oppps.... How you know FT, my doors is dropping that why I rush to return cab hehe
U all be careful what u all talking ...
This forum Straits Times , Shin Ming Daily , LianHer Wan Bao and others got see one hor .....
Even CNA got read one hor ...
Also those executive at SMRT , Silver , CDG and the rest got peep one hor .
No taxi numbers , ok ? Hahahahahah
Thanks to all the feedback and really appreciate them. Already collecting my vehicle next week so not backing out for now... I told myself to "dong" 6 month if not at least 3 month if really really can't work out on the Limo. Will need to payback course fees and $300 penalty with 21 days notice if to break less than six month of contract... Bo Bian...
Anyway, I know once collected vehicle will be spenting most time on road so may not be so "eng" to pop in here, but i will still try to take a peep now and then cos this thread and the http://cabby.sgforums.com is really useful.
btw poolman, would like to find out more about private group for booking services, how to pm you to find out more?
bro, slowly lah. before running must learn how to walk. pool's lobang +$5, +$8 expectation very high one. knn, pay extra still must teach you how to go ah?
Originally posted by ALN:still dun know y leh….
how come these few months forum so many new cabbies….
but still no one try prime fit leh???
U sign one Fit la , then became Prime Ambassador , and then people will join you , then u became Fit of the Fittest .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:btw poolman, would like to find out more about private group for booking services, how to pm you to find out more?
U know something , many of those young fellows were like you , ask for things like that , eg Mangodew , also ask me about it .
I answered them : " 6 months later than come and find me . "
Just within a month , Mangodew conceded , it's not easy to master the routes and buildings .
Same answers : " 6 months later , let me know your progress ."
Then we then talk about it .
KCTK , it's one senior , that besides Tio Call Liao and myself , that has got most experience in taxi driving . And the right attitude .
When he say something , listen .
Cannot be wrong .
He is one senior that has got "that" in driving a cab .
When KCTK and Ken Teo speaks , listen .
Everything they said , cannot be wrong .
Except for one Hougang yao gui , when he speaks about Honda Fit , left ear listen , right ear exit .
Hahahahahaha ......
knn ....
Hi Poolman and KCTC,
my nick mvp30sg doesn't mean i only 30 loh, I'm a poor soul that is suffering from my mid-year crisis that got forgotten how I've contributed to the workforce all these years lor all thanks to the garment for encouraging companines to employ those FT that's only half of what we got paid... but it's truth I'm totally new in this trade lah... that's why need to make this choice work, 6 month later then come back post progress?? If i can really make it just by myself then i dun think this thread needs to continue liao...
Originally posted by Poolman:
U know something , many of those young fellows were like you , ask for things like that , eg Mangodew , also ask me about it .I answered them : " 6 months later than come and find me . "
Just within a month , Mangodew conceded , it's not easy to master the routes and buildings .
Same answers : " 6 months later , let me know your progress ."
Then we then talk about it .
kns how come my name again...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Hi Poolman and KCTC,
my nick mvp30sg doesn't mean i only 30 loh, I'm a poor soul that is suffering from my mid-year crisis that got forgotten how I've contributed to the workforce all these years lor all thanks to the garment for encouraging companines to employ those FT that's only half of what we got paid... but it's truth I'm totally new in this trade lah... that's why need to make this choice work, 6 month later then come back post progress?? If i can really make it just by myself then i dun think this thread needs to continue liao...
<!--Session data-->
bro go take ur taxi and try going round for a week then u decide if u still got time to do extra stuff. i tried myself and feel body breaking apart already.
Originally posted by mangodew:
kns how come my name again...
Yeah , u asked me about Lake View i remember , then i told you same stuffs .
U thank me , remember ? For giving you such advice , cos it's mission impossible if u are new to those places .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Hi Poolman and KCTC,
<!--Session data-->
Yes , start from learning those routes , and building names .
Familiar liao , then progress something else , something new .
Everyday it's learning new tricks .
But OMO is good .
What i learn in 4 years , maybe 1 year u guys can master liao , Cos of the durations on the road .
To the MVP guy,
Putting about my own judgement about SMRT aside. Since you have already collected SSangYeong, it is as you said too late to blakang puseng.
Rest assure that MPV is not as bad as some has described. It is heavy and bulky and fuel consuming. MPV nonetheless is a good vehicle to earn good money. Just that as a new driver, you will be struggling (a lot!!!) for the first 3-6months or so. Largely due to the fact that you may not be experience enough to find location to pick up pax and not familiar with routes.
The only advice I can give you now is drive it like a normal cab but having a mentality of a Limousine driver. Be prepared to have pple getting up ur cab and only to get down again when they see a normal cab coming up behind. (be prepared to bang balls all the time)
MPV driver must target specific kind of passenger. Eg, Pax that does air travelling a lot, big family etc. Be bold to charge booking fee of $16 or flat fee $45/$50 (+$12 midnight) to pple who called you personally in private to ask for your service.
Do not waste time on pple who cry expensive. Concentrate to serve pple who willing to pay for YOUR service. One week 2-3 airport transfer will make your life very easy. Got hourly booking even better.
