pasar malam?? pls enlighten me... as in corporate jobs from smrt, been hearing negative from ppl too, that's why trying to find alternative and backups...
Originally posted by Poolman:I dun wan to be CEO of SMRT .... just gimme a job like Operation Executive .
And give me just 2000 Automatic cars ( Sonata likes ) , in 3 years , i will make sure SMRT taxis a hit in Singapore !
SMRT just need to be more deposit friendly and accident friendly. Guaranteed they become No. 1 taxi coy in Singapore. Most TD are very careful drivers, those who kenna accident, let the insurance companies worry instead of passing the buck to us with cheap insurance policies. I do not expect them to launch auto Sonata's because that is exclusive deal from Hyundai. Not sure what they will replace their Crown and Cedrics with though.
Originally posted by La2534:Seriously no need to join any group. Just subscribe to the normal MPV channel will do. All the calls there are MPV only booking ie the $8 and Airport transfer one (but SMRT pple like to play pasar malam, sometimes A/P transfer they page out $8 plus metered. Dun compromise we r in the process of negotiating with SMRT).
If Central Limo ask u join, dun bother urself with them. Dun think Airport job or their so call coporate job very "tua gi". Nothing great. I dun kao tao to them and can still earn good money. I drive about 12-14hrs only.
Bro whom do I contact to become MPV walkie member?
Heard from SMRT ppl saying they will be lauching a new atuto deisel model but when and which model never say, Quite sad when they told me the their GPS still testing phrase, one says 2 mths time, another say 6 mths time... &%^$!&@$&*!%@&*!
Hi La2534,
You mentioned subscribing to the the normal MPV channel from SMRT or outside Limo services? SMRT bookings is free one correct? If it's from other limo services cam pm me some reccomendations?
BTW is there a way to know what kind of flight from the flight no.? for eg. SQ's A380?
Driving a Taxi Limo (esp. a 7 seater) needs bookings and AP transfers to survive, so I'm eagerly looking for a good and fair radio group... Can reccomend?
The new vehicle rumour had been in circulation since the end of last year. They have been putting it on hold and now hahahah COE goes up.
To subscribe to MPV channel, just go to SMRT at Woodlands (I think maybe no need to go down, call the SMRT telephone can liao I forgot liao sorry) and tell them you will be getting a walkie talkie. Then go to Yellow Pages bldg at Toa Payoh the Grid shop and get urself a Walkie Talkie and SIM Card. Thats all.
About Limo group, seriously the only SSanyeong MPV limo group I know of is from Habour Group. The rest like Islandwide blah blah are all normal taxi rate jobs. Abt group maybe u ask Poolman better. He more experience. BUT dun join Central from SMRT. thats my advice. Again, you are a freeman, u make ur own choice, I am not stopping u.
If u ask me, no need to join any group. The MPV channel is good enough.
As for Flight and Airline info, go to www.ChangiAirport.com.sg and check it out urself.
Lake View has got many current jobs , those $2.50 one , prime hours $3.50 .
And some request for specially 7-seater , $8 plus meter .
$16 plus meter if advance .
Many hotel jobs to Airport .
if u join just MPV channel , only one choice .
Lake View has got many more than just one type .
Morning hours quite alot to Tuas from hotel , Hotel to Shenton , Hotel to Science Park , hotel to changi south etc .....
When many actually Q at hotel , u actually get a call from that hotel .
There was once a raining morning .... one hotel actually required 15 taxis in one shot from Lake View .
Cannot believe , right ???
Lake View can try la .... many members here also try try first , than addicted . Street paxes not interested one .
TioCallLiao is one call addicts , hahahahah
So were .... kingsman is happy , teolk is happy , rotary tan is happy , komade is always happy , FT quietly happy , sonata83 not so happy , dun asked why .
I am happy .
Many more i just need to ask more .
NKL also happy i guide him around .
PopMax is happy .
Insg i suppose he is happy , he is just too ninja style .
322 kingzkong is brushing up i know .
I never heard anything negative about lake view calls .
That summed up those views about LV .
Originally posted by Poolman:So were .... kingsman is happy , teolk is happy , rotary tan is happy , komade is always happy , FT quietly happy , sonata83 not so happy , dun asked why .
I am happy .
Many more i just need to ask more .
NKL also happy i guide him around .
PopMax is happy .
Insg i suppose he is happy , he is just too ninja style .
322 kingzkong is brushing up i know .
I never heard anything negative about lake view calls .
That summed up those views about LV .
When I drive, I seldom talk. If got call around my location, I bid. Otherwise, street job also take. If tired, hide and wait for call. Absolutely no ninja style.
Originally posted by Insg:When I drive, I seldom talk. If got call around my location, I bid. Otherwise, street job also take. If tired, hide and wait for call. Absolutely no ninja style.
ya lor , u looked damn quiet type , Ninja also quiet come queit go type .
But most people will scare you , cos u too quiet , Quiet Assassin .