Welcome DC .
This thread is for you .
Members , pls give him the fullest support .
And guidance .
In this forum , it's all about learning .
Not much of talking cock and singing songs .
Want talk cock sing songs ?
Pls try somewhere else .
DC , thank god u discover us before jumping into the well . Hahahhah
U are safe for now .
welcome DC bro. wah ssangyong , tat cab gimme i also headache knn so damn bloody big.
btw me not much guidance to give coz rely too much on MDT liao , got sound juz press .
Starting to plan a new strategy now that i got walkie. will not entertain comfort calls too much in future
Actually , if can ..... i advise you to back out from your SsangYong venture .
If can la , not easy .
Up to you la .
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/391364
An example of new , inexperience and trying out something really risky .
In the end , has to make a decision .
SsangYong is for somebody ..... that has got ample experiences , shrew about Singapore's route and knowing where's those lobangs .
And of course ..... SsangYong drivers are most cabbies started from scratch driving a Crown . And again , an upgrade .
Not triple jump .
Yeah a triple jump for you , i would say . A risky jump .
Unless u are confident .
Pls prepare to get beaten for the first 3 months , well beaten .
SsangYong Space MPV
| Daily Rental from $96 | |
|
12 rent free days per year |
|
|
Cash bonus of $1,200 per year |
|
|
Accident free incentive of $800 per year |
|
|
Vehicle age discount |
OMO starting the day at $107.72 rental , and approximately $40 on diesels .
Total $148 .
Equilvalent to at least 6 hours on the road for overheads before getting a decent salary .
If base on $25 per hour .
Am i scarying you ?
wah , thanks for the personal topic , think i will update my daily event here when i get my kin gu (space) . newbies like me nvr know how to calculate the hourly cost so now looking at that $25 , siao liao. Think i try out for first 3 month and see how it go , if not good , either jump boat or down grade to a smaller one.
Reason for me taking SsangYong Space MPV .
1) Looking for a auto car and not much to chose from smrt. Not going for CNG azera atm as don want to keep looking for station as being told by the smrt ppl that full tank CNG bring me around 180-190 km. Also i live in the east and only 1 station at serangoon if i am not wrong
2) Pick up fare for crown is $2.80 and space is $3.20 , so if i can get about 20 trip per day , my cost different is $8 lesser , and if peak hr kick in , maybe cost dif become even more.
3) space is consider as a limo in smrt so see if i can get some lobang for limo service or not or maybe the pro here can teach me how to get it.
4) can carry 7 pax instead of 4 pax , so 1 small chance of getting 1 more gp of customer , thou guess we seldom see more than 4 pax waiting for taxi at the road thou. But carrying my family easier as i have 3 kids , so family outing can also pick up parent also.
But really scare of diesels cost thou. At first , friend that drive van ask me to go construction site to pump the mobile tanker there as it is cheaper , so thinking it is a good way to cut down the price but yesterday my classmate in smrt class who took a crown go to try at one but was rejected as the ppl there say they don pump taxi :( So there goes my cheaper diesels dream.
Anyway , thanks for the support so looking forward to know more from the pro here. Cheers
DC, Pax will avoid flagging your taxi esp dayshift street pax,I'm not putting pressure on you but I hope u'll be prepared
Even Toyota wish which is alot smaller compared to ssangyong gets the same shit,but it's still manageable
You can say only $3.20 mah just $0.20 more than sonata & $0.40 more than crown.but believe me,pax will think it's much much more expensive
I suggest u join their ssangyong group-their meeting place is near kallang diesel kiosk the coffeeshop.make full use of your 7-seater advantage & go corporate,don't waste your time roaming the street esp dayshift. or u can join lakeview with pool
if u got time now while waiting for your big bull,go airport & start to learn how to queue,main line & limo line,learn where to buy limo gst coupons etc...with this ssangyong,airport is a must go for u
I wish u good luck,hope u can see this problem as an opportunity-sometime i also wish i can drive a 7-seaters taxi,can do alot more magic
Thanks teolk , will go and check out the ssangyong meeting once i got my bull. Also sorry for silly question as total newbies in this trade . may i know what is
1) Limo gst coupons ?
