Work 12 days , cannot manage $250 ?
How can that be ?
Hmm i think Haig Road first come first serve .
So say if u go all the way take MRT to Paya Lebar , to Haig Road , alamak ! No taxi ? How ?
If Haig Road dun have , what makes u think AMK have it ?
AMK more pop than Haig .
I be more complex this time about Haig Road .
First , vehicle not wash for ages . If u are those love working in a clean environment , i dun think u'll like it at all .
Second , do you know , a vehicle used by temp drivers , they tends not to take care of vehicle > Anyhow whack one ? So in general , their vehicle maintenance is not tip top .
High risk of accident !!!
When accident prone ....aiyo , money gone .
This is why u see more Smart Green taxi involve in accident more than any other taxis from other taxi coy .
Haig Road is mostly Smart taxis .
I just wanna know why , $1000 is a problem for you ?
Can pay by instalment one ma , and no need first payment somemore .
Bt Batok ? if wanna drive day , just PM TheLionSleepTonight , he currently OMO .
tat is why , when people said , want to be a relief , be a comfort relief , it's the best .
Cos comfort can instalment this , instalment that .....
Other company , cash !!!
Take my advice ....
Got license liao .... start as relief .
Start as a Comfort relief .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Bro Insg really thanks alot...now got check bro poolman where is the nearest places at west cause staying at bukit batok. .Bro poolman pls help....thks if no more other places can give me the blk nos of Haig Rd and AMK .Million thks
They old Crown has to sub-lease to kiosks like those at Haig Road and AMK .
Their taxis parked there ... u want , pay daily rental and drive .
No $1000 deposit .
They really got no choice .
They would rather stick with their CNG Sales business .
Citycab used to have vehicle for short term rental. Last time I enquire was about 2 years ago. Must rent 3 days minimum but OMO only. Can call them and see if they still do this.
Bro poolman million thks to u for ur advice for not taking the drive per paid taxi cause of the condition and also too far may not get it till i reach there.
So confort is the best choice that can be pay by installment..thks bro poolman.So to be relief i got to find a hirer first then to register with comfort and make the down payment and can start after attending the course of how to operate the system in the cab.Am i right bro poolman.So diesel better or petrol better?.Auto car which model i should take is more suitable for beginner?Really lohso but thks for advicing.Apppreciate bro.
To start there is always a fear in me cause dont even know where is the hotels and places of interest and ponggol,sengkang,tampines area etc much more then what i can said.Any bros here has the same standard as me and drive already give up or still driving till now.Thks for any idea of how to become a rd knowledgable driver.
Work 12 days , cannot manage $250 ?
How can that be ?
BRO POOLMAN IT CAN BE ME THE VERY FIRST ONE IN CAB BUSINESS ...WHO KNOWS HAHA.
cannot be la knn .... just blindly shoot into CBD , surely can closed 2 eyes and get $130 , a figure which i think is phui phui phui .
Take home $60 around there .
$60 x 6 , $360 , knn , still got $110 balance .
I only scared u Friday got no time to urine only .....
One Friday easy easy can settle your instalment of $250 .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:So comfort is the best choice that can be pay by installment..thks bro poolman.So to be relief i got to find a hirer first then to register with comfort and make the down payment
Yes . Anyway it's Comfort , not Confort .
Originally posted by Ef916ac:So diesel better or petrol better ? Auto car which model i should take is more suitable for beginner?
Fuck la , to be relief , u want petrol also dun have , diesel options only .
Sonata la ..... or Merc .
Merc diesel consumption lower than Sonata . Powerful and higher flag down .
Merc rental higher , but come back to Sq-1 , overheads roughly the same .
Has got more Corporate Jobs . And Limo .
If u join lake view with Merc , many $8 plus meter .
If u staying around Serangoon area or west side , TransCab Wish CNG is another option .
Better dun try a Wish , cos after driving a Wish , u dun want to drive ay Sonata , so noisy .
Crown lagi dun say , this car is meant for scrap , not to be taxis .
if u stay around the Eastern Singapore , forget about Wish CNG .
Thks bro poolman for ur top opinion,i am staying at bukit batok so wish cng also can but prefer sonato better first for beginner.Maybe later experience liao then become hirer then get wish.Merc neh too expensive.If no time to urine i connect a tube out from my bird bird haha..bro pool u joker phui phui phui sure treat bro pool for dinner if i succeed.BIG BIG thks ...
