Alvin,adv call from Yunnan at JW st 93 to AP pick up time 5am
steam anot? lol
came out from workshop liao,relief driving now,i just knocked off
today i very idle started late & finished early haha
Thanks for the info and advice ppl , will surly go learn the AP thing and get back to you all. Hum ... as for walkie , will take pools advice to seek out the smrt / limo gp first , can learn more than can share the lobang here mah,if can not make it, than surly come bk and look for the member here.
ikeai , i got think of but wah lao , must help them carry all the furniture and can not charge the at limo price right , if can only charge at normal pick up price , than i go giant better leh. but now say also no use lah i not driving yet so talk is easy , not like you ppl that are on the road , anyway i stay at tampines so surly will go see and check out on tampines side 1.
For now , i training to tune my body to sleep at 5am cas thinking of driving from 3 pm to maybe 4 to 5 am. But knn all my pimple come out even at the age of 38. Guess as pool say no sleep at night , body to heatie . Maybe must like him go buy beer and drink b4 sleep :P
K for race , i local chinese so not malayu so still thinking if i shall go and join you ppl in the BBQ , but heehee snice i not yet take my taxi , don think i can label myself as a cabby yet :P But if i got my taxi hopefully this coming week , i surly go down and say hi and pay the BBQ $ if that all right with the gang.
Oh we welcome u to join us ..... many of them are just like you , Cash Lee only a few days old on the road , WiZQ also , many of them less than 1 year .
Me also , drive one week nia ... new bird .
Originally posted by ALN:knn…. last fri me sick so had to canx 3 adv 2 hours beforehand…
yesterday received letter from comfort says me kena suspended for advance but current booking still ok…. unless i appeal….
like that loh….
Eh , never hear from you that kena suspension from advance , what happened ?
Aiya anyway , advance f la , useless to me as far as salary is concern , same one .
Not need appeal , their lost , not your lost .
"So end up realise he is a PA bus driver touting for cust. Hum .. Is it allow as , taxi driver can not but can private PA bus driver can meh?"
They are from Woodlands Transport , taking over from former tender winner SMRT to run their Limo Concierge Counter .
They are legal to do that .
DC , like your way u deal with your new job .
I am happy to see try sleeping at 5am just to get use to the different sleeping timings .
And now before u even start driving , u make an effort to study what's going on .
Again , there's more good than bad .
U'll excel in this trade , believe me .
Thanks bro cas can no loger afford to fail atm ,
For that private PA plate driver don think he from Woodlands transport leh , cas i go see the limo counter , all wearing red corporate polo shirt , and this guy not wearing it , also the way he approach pax very low profile not openly wan.
Originally posted by DC:Thanks bro cas can no loger afford to fail atm ,
For that private PA plate driver don think he from Woodlands transport leh , cas i go see the limo counter , all wearing red corporate polo shirt , and this guy not wearing it , also the way he approach pax very low profile not openly wan.
How do you know is a PA ?????
i follow them from behind and he ask pax to wait at the arrival pick up point , he disappear for few minutes and come back driving this PA plate mini bus . load up than go liao. He not like those hotel pick up bus where they write pax name and wait wan. Also heard him ask pax how much they wanna pay for the trip , but could not hear the rest cas not that near to them.
Knn , body train to well , whole night can not sleep yesterday than need to go early to woodland to get my cab . Got the ride , too big .... stress..... Anyway run around to buy HDB car park , than realise that the nearest public car park at town council was a multi story type, hight limit 1.8m. Being warn by ppl no 1.9m don go it ... Dam. Drive back to check on my own multi story to see high limit, lucky 2.15m so go back to HDB town council . Reach home near 5pm already , tired , try to sleep but can not. Decide go rd to face the heat, knn , stuck with my MDT as can not log in.. Stress... wonder if MDT can not work , can credit card marchine work or not. 1930 hrs , still can not get MDT to work , don care already just go and pray all pax will go around east and pay by cash.
Turn out of car park , see pax and pick up. Korean couple with kid. Where to ? Tampines to science pk. Mind blank , siao, how to go science pk??? Lucky, pax say they know , but want to go by bartley rd . Hum new rd , nvr try this rd b4 so head for it . Saw thomson and lorine rd , check with pax , go straight they say , my lane is to thomson rd . Pax panic already , wrong route they say..stress.. i also lost , tell them ok , i use my GPS to guild us out. so follow GPS bindly... Reach meter show $18.60, pax pass me $50 and ask me keep $20. Blur, tell pax why $20 , insist they tell me how much they normally pay and from there i discount. Pax told me your meter not $18.60 , you have not press total fare. Heehee , k total $26.80. But pax say they normally pay less than $20. Keep saying sorry to them. Nice understanding couple. Can some1 teach me the correct route for this trip if go by bartley , looking at might mind but as follow GPS blindly , so don know the route i take.
2) Science pk to west cost crescent . ang mo guild me the whole trip. during trip i say wah, scinece pk so big ah , he reply not really, now we are not in science pk but NUS. NB.heehee Trip $5.
3) Stress , so use GPS to guild me bk to the east , pick up pax at upper changi rd to bedok. $6.20
4) Bedok to Tampines( heehee home ground so no fear :P) But pax old lady , had a hard time getting into my car as too high. Offer to come down to help her but she reject . now i know why i was provided a box step in the boots.$6.70.
Tired and hungry already so decided to look for friend in sengkang to eat and show him my big fat lady.
5) want to go home and sleep but pick up a pax .seng kang to serangoon north ave 1. Err..... same pax guild me there .$6.80 , offer to collect $6 but pax reject.
