Bro , pls post your question here .
"Went down to smrt and check with them the benefit they are giving when renting that nissan...he said no benefit to be givenas the rented is very cheap liao.I say ha..i thought as a hirer there should have benefit given like Insg stated the above .So bro Insg which company u recommend as a hirer?and auto or manual for beginner?Thks ones again.."
"Insg bro ,why nearly all cabbies prefer driving night shift?thks"
auto or manual ?
My opinion :
1.Auto make quicker bucks . Faster machine
Scenario : If one sonata and a crown , both started the same trip to the same destination
Say 11pm , Jurong East MRT to AP .
No jams .
I would say by 11.25pm , Sonata would have reached AP .
Whereas , that Crown would take slightly more than 30 minutes to reach AP .
That Sonata in 5 minutes , will have a 5 minutes advantage over Crown in connecting another potential pax .
If every trips 5 minutes , how many trips u have a night ? 22 trips , u go and multiply , 22 x 5 minutes ....
That Sonata would have a 110 minutes of advantages .
That is 2 hours .
Amount ?
if i earn $25 per hour , i would say $50 diff between them .
If 5pm to 2am i take as an example
Sonata gets $200 .
Crown might get only $150 .
Why i drove night shift ?
1.CBD $3 surcharge , from 5pm to 11.59pm .
2.Midnight 50% surcharge
3.Holiday Eves
4.Cooling
5.Less jams after 7pm
6.Potential paxes saturated inside town area .
7.RWS
8.Marina Sands
9.Airports
10.Marina South Financial District
1.Cabbies population on the road dipped after 8pm .
Due to rising cost and expenses , drivers driving day shift , sometime find it hard to substain the competition , and thus chose to work " overtime" , esp OMOs .
They normally chose to stop at 8pm , when the peak hour ends .
Those OMOs , they chose to grap 2 peak hours period .
That is why , we saw so much more taxis on the road during evening peak hours .
And suddenly , after peak hour ends , taxis all disappear .
And it coincide with those people to take cabs home after 8pm .
That caused us to drive like mad dog after 8pm .
Originally posted by Poolman:"Went down to smrt and check with them the benefit they are giving when renting that nissan...he said no benefit to be givenas the rented is very cheap liao.I say ha..i thought as a hirer there should have benefit given like Insg stated the above .So bro Insg which company u recommend as a hirer?and auto or manual for beginner?Thks ones again.."
Same stuff bro .... i suggest u start as relief .
Tag Hirer for newbies is not a joke .
Learn to crawl , walk , jog then run ...eventually sprint .
Unless u are like .... brink of bankruptcy , need quick bucks to savage your life .
If not , relief better .
Relief can suka suka off ...
Relief earn more ...
Relief not much responsibilty ...
Do you know , experience and solid as rock cabbies most are relief drivers ?
Do you know who's ALN ? Hungry and energetic , marathoner .
Do you know who's Komade ? Another marathoner , quick brains and shrew . And drive fast .
Do you know Riskman , earn from just driving a few weekends per week , can fetch $1000 extra money home ?
Do you know Poolman ?
This people are all reliefs .
If Ken Teo is a relief , i tell you what , this chap dun need sleep one , as long as he sees money on the floor .
Relief drivers tends to make money because physically their are tip top .
Enough rest ma
When have enough rest , plus u cultivated those discipline , and desire to succeed , and hunger for more money ... u'll get more money than those OMOs .
Y drive nite shift??
1)meet more fun ppl
2)more chio bus to see
3)nite pax more "chin cai"
4)less effort than day shift ppl
Haha juz jokin lar can ignore my observations :P
Imagine u omo but u need to work 2 more hrs to cover the rental.
So total u work 14hrs i work 12hr but my earning may be more than omo
who drive day cause i can play with $3 cbd, than after 12am if u r gd
n knoe where the lobangs r can get 150 easily, 200 need some effort ;)
Of course these r during wed/fri/sat when there r ladies nites n weekends
when ppl go to ciong/watch movies/ktv etc.
Norm weekdays after midnite abit quiet liao not worth the effort to
roam around for 4-5hrs juz to earn extra 60-100. So normally i stop
work at 1am go hm relax or go prawning :P
But 1 time muz admit nite driver muz drive abit faster else hard to earn more
cause time to us is money n we only have limited time to earn bfore time
runs out for us. Also 1 wrong move n u can see ur whole nite earnings go down.
opss...i like to tcss this kind of serious topic not for me, anyway 1 thing for sure use knee cap think also know chose auto la.
don't havre to ask y just ask yourself if u buy a car a family car, u buy auto or manul???
Bro poolman,u are great learn alot from u in this forum and very helpful and bro komade pax no money to pay can do special for u haha.joker
..FT u are right driving auto should be more relax and in long run is definitly a advantage.Not forgetting Insg too{great}...
1) Can all bros cabbies let me have a guide line example which area to catch more pax and which timing is better?
2)Using gps is it accurate and will pax complained or will not aboard ur cab?
