BIG THKS FOR THE MAIL BRO INSG...
Originally posted by Ef916ac:
1)How to know whether its a CBD area?When enter ERP its consider CBD area.Am i right to say that.
As the name CBD indicates Central Business District, it's in town area. Places like Shenton Way, Robinson Road, Cecil Street, Suntec area, Chinatown, Bugis area, Orchard area etc. Look out for ERP gantry with a RED 'R' insdie RED triangle. It indicates RESTRICTED Area.
2)So when pick up inside CBD charge 3 dollars.Am i right?(press button)
Yes on Mon~Sat 5pm~Midnight ONLY
3)When drive in ERP with pax they paid,no pax we paid.Am i right?(auto)
When ERP gantry in operation and you passed it with pax, they pay. No pax, you pay. Yes, auto.
4)On call going CBD they paid.Am i right?
(Scenario: When pax in CBD, you outside CBD and you accept the call)
No, you pay. Cos no pax when going in.
5)Morning peak hrs surcharger what time to what time?Not sure
Mon~Fri 7am~9.30am
6)Night peak hrs surcharger what time to what time?Not sure
Mon~Sat 5pm~8pm
Not sure can see http://www.cdgtaxi.com.sg/commuters_services_rates.mvn?cid=910
As bro poolman say surcharger is pro rated so it should be automatic charge by meter.Thks bro poolman,komade and FT(foreigner talent)haha.
Peak hour surcharge are auto. Pro rated means only meter fare covered in the peak hour period will be given the 35%.
Say if you start meter at 4.55pm, only normal fare (eg. $3.00), no 35%. If the journey continues and when the clock turns 5pm, the 35% kicks in.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:4)On call going CBD they paid.Am i right?
No la knn , u pay la .
Pax only pay you booking fee and CDB $3 surcharge
So bro Isng and poolman ,for call booking inside ERP i pay the ERP and pax paid the booking fee and CDB surcharge.Am i correct to say that.THKS again for urs advise.
Just now approach a comfort sonata driver and try to chit chat with him but seem to be nagative.So ask him abt hows business today..he told me no good 80 plus not yet deduct rented and petrol that was abt 2.40pm.He told me he is a hirer and has one relief driver.I was suprise by that amount he made..especially today is sat.He seem to be a old bird to me and that demoralized me.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:So bro Isng and poolman ,for call booking inside ERP i pay the ERP and pax paid the booking fee and CDB surcharge.Am i correct to say that.THKS again for urs advise.
Just now approach a comfort sonata driver and try to chit chat with him but seem to be nagative.So ask him abt hows business today..he told me no good 80 plus not yet deduct rented and petrol that was abt 2.40pm.He told me he is a hirer and has one relief driver.I was suprise by that amount he made..especially today is sat.He seem to be a old bird to me and that demoralized me.
For call booking originated within CBD, pax don't pay ERP. Pax pay booking fee and CBD surcharge. If you"kang chia" into CBD, ERP you pay.
Taxi driving sometimes need to 拉长补çŸï¼Œincome cannot everyday good one right?
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Hi Ef916ac, some lau guis may not be telling the truth, they are afraid you come in and make their pie smaller – old ppl thinking
also, you must know what time he started, any excessively long kopi break or not
let me share with you some truth, normally b4 i break for lunch at 12.30pm, my collection is 14+, but today only 118 so today no good lor, i start 6am, normally i kopi break 1/2 hr, but today went 2 locations for break costing 1/2hr each , 1 for breakfast, 1 for kopi
moderator, pls edit my thread if the above disclosure is inappropiate, thanx
There is no moderator in this forum , so do what u want .
Lao Guis ? Even some younger generation drivers also chu spot say kia bo ..... scared people take their rice bowl .
In this forum , quite transparent , how much we earn , lost , win , draw ..... all exposed here .
I think among taxi driver forum , first in Singapore .
Some forum was created to just talk cock sing song .
Some forum was created to escape IRAS check on them . Cos they scared once exposed , they also get into trouble .
i think singapore needs lots of night shift drivers .
i strongly believe .
Current night shift strength cannot substain those demands .
Can be really hectic to drive a cab after RWS started .
Because of RWS , Airport became busy , when AP became busy , Sats staff side became busy .
When RWS busy , CBD became busy , need to call .
When even CBD need to call for a cab , places like Little India , Sim Lim , Far East Plaza , Ion Orchards , Beach Road , Vivo , SGH , Outram MRT , Orchard Tower all kena big time .
Call for a cab also dun have .
yah like today knn almost 445am i can see almost 200pax waitin
on the roads of CQ but lucky today nite shift ppl work longer
by 540am i go back almost clear liao but still pick n go.
Well less nite shift drivers means more opportunites for us rite pool?? :P
Originally posted by Poolman:i think singapore needs lots of night shift drivers .
i strongly believe .
Current night shift strength cannot substain those demands .
Can be really hectic to drive a cab after RWS started .
Because of RWS , Airport became busy , when AP became busy , Sats staff side became busy .
When RWS busy , CBD became busy , need to call .
When even CBD need to call for a cab , places like Little India , Sim Lim , Far East Plaza , Ion Orchards , Beach Road , Vivo , SGH , Outram MRT , Orchard Tower all kena big time .
Call for a cab also dun have .
I think it's a temporary mismatch of supply and demand situation. CQ pax is struggling for more taxis but elsewhere you can see taxi queing at MRT in clementi, in JP, plaza singapura. Last night i was shuttling a lot of trips in CQ but yet i saw empty taxis queing elsewhere.