2)Lakeview with pools. So how does this work? what the cost of joining and what the advantage and disadvantage?
Anyway was reading the topics on airport so maybe trying out the airport staff , not those high class waitress gp thou as i don know sg route that well so don want to invite complain from them. Good suggestion with checking out the airport queue so guess will be doing so . will it be better that i walk by foot or drive my family car?
Hehe , stress , have not take my taxi and already so many negative comment on the company and model. So guess need to think hard on the timing to drive on since now i know about the AP stuff after reading here. So try to drive within those hrs and sleep more in the day loh. Hopefully it ok lah , if can not make it , than jump boat loh , anyway if i break their contract , i also don lose much , most become that i pay for my own taxi course loh.
If i am having the biggest car here ,so next time anyone that need a 7 sitter for outing can book me loh . I discount by no booking fee and minus cents off the trip fare :P
Originally posted by Teolk:or u can join lakeview with pool
No la Ken Teo , Kim Gu got their own walkie group .
They have a lot of jobs ....
but DC can try Ikea Tampies if free ......
or Ikea Alexandra , help those pax bring home their furnitures .
Or go Tenah Merah Ferry take 7-seater job .
I really dunno the system .
But i know , plenty of time management .
And route managements .
So to create connections , less vacants .
Originally posted by DC:2)Lakeview with pools. So how does this work? what the cost of joining and what the advantage and disadvantage?
Lake View , for what ?
SMRT kim gu got their own walkie groups , but many malays .
Are u a malay ?
U failed kin gu walkie than u find me .
Originally posted by ALN:eh pool, if i drive prime fit, u will start a new thread for me bo? haha…. smallest taxi versus biggest taxi…
not for hougang cabbies , phui phui phui !!!!!!
DC , do go ask more about taking Airport staffs home from all terminals .
This one u know liao then let us know SMRT system in SATS / Air Crew Transport system .
Originally posted by DC:Hehe , stress , have not take my taxi and already so many negative comment on the company and model. So guess need to think hard on the timing to drive on since now i know about the AP stuff after reading here. So try to drive within those hrs and sleep more in the day loh. Hopefully it ok lah , if can not make it , than jump boat loh , anyway if i break their contract , i also don lose much , most become that i pay for my own taxi course loh.
If i am having the biggest car here ,so next time anyone that need a 7 sitter for outing can book me loh . I discount by no booking fee and minus cents off the trip fare :P
If see ang mo , do print out your own personal name cards to value customers and give them .
Only call you when they need a 7-seater to the airport .
Even when they dun need one , when they need one , they will know who to call .
Cos these ang mor , when they have guests , they like sitting in a same cab rather than splitting into 2 .
Ang Mor money never a serious problem for them .
As long as u make them aware there is a $8 booking on top of meter , they should be fine .
Pls tell them allows you to have 30 minutes allowance .
SsangYong is about how to market yourself .
1.Names cards for personal service
2.AP staff trips
3.Ikea
4.TM Ferry Terminal
5.Vivo 7-seater concierge
6.Cable Car Towers Concierg .
Fuck la , even a Wish driver know this lobang ! Next time u should tell me more .
Originally posted by ALN:i don’t like schedule (advance booking)
Phui !!!!!
Originally posted by ALN:that’s y i dont like big cab…
i like fast pick fast go
i like 1 destination
i like 1 pax more quiet
i don’t like to entertain pax
i don’t like schedule (advance booking)
worst scenario… tamp ikea big trolley big family go tamp…. phui… haha
Very much like your character ..... this moment i see you , next moment u disappeared !!
Wo Nya bo u dislike advance ? Phui !!!!