3)As a new driver i do not know whether i can drive in the night..as i will get lost cause not familiar with building,shopping and places around.I will definitly be f*** by pax.
4)If i will to drive in the day what are the things or stuff i should take note or take into consideration.
Really too many stupid things to ask hope bros here can understand.Really appreciate and thks.
cabbies bro can give some example of when to charge surcharge,ERP and peak hrs..etc.Is this auto caculate by the meter or we need to press manually.Quite blur after reading all bros written the other forum.Some example may clear my doubt.Advice needed ,thks.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:cabbies bro can give some example of when to charge surcharge,ERP and peak hrs..etc.Is this auto caculate by the meter or we need to press manually.Quite blur after reading all bros written the other forum.Some example may clear my doubt.Advice needed ,thks.
Peak hour is pro-rated one .
Must i emphasis on that ?
It's automatic into the grand total one .
U just press K4 button u can get the total , no need a calculator one .
ERP gantries will automatic deduct from your cash card one , and reflect on your grand total . Easy as ABC .
Dun worry la , slowly u will understand one .
Dun know ask me when u on the road , will catch the ball one .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:1) Can all bros cabbies let me have a guide line example which area to catch more pax and which timing is better?
Depends of which shifts .
Day shift got day shift patterns , night got night pattern , 2 totally different kind of pace and rhythm .
Still taxi is all about CBD .
Which taxi company start the RWS $3??? Did comfort lead??? Other fourm bom ba comfort for the $3. Can afford paying $100 to go in but when come to take taxi $3 also kpkb..Anyway if dont wanna pay they are still many option what, go vivo taxi stand, take bus, take mrt lo..
Originally posted by Ef916ac:2)Using gps is it accurate and will pax complained or will not aboard ur cab?
I am not a supporter of GPS .
Try drive without a GPS will do you million good .
GPS , it's like guiding a blind man . That blind man will only follow , he will not learn how to get there by himself . If that blind man learn to be independant , he will walk his way home .
U drive with a GPS , u'll take 8 months to learn Singapore .
U drive without it , u'll only take 3 months .
But without GPS , along the way , will get fuck by paxes , see fuck liao u can remember this route or not ???? Surely can remember for the rest of your life .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:3)As a new driver i do not know whether i can drive in the night..as i will get lost cause not familiar with building,shopping and places around.I will definitly be f*** by pax.
Aiyo , which new driver never kena fuck by pax one ? Unless they're saint lor .
Dunno just tell pax u dunno , new ma . Ask if they know ? If both dunno , pls take the taxi behind . Simple .
Again , if no taxi behind , pls see Street Directory .
Just tell pax : " Ok give me a minute , let me see where is this place . " Then u whack once u visualised that location .
F*ck la , all new drivers must go through this process la f*ck .
Must take it like drinking beer .
Learn to be thick skin , bullet also cannot penetrate in .
Originally posted by FT:Which taxi company start the RWS $3??? Did comfort lead??? Other fourm bom ba comfort for the $3. Can afford paying $100 to go in but when come to take taxi $3 also kpkb..Anyway if dont wanna pay they are still many option what, go vivo taxi stand, take bus, take mrt lo..
I start a thread on this , pls read .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:4)If i will to drive in the day what are the things or stuff i should take note or take into consideration.
Master the art of where's those taxi stand !!!!
Day shift cannot cruise one , must Q and pray hard !!! Hahahahaha
Pray hard not a $3.20 trip , walk also can reach type of location . After Q-ing for 15 minutes .
As a matter of facts , to know about taxi stand is a skill .
Which taxi stand good chances for good trips , which taxi stand good chances of lousy trips .
It's a knowledge .
Like Ken Teo , he loves Q-ing at Hospital . There must be a reason .
haha yah like poolman say day n nite diff driving patterns.
If i switch to day now using my style sure die 1. If can collect
$150-$180 "tao chio" liao :P
i was using gps for 1st 2 mths when driving but i find that when
i stopped using it i become more confident n remember the places
better. Sometimes kenna some places i nber go to 1 or nber pick
up pax frm same taxi stand/area but go to another place where i knoe
but juz cant figure out the route i will ask the pax which way they wan
to go by. No need paiseh 1 juz tell them u r new not familiar with the
area yet. Me drive 4.5mths liao but still not sure of some places so
i ask 1st better than "ke kiang" juz whack later kenna whack back by
pax :P
LOL,bros see ur drive taxi very relax..f*** here f*** there very fun.Hope soon will join ur all.And each one of them tea talen haha.
1)How to know whether its a CBD area?When enter ERP its consider CBD area.Am i right to say that.
2)So when pick up inside CBD charge 3 dollars.Am i right?(press button)
3)When drive in ERP with pax they paid,no pax we paid.Am i right?(auto)
4)On call going CBD they paid.Am i right?
5)Morning peak hrs surcharger what time to what time?Not sure
6)Night peak hrs surcharger what time to what time?Not sure
As bro poolman say surcharger is pro rated so it should be automatic charge by meter.Thks bro poolman,komade and FT(foreigner talent)haha.