I think this prime Estima is good deal , a 7-seater at the price of a Sonata .
Rental $107 .
Now since i join Lake View , Estima will be an ideal tool to drive .
$5k deposit , 5 year contract .
Take back $10,000 .
I think if sweep road side , then no good .
If got Limo jobs , good .
Jobs like those from Lake View .
Originally posted by ALN:petrol plus cng? drink leh….
knn pool u going for giant cab… me going for tiny cab… but same company… haha…
my 2 bosses drove Estima , all CNG .
Pool, i think big cab is like Estima doesn't suit your style. The 2 you mentioned probably have different priorities.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Pool, i think big cab is like Estima doesn't suit your style. The 2 you mentioned probably have different priorities.
Not me .
I am not those $8 plus meter type .
Estima cannot join Airport Limo Q right? if cannot join really lose out. normally those pax who need 7 seaters majority catch at airport.
Imagine 5pm ...... Control : " Tuas South $8 plus meter , 7-seater please , to AP . "
hahahahaha
If taxi got BMW i sure sign up...BMW 7 series sedan can be limo cab mah.....
Y taxi no convertible 1 hur???
Originally posted by ALN:f la… must choose taxi vehicle that makes us the most $... not the most luxurious one…
unless you millionaire lah then different story…
not like that say...hahaha...driving taxi will be my long time career just like go war must fight with the best weapon mah...
Must also enjoy work comfortably while earning $$$
Originally posted by ALN:orh… also true…
maybe that’s y some choose chrysler…
FT, u never consider merc?
Don't like Merc, not swee le...somemore u think i can fit in meh???
Maybe if chrysler lower the meter fare and rental i will sign 1...:p
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/396483
Click above link to discuss about Prime's Honda Fit 1.3L .
And continue from here .
Well I am driving Prime Hybrid . Well there ways to run the bz when you are running on petrol . Like Poolman says he is the $8+meter kind of taxi driver. I salute him.
I put 5k to drive the taxi and I must say its worth since 5 months ago.
In the east we have the airport and in the west we have Tuas and Jurong Island . We dun have MDT but we have radio call and at least we know where the destinations that we are going .
The FIT do really works if you know how to drive . Its takes time for the TD to get used to the system. And that makes life interesting .
yah ben wat is the FC like??
Originally posted by FT:If taxi got BMW i sure sign up...BMW 7 series sedan can be limo cab mah.....
Y taxi no convertible 1 hur???
wah lao convertible taxi. Got chio bu jump in still ok. What if ladyboy jump in at orchard tower? What if kena jam at mustafa and a crowd of workers jump inside?
really mati lah.
well for hybrid the petrol is only $27 after 10 percent discount. I pumped caltex 92. Mileage is abt 450 km . Deposit is 5k. U can put 3 k first and then take loan from Prime. They charge $100 for admin fees. Meter starts at $3. Oh 1 more thing rental dun miss 3 days .Deduction by Giro and bank is UOB. Calls by radio . In the west there is Tuas and Jurong Island . They either call Premier, Prime and radio call Kiosk . One more thing takings are all in cash.
Originally posted by Benqepson68:well for hybrid the petrol is only $27 after 10 percent discount. I pumped caltex 92. Mileage is abt 450 km . Deposit is 5k. U can put 3 k first and then take loan from Prime. They charge $100 for admin fees. Meter starts at $3. Oh 1 more thing rental dun miss 3 days .Deduction by Giro and bank is UOB. Calls by radio . In the west there is Tuas and Jurong Island . They either call Premier, Prime and radio call Kiosk . One more thing takings are all in cash.
I thought Prime got 16% Esso discount?
Prime scrapped this card . They changed to another card . Its 5 percent site discount and 10 % rebate of the total cost you charged to the new esso card . Coy will credit the money to our bank account and will sms to the TDs that monies has been credited to the account. In Prime taxi they use SMS to transfer messages to the TDs . Currently Esso is giving 12% site discount and 3 % rebate . Also there are the smile points . This points of 300 can convert to $10 worth of petrol.
Originally posted by Benqepson68:well for hybrid the petrol is only $27 after 10 percent discount. I pumped caltex 92. Mileage is abt 450 km . Deposit is 5k. U can put 3 k first and then take loan from Prime. They charge $100 for admin fees. Meter starts at $3. Oh 1 more thing rental dun miss 3 days .Deduction by Giro and bank is UOB. Calls by radio . In the west there is Tuas and Jurong Island . They either call Premier, Prime and radio call Kiosk . One more thing takings are all in cash.
Is there an insurance for the deposit should the company close shop? Recently a few spa closed and run road with customer's $$$.
I am basing on my guts feelings bro. If I ever got doubt the Prime is closing shop I will never drive for Prime taxis. They have about 650 taxis out there and the company is making monies . Why would they closed shop ? If you have the time feel free to visit to Benoi place where all the de-register luxury cars in the yard . Then you will able to tell how Prime taxis operate.