Insg too..wont forget.THKS
My friend have drive cab bf 5 yrs ago and he give up cause of rd blind like me..pax ask him go orchard tower he go raffles place.F*** by pax.He also dont know where is the taxi stand in the town area shopping and hotel then any how whack..go into the carpark haha.Dont laugh cause i also one of them.U ask me go zouk i also dont know where,ask me go st jame i also dont know where ,haha.Sure kenna screw up and down by pax.
EF816C
i teach u a trick which i used .
(1) get a hirer (2) go to confort , ask for installment , pay $250 first. it will then be split into 3 more payments.
just drive first , you can largely ignore the balance payment till 2 or 3 mths later. But do remember you are not covered fully for insurance if you do not pay up the $1000 full deposit. so its up to u to choose , drag payment or pay promptly for peace of mind . i dragged my payment for almost 7 to 9 months. hahaa
i can say this is the cheapest option to start driving a taxi. 1 or 2 mths you can have enough to pay off watever that is owed unless you are the really terok type , nett take home $50 type , then nobody can help.
which part of bt batok are u staying? im also at bt batok , my hirer has quite a good network in this estate , i can check with him if he can hook u up with someone or not. u can pm me on this , i try to help
Originally posted by Ef916ac:My friend have drive cab bf 5 yrs ago and he give up cause of rd blind like me..pax ask him go orchard tower he go raffles place.F*** by pax.He also dont know where is the taxi stand in the town area shopping and hotel then any how whack..go into the carpark haha.Dont laugh cause i also one of them.U ask me go zouk i also dont know where,ask me go st jame i also dont know where ,haha.Sure kenna screw up and down by pax.
When u start driving , pls do not be like your friend . he is obviously a simply bo chap guy not to know where orchard towers is.
for a start you need to learn landmarks in the city area. It is essential that you know where the shopping and hotels are as you might be picking tourist to and from these areas . Then slowly take it from there
Remember road names when it comes to estates . dont bother remembering block numbers . get the road name right , block numbers can slowly find.
anything not sure , just ask pax, pax tend to be more forgiving towards new drivers.
Or like poolman every nite bfore he sleep read the few pages
of the street directory like story book...... :P
Or like me put it under my pillow n sleep haha
Bro tio thks for ur info and suggestion.shall read more on land mark and hotels and building and rd too bf i dare to start.Have been reading for the past afew week liao but always forget and also from here i know how to go orchard rd but from tampines i dont know how to go orchard rd.Thats a big issue which i could said..
Bro tio ur suggestion for deposit 250 first then paid later is a good idea provided comfort agreed..i stay gombak st 32 opposite hong kah cc.Where bro u staying?
Agreed here all bros here are very helpful especially komade,shall burn the rd directiory and stir inwater and drink but shall take many nights cause to many pages haha.THks
Bro tio can check with u cause now i am working 2 shift ,if found a hirer do i have to fit a days example mon,wed,fri...means i have to drive this few days cannot cancel.And the renter paid to hirer or company..thks again.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Bro tio thks for ur info and suggestion.shall read more on land mark and hotels and building and rd too bf i dare to start.Have been reading for the past afew week liao but always forget and also from here i know how to go orchard rd but from tampines i dont know how to go orchard rd.Thats a big issue which i could said..
Bro tio ur suggestion for deposit 250 first then paid later is a good idea provided comfort agreed..i stay gombak st 32 opposite hong kah cc.Where bro u staying?
Agreed here all bros here are very helpful especially komade,shall burn the rd directiory and stir inwater and drink but shall take many nights cause to many pages haha.THks
BT Batok easy easy la ...
Originally posted by Poolman:BT Batok easy easy la ...
bro after a year i still scare to go Bk batok, without GPS i will get lost. Like what u told me about tuas south is there any tips to help remember batok easy?
Bt Batok West and Bt Batok East is separated by the MRT track .
Eg Bt Batok West Ave 5 , after Gombak MRT track , became Bt Batok East Ave 5 .
Eg Bt Batok East Ave 6 , after MRT track , became Bt Batok West Ave 6 .
St 52 is block 500 plus ...
St 31 to st 34 , it's block 300+ ......
St 21 is blk 200+ ......
St 22-St 25 is blk 250+ ......