So go study about the geographical information and tourist information on Singapore. Go print yourself a copy of all the airline in which terminal info from the Changi Airport website. know all tourist attractions. All these will be your "tanjia" ammo.
Dress well cause pple will pay for your looks. Learn to sell yourself and your taxi. There is this young taxi driver 531 who looks like those F4 or Jay Chou singer. Bugger, at Vivo City ($40 per trip $7 levy) got even rich auntie want to take photograph with him.
And O, dun waste time on SMRT limo counter. Most of the time, it is a waste of your precious time. If u wan to go Limo, go it when you are more experience or only during June/Dec holiday to be safe.
Below are the pricing for my service :
Hourly Booking $40-45
Airport Transfer $45 (departure) $50 (arrival)
Sentosa/Vivo/Habourfront $40 or $16 plus metered fare
You are your own boss. So set what you think is best for you. I know some driver charge $50 for hourly booking. All the best
BTW FT stands for wad?
Originally posted by Poolman:U all be careful what u all talking ...
This forum Straits Times , Shin Ming Daily , LianHer Wan Bao and others got see one hor .....
ok pool u go apply we all together one day go speaker corner and talk...hahaha...
My FT stand for facking tuan...(idle) hahaha....
Originally posted by ALN:FT? full time?
fucking talented ...... in idling .
Originally posted by La2534:To the MVP guy,
Putting about my own judgement about SMRT aside. Since you have already collected SSangYeong, it is as you said too late to blakang puseng.
Rest assure that MPV is not as bad as some has described. It is heavy and bulky and fuel consuming. MPV nonetheless is a good vehicle to earn good money. Just that as a new driver, you will be struggling (a lot!!!) for the first 3-6months or so. Largely due to the fact that you may not be experience enough to find location to pick up pax and not familiar with routes.
The only advice I can give you now is drive it like a normal cab but having a mentality of a Limousine driver. Be prepared to have pple getting up ur cab and only to get down again when they see a normal cab coming up behind. (be prepared to bang balls all the time)
MPV driver must target specific kind of passenger. Eg, Pax that does air travelling a lot, big family etc. Be bold to charge booking fee of $16 or flat fee $45/$50 (+$12 midnight) to pple who called you personally in private to ask for your service.
Do not waste time on pple who cry expensive. Concentrate to serve pple who willing to pay for YOUR service. One week 2-3 airport transfer will make your life very easy. Got hourly booking even better.
So go study about the geographical information and tourist information on Singapore. Go print yourself a copy of all the airline in which terminal info from the Changi Airport website. know all tourist attractions. All these will be your "tanjia" ammo.
Dress well cause pple will pay for your looks. Learn to sell yourself and your taxi. There is this young taxi driver 531 who looks like those F4 or Jay Chou singer. Bugger, at Vivo City ($40 per trip $7 levy) got even rich auntie want to take photograph with him.
And O, dun waste time on SMRT limo counter. Most of the time, it is a waste of your precious time. If u wan to go Limo, go it when you are more experience or only during June/Dec holiday to be safe.
Below are the pricing for my service :
Hourly Booking $40-45
Airport Transfer $45 (departure) $50 (arrival)
Sentosa/Vivo/Habourfront $40 or $16 plus metered fareYou are your own boss. So set what you think is best for you. I know some driver charge $50 for hourly booking. All the best
BTW FT stands for wad?
Good La2534 , a good and positive post .
Let's hope MPV success .
Originally posted by Poolman:U all be careful what u all talking ...
I just hope they bother to see lor. Yesterday go down tender, interview me why i left, i list out the point lor till the lady so paiseh. If it's the truth, let it be reported. I am not making up stories.There should be freedom for people to choose their choice of taxi company, and also for people to voice out problem faced in each company. Where got everyday we pay them stupid high rental they gave such fark up service one. I dare to say from day one till last day in my driving, i did not owe them a single cent in rental, so why am i still treated like a shit.
Don't want people comment about their services and policy, do something lah, The new SMRT ceo, tia tio boh!!!
I dun wan to be CEO of SMRT .... just gimme a job like Operation Executive .
And give me just 2000 Automatic cars ( Sonata likes ) , in 3 years , i will make sure SMRT taxis a hit in Singapore !
Hi La2534,
Very kam sia for ur personal advice, and i mentioned FT means so- called "Foreign Talent" the educated pinoy and ah nei from india, not the FT in our forum lah lol...
btw La2534, hope learn more from you to "tan jiat" in future. currently which radio group you in? I'm eagerly looking for good and fair radio group...
Seriously no need to join any group. Just subscribe to the normal MPV channel will do. All the calls there are MPV only booking ie the $8 and Airport transfer one (but SMRT pple like to play pasar malam, sometimes A/P transfer they page out $8 plus metered. Dun compromise we r in the process of negotiating with SMRT).
If Central Limo ask u join, dun bother urself with them. Dun think Airport job or their so call coporate job very "tua gi". Nothing great. I dun kao tao to them and can still earn good money. I drive about 12-14hrs only.