>> SLE >>>> PIE ????
Originally posted by Poolman:
TPE >>> SLE >>>> PIE ????
I think what my cousin meant was TPE > CTE > PIE > KPE > ECP > AYE > PIE > KJE > BKE. And all along he was holding hand with the ladyboy pax (having learnt the trick from you) :)
Originally posted by ALN:her route i like… haha
Reminds me of another trip I had a bout three weeks ago, from slightly different starting and end point. From SGX to Hillcrest.
A late twenties local female pax with heavy queen's country accent : "uncle, could you go to Hillcrest please? Please take the AYE exit at Portsdown"
I have to admit, after all the traffic lights along Shenton and Keppel, there was no more along the way until destination (except for the lone stupid traffic light in front of the Empress Rd market.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Wrong bro .... best route now , presently ..........Pasir Ris Dr 1 > Tampines Ave 10 > Bartley Road East flyover > Braddell Road > Lornie Road > PIE > BKE > Bt Panjang
Originally posted by WizQ:I think what my cousin meant was TPE > CTE > PIE > KPE > ECP > AYE > PIE > KJE > BKE. And all along he was holding hand with the ladyboy pax (having learnt the trick from you) :)
Should it be TPE>>>SLE>>>BKE ??
Originally posted by WizQ:I think what my cousin meant was TPE > CTE > PIE > KPE > ECP > AYE > PIE > KJE > BKE. And all along he was holding hand with the ladyboy pax (having learnt the trick from you) :)
ya ya ya , that time at Balestier hold hand with Ah Gua into CTE , exit Plaza Singapura .
If pax blur blur type ... and if quite away from peak hour , try this ....
TPE ( Airport ) > PIE > BKE .
Easily $21 .
Originally posted by Poolman:If pax blur blur type ... and if quite away from peak hour , try this ....
TPE ( Airport ) > PIE > BKE .
Easily $21 .
knn tis 1 power..... ALN sure like 1 PHUI!!! :P
Originally posted by Insg:Should it be TPE>>>SLE>>>BKE ??
shortest & quickest i think..TPE > SLE > Mandai > BKE > Bt. Panjang