Moreover the upsurge of too many people wanting cabs at the same time due to some private events, end of month spending spree, pay day syndrome......
Adding to the woes are i believe RWS had attracted more taxis queing there. I send pax into Sentosa resort yesterday midnight, and for the first time i saw no cab queing in the usual St James...and many paxes wanting cab.....I don't need to Q in RWS, don't need to turn back to St James, immediately i saw many paxes right in Siloso and fetch them to JW Gekpoh, then connect to Old Lim Chu Kang, and immediately connect another to Tuas South. Knn whole night stuck in outskirt and didn't see the warfare in Downtown.
Tuas South connect one to Boon Lay again....i say no more and enough....Quickly zoom into AYE and save and help the taxi trade to get paxes out of CQ......
However i think Night Shift can be a real challenge.....Not everyday is a Fri or Sat.....
Hopefully those pathetic situation is gone when you see infront of you and behind your back, all the Cabs with green light and blue light LED......charging everywhere and in every directions.....
Thks bros ,whats CQ?Yes agreed not everyday is fri and sat.Seem like driving in the night shift is much more challenging and profitable..shall consider night shift.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Thks bros ,whats CQ?Yes agreed not everyday is fri and sat.Seem like driving in the night shift is much more challenging and profitable..shall consider night shift.
CQ=Clark Quay
Thks.Bro if i drive sat or sun ,only one day per week do i have to pay deposit 1000 dollar?Till i familiar and i will go full time what do u think bro Insg.Bro u relief or hirer,if i am not wrong u r relief,right?Bro u are very helpful.thks
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Thks.Bro if i drive sat or sun ,only one day per week do i have to pay deposit 1000 dollar?Till i familiar and i will go full time what do u think bro Insg.Bro u relief or hirer,if i am not wrong u r relief,right?Bro u are very helpful.thks
To register as a relief, $1000 deposit is a must.
I heard that there are some private party renting out taxi that do not need $1000 deposit but need to buy 3rd party insurance. Maybe Pool can advise on this.
Learn the trade as a relief b'cos your cost is lower and then decide later. To me, taxi driving is a job that can earn a living but without prospect. A driver is still a driver after 5 years. You still need to depend on the demand to earn your dough. That's why drivers are mostly elder people though more younger (30+) people joining. But I think this trend is b'cos jobs are fewer these days and not b'cos they like being a cab driver.
Yes, I'm relief. I supposed the aim of this forum is to help new comers ease into the trade.
Yes bro poolman can pls advise if buying 3rd party can cover relief driver insurance then do not need to deposit 1000 dollar.Thks.Yes agreed jobs are less now a days but paid is the main concern for younger and not too educated persons to switch job to cabbies.Furthermore working with company is a stress now a days with less paid and long hours,might as well drive taxi,work hard earn more just like own business.Agreed bro..
Nvr hear anything like 3rd party stuffs .
I only know to drive any taxis in Singapore , u need to pay Security Deposit .
why worry about this $1000 ? just a deposit , ur money . Not happy to drive , just stop driving and take it out .
If got what 3rd party insurance , can u get any money back ?
Dun confused yourself leh , just pay $1000 and drive happy .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Yes bro poolman can pls advise if buying 3rd party can cover relief driver insurance then do not need to deposit 1000 dollar.Thks.Yes agreed jobs are less now a days but paid is the main concern for younger and not too educated persons to switch job to cabbies.Furthermore working with company is a stress now a days with less paid and long hours,might as well drive taxi,work hard earn more just like own business.Agreed bro..
Read your PM.
Unless u join those Haig Road or AMK taxi kiosk type of taxi .
Pay daily rental , non security type .
Rental includes some kind of insurance .
But more expensive .
Like normal crown people paid $44 , u pay $48 .
Like normal Kia Magentis is $50 , u pay $55 .
Slightly more than others .
Haig Road type i heard business very good .
Everyday the taxi all go out .
Only night shift easy to get .
But day shift when handover , never bother to wash one , very dirty .
Diesel also half past 6 type , not full .
Vehicle also badly maintain .
U pay first , drive later .
If vehicle break down , tough luck .
Originally posted by Poolman:Unless u join those Haig Road or AMK taxi kiosk type of taxi .
Pay daily rental , non security type .
Rental includes some kind of insurance .
But more expensive .
Like normal crown people paid $44 , u pay $48 .
Like normal Kia Magentis is $50 , u pay $55 .
Slightly more than others .
Finally you remember. :-)
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/385095
thks bro Insg for the mail but cant find leh or dont know how to find.Hope can search later.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:thks bro Insg for the mail but cant find leh or dont know how to find.Hope can search later.
Go to this link
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/385095
and scroll down to "17 Dec '09, 3:50AM"
Bro Insg really thanks alot...now got check bro poolman where is the nearest places at west cause staying at bukit batok. .Bro poolman pls help....thks if no more other places can give me the blk nos of Haig Rd and AMK .Million thks
They old Crown has to sub-lease to kiosks like those at Haig Road and AMK .
Their taxis parked there ... u want , pay daily rental and drive .
No $1000 deposit .
They really got no choice .
They would rather stick with their CNG Sales business .
Bt Batok ?
Then save your breathe .
Deposit $1000 , what's the problem ?
It's not like u pay straight cash $1000 .
First time $0 .
Then find a hirer drive as relief .
2weeks later , pay $250 .
Drive again ....
Another 2 weeks later $250 , total $500 .
2 weeks after one month , another $250 , $750 liao .
Another 2 weeks , meaning 2 months , another $250 , $1000 full deposit paid !!!
Simple ?
KNN Uncle Poolman like that start driving one .