lol even my azera got check light issue. the komoco tech told me its common for azera just ignore will do. He say its due to ecu detecting cng issue as its original petrol driven. Heng my merc coming on the 22nd . This Azera everytime must plan where to pump cng. kan sian.
Anyway i no longer omo le. Just got myself a relief to drive 6 pm to 6am. Omo for new bird like me cannot la. like working free for company. i think pay even lower than those mc donald ppl. Now with relief at least i see income coming.
Originally posted by mangodew:lol even my azera got check light issue. the komoco tech told me its common for azera just ignore will do. He say its due to ecu detecting cng issue as its original petrol driven. Heng my merc coming on the 22nd . This Azera everytime must plan where to pump cng. kan sian.
Anyway i no longer omo le. Just got myself a relief to drive 6 pm to 6am. Omo for new bird like me cannot la. like working free for company. i think pay even lower than those mc donald ppl. Now with relief at least i see income coming.
congrats for starters.
but perhaps dont be tooo over the clouds first. lets see how long your this new relief lasts. I know some that skip hirers like every other week one..becos they keep arguing about something, maybe poor vehicle upkeep, disgrunted timing and/or owe rent or fuel ![]()
I dun wan to elaborate cause I dun wan to get sued for defaming.
In short, after 8 months of driving, I can only conclude that I should have listen to other experienced cab driver and my uncle advice. Really regret. Instead of earning more money, I find myself throwing back to SMRT. And that is not largey due to the way I drive but on the services I get.
As a brand new driver, I find myself very helpless. SMRT mentioned we are partners, but I think in the end the partnership may be, to me, lopsided.
When I reach one year contract and collected my last incentive, I going to drive Transcab. Will be looking for a day relieve driver after Aug 2010. Anyone staying in Woodlands interested? Tell u first, I dun wan lao jiao join me then argue abt dmgs, fuel usage etc etc. I see so many quarrels between relieve and hirer that I am really worried.
Originally posted by La2534:I dun wan to elaborate cause I dun wan to get sued for defaming.
In short, after 8 months of driving, I can only conclude that I should have listen to other experienced cab driver and my uncle advice. Really regret. Instead of earning more money, I find myself throwing back to SMRT. And that is not largey due to the way I drive but on the services I get.
As a brand new driver, I find myself very helpless. SMRT mentioned we are partners, but I think in the end the partnership may be, to me, lopsided.
When I reach one year contract and collected my last incentive, I going to drive Transcab. Will be looking for a day relieve driver after Aug 2010. Anyone staying in Woodlands interested? Tell u first, I dun wan lao jiao join me then argue abt dmgs, fuel usage etc etc. I see so many quarrels between relieve and hirer that I am really worried.
Defame what ???
It is normal .
New driver as OMO , same conclusion .
DC will join in those debates .
I for sure .. i am right about all my prespective about new drivers being OMO , how am i right !!
Originally posted by mangodew:lol even my azera got check light issue. the komoco tech told me its common for azera just ignore will do. He say its due to ecu detecting cng issue as its original petrol driven. Heng my merc coming on the 22nd . This Azera everytime must plan where to pump cng. kan sian.
well done . Pls bear in mind , if you cannot accept those filling up CNG issues , what makes u think your relief can tahan ?
Pls prepare he to go after a few months .
Azera is not meant to become a taxi . Case closed .
Mango , take Uncle's advice , go and sign up any Merc asap .
The longer u wait , the longer u will have problems .
Now learn first , later when u and your relief is matured , call me , join Lake View .
I make sure ur income increase .
Originally posted by La2534:When I reach one year contract and collected my last incentive, I going to drive Transcab.
when u drive TransCab , u still will be going nowhere without a walkie talkie , u also , after u settle down with Transcab , contact me , i make you join Lake View , i make sure ur income increase .
Many people believe me , and many people succeeded .
Believe one more person in your life , and that's me , and i make sure u dun regret it .
So far so good , nobody regretted joining lake view .
How much to pay for joining LakeView per month?
BTW this forum a bit strange. I think there is 2 Taxi driver forum right? Cause sometimes I can locate this thread sometime I cannot ......
Originally posted by La2534:How much to pay for joining LakeView per month?
BTW this forum a bit strange. I think there is 2 Taxi driver forum right? Cause sometimes I can locate this thread sometime I cannot ......
joining fee aside u must bao ang bao to CEO...kopi money.
:p
Originally posted by Poolman:
well done . Pls bear in mind , if you cannot accept those filling up CNG issues , what makes u think your relief can tahan ?Pls prepare he to go after a few months .
Azera is not meant to become a taxi . Case closed .
Mango , take Uncle's advice , go and sign up any Merc asap .
The longer u wait , the longer u will have problems .
Now learn first , later when u and your relief is matured , call me , join Lake View .
I make sure ur income increase .
lol my merc coming on the 22nd lor... cng who can tahan with such high comsumption
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Hi pool, can day shifter benefit from joining lakeview ?
If u are hardworking , smart , fast , loves excitements , love to be busy , love to listen to lobangs ....... this is what a walkie talkie can do .
I remember when i recommend day shift Alan ( Kingsman ) to use a walkie , i told him try his best , i not so sure day shift got alot of calls , but he told me after a few days , Lake View many calls , fom Morning til night .
Kingsman going into OMO , so walkie will be handy to him .