Sorry for the long post , all i wana say , streesssss Ahhhhhhh , and thanks to all the pax for their understanding . K , more than 24 hrs no sleep liao , so DC out.
At the pace u are going ...... i fear u might even have a decent salary at the end of the day .
For at least 1 week , either no pay , or low pay .
Be well preapre for it .
Originally posted by DC:Knn , body train to well , whole night can not sleep yesterday than need to go early to woodland to get my cab . Got the ride , too big .... stress..... Anyway run around to buy HDB car park , than realise that the nearest public car park at town council was a multi story type, hight limit 1.8m. Being warn by ppl no 1.9m don go it ... Dam. Drive back to check on my own multi story to see high limit, lucky 2.15m so go back to HDB town council . Reach home near 5pm already , tired , try to sleep but can not. Decide go rd to face the heat, knn , stuck with my MDT as can not log in.. Stress... wonder if MDT can not work , can credit card marchine work or not. 1930 hrs , still can not get MDT to work , don care already just go and pray all pax will go around east and pay by cash.
Turn out of car park , see pax and pick up. Korean couple with kid. Where to ? Tampines to science pk. Mind blank , siao, how to go science pk??? Lucky, pax say they know , but want to go by bartley rd . Hum new rd , nvr try this rd b4 so head for it . Saw thomson and lorine rd , check with pax , go straight they say , my lane is to thomson rd . Pax panic already , wrong route they say..stress.. i also lost , tell them ok , i use my GPS to guild us out. so follow GPS bindly... Reach meter show $18.60, pax pass me $50 and ask me keep $20. Blur, tell pax why $20 , insist they tell me how much they normally pay and from there i discount. Pax told me your meter not $18.60 , you have not press total fare. Heehee , k total $26.80. But pax say they normally pay less than $20. Keep saying sorry to them. Nice understanding couple. Can some1 teach me the correct route for this trip if go by bartley , looking at might mind but as follow GPS blindly , so don know the route i take.
2) Science pk to west cost crescent . ang mo guild me the whole trip. during trip i say wah, scinece pk so big ah , he reply not really, now we are not in science pk but NUS. NB.heehee Trip $5.
3) Stress , so use GPS to guild me bk to the east , pick up pax at upper changi rd to bedok. $6.20
4) Bedok to Tampines( heehee home ground so no fear :P) But pax old lady , had a hard time getting into my car as too high. Offer to come down to help her but she reject . now i know why i was provided a box step in the boots.$6.70.
Tired and hungry already so decided to look for friend in sengkang to eat and show him my big fat lady.
5) want to go home and sleep but pick up a pax .seng kang to serangoon north ave 1. Err..... same pax guild me there .$6.80 , offer to collect $6 but pax reject.
Sorry for the long post , all i wana say , streesssss Ahhhhhhh , and thanks to all the pax for their understanding . K , more than 24 hrs no sleep liao , so DC out.
-> bartley-> bradell-> lornie-> adam-> farrer-> queensway-> portsdown ave-> AYE towards Jurong-> Exit AYE at south buona vista then turn left at traffic junction-> another traffic junction turn left - science park dr
How is the ssangYong doing like nv update anymore...
Oh that day first day he earn nett$80 for a Friday night
Second day Saturday earn nett $70
When we saw him at BBQ , he just broke even , earning maybe a packet of Marlboro . Start 12pm , when we saw him around 12am .
Heard that he struggle .
With routes and landmark especially .
Going to be tough going for him .
Hi bro DC, really admire your courage.
I salute all those who start as Hirer especially OMO.
is he totaly new in this line? When i start with crown i too find abit tough. Struggle even with 40 rental and 30 dissel. No wonder nv online, too busy...Must be very tired everyday. Wish him all the best, pool u no good nv help him with your walkie..
Originally posted by ALN:ssangyong got come bbq??? which one har… din see… haha
Oh you went home .
From my "interview " with him , he was a Starhub handphone shop salesman , that turned into a cabby .
What he need now is extra motivations , other than that , i sensed an internal confidence from him .
A hidden warrior .
Originally posted by FT:is he totaly new in this line? When i start with crown i too find abit tough. Struggle even with 40 rental and 30 dissel. No wonder nv online, too busy...Must be very tired everyday. Wish him all the best, pool u no good nv help him with your walkie..
No la bro , he joined SMRT Group 6 walkie group .
That cater for SATS and RWS lobangs .
I suggest him to quit and jump into Comfort as relief .
Originally posted by lazyeebone:Hi bro DC, really admire your courage.
I salute all those who start as Hirer especially OMO.
Hello LazyBone , what happened to www.taxiuncle.com ?
Cannot see their pages ....
Originally posted by Poolman:
No la bro , he joined SMRT Group 6 walkie group .That cater for SATS and RWS lobangs .
I suggest him to quit and jump into Comfort as relief .
actually don't have to be relief with comfort, if he dare take ssangyong as OMO sure he can take sonata as OMO, dont forget call alot ar...u see he can start at 6am all the way pia to 11am should earn rental plus dissel go home rest then maybe start at 3pm or 4 pm from there on all pocket money liao. atleast 200 sub sub everyday...
I start at 4pm by 12am i hit ard $180 to $200 then i Q Ap for my last b4 call it a day. Now better i can Q at RWS the best is i join the Q ard 11.50 by 12.10 bye bye RWS...So pool got lobang need my support at sats call sms me..hahaha...
Noted noted .... another Big Gun toward SATS .
My usual guns at SATS .
Komade
Kelvin
MercCabs
PopMax
Henry
TCL
KingzKong Kenneth
Freemanisa Cheng Sun
Moh Toh Leng supprot Tuesday and Friday
INSG latest intake .....