Which taxi company start the RWS $3??? Did comfort lead??? Other fourm bom ba comfort for the $3. Can afford paying $100 to go in but when come to take taxi $3 also kpkb..Anyway if dont wanna pay they are still many option what, go vivo taxi stand, take bus, take mrt lo..
FT asked about this .
I take the opportunity to clarify what's going on .
As per what i had heard from some senior cabbies from Comfort .
Just a speculation from them .
See and treat it as a coffee shop talks .
A few years back ..... PTC recommend Comfort to lead the way to implement a surcharge in Sentosa .
But due to Sentosa massive calls , to protect their revenue , they chose not to .
So no surcharge inside Sentosa .
So just before RWS started ....
Those rumours of CDG wanting to implement a surcharge leaked out .
C/Delgro apply to implement Sentosa surcharge , all around Sentosa . But was rejected by PTC
PTC rebutted CDG on why now want to implement ? Last time tell them to implement , they don't want ?
NOTE : PTC = Public Transport Council , a commitee to decide those public Transprt issues .
The rumours leaked out ....
Inorder to overule CDG dominations in taxi pricing , SMRT , TransCab , Silver , Smart and Prime all join forces , to apply a RWS $3 SURCHARGE .
Approved !!!!
CDG was stuuned .
Being the Big Brother , they has been overruled by their younger brothers .
They follow , lose face . So they said they KIV , or not following .
They not follow , also die .
Follow also die .
In the end .... meeting after meetings .
Some hirers threatened to resign from CDG !!!
In the end ...... CDG surrender , follow !!!
Follow and chose to lose face , to savage those losses due to those possible massive resignations .
I summarised up as
This Surcharge is not initiated by CDG , dun blame them .
Pls blame the market forces !!!
It's unfair to CDG .
Also good la ...... this Big Brother their position as Big Brother cannot substained very long .
Now just a beginning .
They have big say ?
I dun think so .
U should join Prime Honda Fit 1.3L taxi .
$2.60 flag down , sure many people take your taxi .
Sure huat one .
anyway everytime pass by (after 8) if nv put busy havent rch vivo already kena call liao. Still bother go Q???
Prime taxi 1 of my pax say looks like sake sushi...jk jk...hahaha...
Quote "Other fourm bom ba comfort for the $3. Can afford paying $100 to go in but when come to take taxi $3 also kpkb..Anyway if dont wanna pay they are still many option what, go vivo taxi stand, take bus, take mrt lo.."
Me driving part-time on weekend, last week - 20/7(Sat), pick up one "ccb bitch", got in told me to go Whampoa Drive. I asked can go by CTE, exit Jalan Bahagia, she ask me go by Balestier.
When reached Balestier ard 10am, asked me to stopped, so she can go buy chicken rice" , I newbie tried to be nice and waited along Twin Hts for her, nb waited "5" mins.Meter still running. Lucky she did not run away. She came back and I asked go straight along Balestier Rd, before exit to CTE, she suddenly want to align. I blur liao.
How to stop. To cut story, after making one big round, she told me to let her align at Quality Hotel, meter show $21.60. I told her $19 can liao and u know what? She just took out $17 and told me that her usual fare.
Nbcb, I TL also but cos part-time dun want to make hoo-har, just took fare and tire spin.
If pick gambler at RWS, hope dun pick "soo Kiao" type. Like 4D when "Q" at RWS..
That day I want to take cab to harbourfront mrt but see the $3 surcharge.. decide to wait for bus instead. Ya, can afford $100 levy to casino, even afford $300 to play inside.. but cannot afford $3 for surcharge lah..
The $3 like extra one leh.. $100 also extra.. but at least can go inside see see play a while.
Originally posted by rover7575:How to stop. To cut story, after making one big round, she told me to let her align at Quality Hotel, meter show $21.60. I told her $19 can liao and u know what? She just took out $17 and told me that her usual fare.
You should have told her $21.60 or police station. I never let people off if they cheat me on purpose. You might think it's a waste of time for the $4.60. It is this attitude that make people to want to cheat taxi driver. The last time I drove the pax to police post for $7+ only.
Originally posted by Undertaker.Chris:That day I want to take cab to harbourfront mrt but see the $3 surcharge.. decide to wait for bus instead. Ya, can afford $100 levy to casino, even afford $300 to play inside.. but cannot afford $3 for surcharge lah..
oh god...from casino u wanna take cab go HF MRT??? Sibei heng got $3 if not don't know who kena SUCH a good job..
anyway tks for wasting your time waiting for bus then wasting our time q up go mrt.
Originally posted by rover7575:Quote "Other fourm bom ba comfort for the $3. Can afford paying $100 to go in but when come to take taxi $3 also kpkb..Anyway if dont wanna pay they are still many option what, go vivo taxi stand, take bus, take mrt lo.."
Me driving part-time on weekend, last week - 20/7(Sat), pick up one "ccb bitch", got in told me to go Whampoa Drive. I asked can go by CTE, exit Jalan Bahagia, she ask me go by Balestier.
When reached Balestier ard 10am, asked me to stopped, so she can go buy chicken rice" , I newbie tried to be nice and waited along Twin Hts for her, nb waited "5" mins.Meter still running. Lucky she did not run away. She came back and I asked go straight along Balestier Rd, before exit to CTE, she suddenly want to align. I blur liao.
How to stop. To cut story, after making one big round, she told me to let her align at Quality Hotel, meter show $21.60. I told her $19 can liao and u know what? She just took out $17 and told me that her usual fare.
Nbcb, I TL also but cos part-time dun want to make hoo-har, just took fare and tire spin.
If pick gambler at RWS, hope dun pick "soo Kiao" type. Like 4D when "Q" at RWS..
If pick gambler at RWS, hope dun pick "soo Kiao" type. Like 4D when "Q" at RWS
Wow, will they just hop the taxi and tell the taxi driver no money, can give me a free ride?
Originally posted by Poolman:It's unfair to CDG .
Also good la ...... this Big Brother their position as Big Brother cannot substained very long .
Now just a beginning .
They have big say ?
I dun think so .
one chop stick easy to break. so when all other gang up....follow the gang ba...
anyway i guess they must say they start due to face problem.
丢�起这个脸
Cab companies also want to have a slice.
Originally posted by likeyou:Wow, will they just hop the taxi and tell the taxi driver no money, can give me a free ride?
easy to c who soo who win..
soo kiao casino come out face black black turn right take bus then mrt...win kiao want laugh all the way turn left take taxi...
those $100 entrance fee mentallity was that : " $100 nia , win one bet enuf to cover . "
I think most people inside are season parking type .
$2000 a year membership .
Freedom to roam inside .
Some auntie really just too clever ...
They knew that RWS got $3 surcharge , so they just too clever , took a bus out to Harbourfront , hoping to hop into cheap cabs , in the end , still need to book , but 1 hour to get a cab .
Just too clever , think we cabbies cheap skate ?
Sorry auntie .... u can count , we can count better .
Just too clever made them looked stupid .