And when Teolk tried the walkie for the 1st week , he actually told : " I felt the taxi business rosy again ."
He claims many calls during day shift .
i think day shift ok la ....
Even FT's father , tia bo type , knn FT sms me , his father also can catch calls , knn .
knn Tia Bo oldies also can get calls , knn , but it's true .
Originally posted by La2534:How much to pay for joining LakeView per month?
View member fee is $30 a month .
Grid monthly subscription is $30 type , many diff plans .
First 9 calls free .
Subsequent 9 is $3 .
Subsequent 18 is $6 and so on .
Average one is $0.30 .
Originally posted by La2534:BTW this forum a bit strange. I think there is 2 Taxi driver forum right? Cause sometimes I can locate this thread sometime I cannot ......
That is the taxi forum , for commuters to talk about taxi services etc .... we were there .
Then someone said the forum is infested by cabbies .
So i set up this little forum for only cabbies .
That is why this is http://cabby.sgforums.com
Originally posted by Poolman:i think day shift ok la ....
Even FT's father , tia bo type , knn FT sms me , his father also can catch calls , knn .
knn Tia Bo oldies also can get calls , knn , but it's true .
halo tia bo ang mo but tia wu location and $5 plus meter ok liao ma...hahaha...u say 1 ma..
Hi Poolman & all, stumpled into this thread and glad to find that there's a cabby community here...
Just passed my TVL and will be getting my vehicle next week...
Was wondering how's DC doing? Would really like to get in touch with him as I'm getting the SsanYong Space MPV Limo like him too... actually couldn't sleep very well last night after back reading this thread earlier last night...
As I understand Limo services relay a long on corporate bookings, airport tranfers, hourly/ per trip bookings. So will try very hard to find/ dig lobangs.
Any bros currently in any walkie talkie or booking grp, and care to let me know how the structure is like? eg. charges and system?
Hopefully the community here can help out a newbie in this trade.
MVP , sorry , DC MIA very long liao .
Mangodew just surrender his OMOship and just today , going into OMo again , sad .
La2543 is the best person u can rely on ma , cos he's a kin-gu driver ma .
Why must ask DC ?
Are u contracted to them for taking their free course ?
U got money ?
Pay them cash and get out of SsangYong Space .
Dun be nuts , if good , won't be your turn .
I'll be first to join .
How do i rate Space ?
If Singapore no more taxi except Space , i'll be a security guard !
I would rather be a security guard than driving a monster .
Nevermind , some people prefer to check in and feel it .
To each his own .
U should have join TransCab Wish , heard from F1taxidriver , just 2 weeks u may get your new taxi .
Our first Azera is my good old buddy Azera37 , he quit taxi , OMO in less than 6 months .
Now he a commodity broker .
His good buddy Ah Lam , quit Azera and signed up for Wish of TransCab , SHD-5002 in one month i think . Paid them back the taxi course money .Now driving happy .
What Lam did was to sign up as Hirer , and enjoy that $716 , and in one month , he fully paid SMRT the course fee .
Think about it .
Wish can afford to learn .
Ssangyong cannot afford , no financial backup while learning .
Wish mthly benefit $716 , u work or no work , still get $716 by end month , condition is rental must be punctual la .
If u struggle first mth , u will tell yourself : " heng still got $716 to help me solve some of my bills ."
Believe one more person in your life , u won't regret .
And that's me .
U'll won't regret my advice .
Let me tell you who "was" SMRT drivers here i knew .
teolk ..... patrick ..... azera ... Lam .... this 4 , all ex-SMRT , they quit , smrt they commented and f*ck until one cents also dun have .
Current SMRT drivers , ngkialeong .... la2534 .... mangodew ....
this 3 very soon will drive the red engine .
U still wanna proceed with SMRT ??
bro , now 11am , i work overnight , now i still awake !!
That's the power of Wish , non fatigue style of driving .
DC ? Puncture liao i think . Where got time to surf net ?
Sleep also not enuf time liao .
but by the way , i still dun get why new drivers still thinking fairy tales ar as OMO ????
knn i also dun dare go into OMO after coming 10 years of driving , what makes them think new bird can survive as OMO ????
Mangodew , tell them !!!
Only fucking SMRT sweet talk until OMO can survive ? Fuck them la , u believe them ?
Of course they say can la , or else , who wanna drive their Ssangyong ???
Cos Ssangyong is currently their best auto machine , with diesel , they got nothing to sell to you liao .
Why get conned into driving a Ssangyong ??
I have never driven a space before, so i can't comment on it. But trust micasa pool lah, he cannot be so wrong one. One thing about driving space is finding lobang, if you are not the type that's good at it, no point lah. One thing for sure you are facing strong competitions from all lao gui space, even if you manage to find lobang, you are always behind them. I believe life is going to be tough.
One thing I am sure about is SMRT....phui.... damn cock up company. Most award them " Most Cock-up Company Of the Year 2010".
How I hope more people will come read this forum before they ever join SMRT...sigh..
lol.. omo at least must work 2-3 hrs more with no extra income compare to having a relief which u need to work only 12hrs . Think about which is better.. but relief might be a headache sometime lor so best get a relief which is good i must say then u be more happy. Like me i fed up with relief so siong myself first then get another.
Do you guys think smrt in future will only have limo cabs. Don't tell me they will use crown for another 5 years???
If so sure sibei jia lac..drive drive also scare the door will drop off...