All Bt Batok West is near CCK / Jurong side
Originally posted by Ef916ac:
Bro tio ur suggestion for deposit 250 first then paid later is a good idea provided comfort agreed..i stay gombak st 32 opposite hong kah cc.Where bro u staying?
i dont know wat is their policy now but in 2007 , pay 250 , sign some papers , they will issue you your relief tag and IVT password . once you get that relief tag , you are in business hahaha then you can drag a bit la . i cant tell u for how long coz its 2010 now. just give some excuses if they call or wad la when they chase you for the 2nd payment ( FYI , they didnt even call me for the subsequent payments ).
wah stay very close to me , just opposite u nia haha , estate neighbour sia.
Juz give em a call and ask if relief can pay by instalments or not. then picutre will be much clearer
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Bro tio can check with u cause now i am working 2 shift ,if found a hirer do i have to fit a days example mon,wed,fri...means i have to drive this few days cannot cancel.And the renter paid to hirer or company..thks again.
Hirers will wan you to commit to a schedule , meaning you choose mon, weds , fri , then you have to drive these days.
Cancellation all depends on the hirer , some will ask you to compensate $20 to $25 if you are not driving, some will not ask you to pay and will just cover your shift and treat as OMO
Rental is paid to the hirer at the end of your shift.you also need to return full tank to him and depends if you drive night , will also have to wash the cab.
TCL , dun teach so much , later u wanna change a hirer cannot find , cos your tricks used by all Bt Batok reliefs ..... and it works .
roger bro :p
just joking la .... hahahahahah
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i dont know wat is their policy now but in 2007 , pay 250 , sign some papers , they will issue you your relief tag and IVT password . once you get that relief tag , you are in business hahaha then you can drag a bit la . i cant tell u for how long coz its 2010 now. just give some excuses if they call or wad la when they chase you for the 2nd payment ( FYI , they didnt even call me for the subsequent payments ).
wah stay very close to me , just opposite u nia haha , estate neighbour sia.
Juz give em a call and ask if relief can pay by instalments or not. then picutre will be much clearer
Now they send letter remind you to pay up even if you owe them a few $ nia.
Originally posted by Poolman:Bt Batok West and Bt Batok East is separated by the MRT track .
Eg Bt Batok West Ave 5 , after Gombak MRT track , became Bt Batok East Ave 5 .
Eg Bt Batok East Ave 6 , after MRT track , became Bt Batok West Ave 6 .
i think u say about the MRT track make my picture clearer liao...when we exit from cle 6 that PIE exit is it all the way connect to bt batok rd the shell station???
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Bro tio thks for ur info and suggestion.shall read more on land mark and hotels and building and rd too bf i dare to start.Have been reading for the past afew week liao but always forget and also from here i know how to go orchard rd but from tampines i dont know how to go orchard rd.Thats a big issue which i could said..
Bro tio ur suggestion for deposit 250 first then paid later is a good idea provided comfort agreed..i stay gombak st 32 opposite hong kah cc.Where bro u staying?
Agreed here all bros here are very helpful especially komade,shall burn the rd directiory and stir inwater and drink but shall take many nights cause to many pages haha.THks
From Tampines to Orchard, look around Orchard see got what major road/expressway. CTE comes to mind.
Then see any expressway/major road link to CTE that leads to Tampines. PIE comes to mind. So using this reverse "engineering", it's easier to get a picture of the route.
You can also take the new Bartley Road East->KPE->Nicoll H'way
Or Bartley Road East->Bradell->CTE
Sometimes it depends on which part of Tampines you're talking about and also the pax's preference.
The most important thing is know all the expressway well and you will solve 70~80% of the equation.
Building like Hyatt & Hilton (one on Scott Rd, the other Orchard Rd), Spore Cricket Club & Spore Recreation Club (both on Padang), you need to think of a way to remember them.
Hyatt is on Scott Rd b'cos of the "tt" so Hilton cannot be on Scott Rd so it must be Orchard Rd.
Spore Cricket Club is near to the clock tower b'cos Cricket starts with C. Then Spore Recreation Club is on the other end.
Similarly for Woodlands Circle & Woodlands Ring Rd. See the Admiralty MRT? The R in MRT tells you that Ring Rd is near the MRT. Circle is on the other side.
You need to devise your own way to remember places with similar and confusing names.
Originally posted by FT:
i think u say about the MRT track make my picture clearer liao...when we exit from cle 6 that PIE exit is it all the way connect to bt batok rd the shell station???
Yes.
Bro tio so u staying gombak too,eng come up drink coffee ok...shall call comfort see can down payment anot.Bro tio u drive night shift relief is it?What cab u driving?Thks alot for ur info bro..
Bro Insg ur trick to remember rd and places ,hotel etc is a good idea ,shall try that way read and read till it go in to my head.Agreed with u know all the express way well is really good enough to go places to places,another good idea.Gratefully thks.
Originally posted by FT:
No la from Toh Tuck side to Bt Batok .
Sorry to interupt 916. I really appreciate the patience of Poolman, FT, Insg, TCL, etc, the Bros of TDs.
I am also a new TD whom has not started any driving. Just registered with Comfort as relief 2 wks ago. I resigned from civil service and decided to be a TD!
During this waiting (CBL @ home) period, I read a lot of this TD forum, bought a small note book & took down all the useful tips, info, reasons, guides, prices, advices, warnings, pros & cons, locations, tel no, comments, lingos, jargons, tactics, etc, in order to prepare me well before I start my driving. 1 example was that poolman mentioned the CBD charges started on 17th Dec 07. such an info may be not impt to others but not for me.
I want to know if you have been driving (be it yr own car or bike) all these years or not? it will be at great advantage if you had. It seems like you haven't gone for the TDVL cse?
As for places that you're not sure, eg: St James PS, Zouk, etc, you can refer to this web site: http://www.onemap.sg/index.html where you can search for those unfamiliar places. you can also key in 'from xxx to xxx' and the map will show you the route.
Almost like a GPS. This is one of the best online map that I love to refer to... CBD dotted line is there! Traffic flow arrow is there to show which way it flows.
I hope you can do some 'research' as well, so that the memories impinged in your head will be last longer than those spoon fed info here. My apology if I offended you. Pls dun take it too seriously! It is just my 2 cents worth.
Remember... hardwork, determination, mental strength, skill of comms, psy, judgement & analysis are all it takes. (by poolman)
Rdgs.
Lee
Originally posted by Poolman:Take my advice ....
Got license liao .... start as relief .
Start as a Comfort relief .
Originally posted by ALN:datok where got omo? he nite shift nia… plus extra 3 hours traveling… haha
Originally posted by ALN:no leh… i advice pple keep fit… so that they can omo honda fit… haha
so when u gettin bro?? :P