Every now and then , we saw newspaper reports , media reports , Stomp's , about customers facing Hell Drivers .
What about us ?
Tell us your own personal experience , if u ever face CUSTOMERS FROM HELL !
Mine experience still not too bad la .
Just need some police assistance !!!
A few years back , while driving for Comfort , at around 9pm+ , i am so certain , it was a Friday night , got a call at Serangoon Plaza Taxi > Anson Road ....
WOW ! I thought , swee ! Go CBD , then get another call again , grap !!
I reached , but surprisingly ..... nothing , ccb pax , play us out .
As i was calling the on-call pax , a Foreigner , saw me vacant , like his father's car , just hop in and say : " Amber Garden ."
knnbccb , lin peh wanna no show liao , still hop in for fuck ?
"Hello , this is on-call ."
" Pls wait for your turn at the taxi stand ."
He replied furiously : " What the fuck going on , i waited for an hour for a cab , and u just waited for nobody ."
I answer : " I was on-call hello , somebody booked my cab ."
He command me : " Just go , Amber Garden ."
I du lan liao : " Hello get out of my cab ."
He insist he is not going out , and even threaten to complain , i entertain him , get him a piece of paper , and tell him to write down my taxi number , and my name on my name tag .
KNN he still dun want to get out .
I lan lan lor ..... go down taxi and smoke .
He also get down .
But i got in .
Decided to drive off .
KNN he standing in front of my cab , dun want to go away .
In the end , i had to call the police , to get this moron out of my way .
Ding Dong for 30 minutes , he still can't get a cab .
Customers from hell .
Only at Serangoon Plaza .
tat guy typical asshole dun knoe study so much for wat F!!
simple english also dun understand :P
in 2001 , when i was a green horn , lady hop onto my cab from sunset way to holland V , i also dunno why the fark i ask which way u wanna go by? maybe i ask and ask until it becomes a routine liao . wah ho seh liao , tio farked upside down. Holland V u dunno how to go? u drive wad taxi huh huh? so simple also dunno?? knn i apologise and say im new . her reply : new? new? every taxi take also the driver is new ??
hahaha knn that year many retrenchments , so many became taxi lous like me , she must be damn fed up hahahaha. lucky it was a short trip , endured her fiery temper , take the fare and fuck off hahaha
Present day , customers from hell for me are usually those knns who yak yak on the phone then suddenly yell uncle turn left turn right!! ccb i will turn ard and stare at them before i reverse and turn.
For me customers from hell are extremely rare , KC you should start a thread ' Calls From Hell' for sure i have plenty to write about there hahahahaha
this char bo knn come mensus la .... forgive her .
long forgiven hahaha juz recalled and think its quite funny now.
Originally posted by komade:tat guy typical asshole dun knoe study so much for wat F!!
simple english also dun understand :P
how did you know he study alot ?
Seen too much ?
From that day onwards , Serangoon Plaza , me banned banned banned !!! No need reminder .
Yah seen too much in the navy.... study too much
dun knoe how to tink where else u throw tis prob
at O level Hokkien soldier like me i solve for u in 5min.
Wah today all the nite shift fellow bueh koon ah 7am+ liao
still all tcss in here, k lar me go zz liao cya guys tonite ;)
Pool remember bring the walkie tonite n if u happen to
meet lakeview taokay help me get 2 lakeview car decals thanks
LOL Poolman. Cannot reverse meh? Just knock him down lah lol.
So far so good, no bad experience. Want good pax go to those outside CBD taxi stand pick up, they stand too long waiting for taxi so they know how to appreciate.
I always believe how u treat pple how pple treat u back. My point of view...
How about funny pax??? I met alot liao..
Most talkative pax of the year....from CQ (i swear) 4 ang mo, 1 of then talk all the way to bukit timah non stop..worst not speaking ang mo, sit beside me keep kiki kaka kiki kaka kikakikakikakika...i guess in his country HELLO spell HHHHHHHEEEEEEELLLLLLLLOOOOOOOO....
Originally posted by FT:So far so good, no bad experience. Want good pax go to those outside CBD taxi stand pick up, they stand too long waiting for taxi so they know how to appreciate.
Most talkative pax of the year....from CQ (i swear) 4 ang mo, 1 of then talk all the way to bukit timah non stop..worst not speaking ang mo, sit beside me keep kiki kaka kiki kaka kikakikakikakika...i guess in his country HELLO spell HHHHHHHEEEEEEELLLLLLLLOOOOOOOO....
stand and wait too long know how to appreciate???- i don't agree and have met many doesn't know how to appreciate...in heavy rain, outside cbd..etc....
how u treat people and people treat u back??? this takes 2 hands to clap.
scary hear all this bad experience. but i think 1 thing good is customer good or bad, just got to tong max 30mins, after that off to find next pax liao. haha
Originally posted by FT:So far so good, no bad experience. Want good pax go to those outside CBD taxi stand pick up, they stand too long waiting for taxi so they know how to appreciate.
Lan sai , no no no ....... knn take them sekali kena bombard , earn less $3 and kena bombard on why so many taxi dun stop when they flag , no no no .....
oh ya forgotten..got kena on call b4 at great world pax up ask y so many taxi don't stop...my reply..commercial secret..haha..
Let me share mine....It was in 2007 & I was still a green horn. Got a call from one of the condo at Cairnhill Rd. They were Indo Chinese, mother & 2 kids. The daughter is quite fat & lots of pimples on face (teenager). Hopped in & said go to tampines st 84. Asked them which is their preferred route, daughter said any way as long as no jam. It was about 8 am in the morning,
So,I took CTE, saw that there was a very long queue at slip road to PIE. Decided to go by TPE. Reached Punggol side, also jam, then the mother KPKB, say normally go by Bedok. I was still pretty new and not familiar with roads then. I replied saying I've already asked which way to take & your daughter mentioned as long as no jam. I then asked the daughter to clarify. Instead, she showed me a fuck up attitude and told me I should have used my discretion. CCB. Fucking du lan already. Cut story short, I circle around till I ended up in Paya Lebar. I then told the mother I will alight them and get them another cab. She KPKB again say where got such thing. Anyway, managed to reach destination. The fucking daughter when alighted, slammed the door so hard. The mother only wanted to pay $10 but I told her forget it, treat it that I sway. In my heart, I was cursing & swearing.
Some might say I'm dumb for not taking the money even though it's less than the metered fare. But in my heart, I was thinking, don't want to earn your fucking money......
wah.
cairnhill > CTE > Punggol > Paya Lebar ???
you really took them for an unforgettable ride. ![]()
back in 2007 no kpe so from cairnhill the most direct route will be cte-pie-bedok reservoir-tampines st 84
if turning into pie is jam,i will still queue to enter,like it or not it's morning rush hr,sure some point got abit of jam 1
i really hate pax tell me"take any route as long as no jam"
might as well go buy 4D & tell the staff " I will just buy the numbers that will open this sat. will not open 1 pls don't key in for me"
There was once I took this cab. End up short of $4+ And the uncle like want to beat me sia. Raise his fist somemore. I tell him I'll call my father to come down and pay the rest of the $. In the end he just tell me to go. I dont have the $4 but actually I dont want to pay him also, he take his time during peak hours. I calculate zhun zhun the fare will not exceed so I bring just nice. Who ask him take his time end up fare +$4+ more. So I also take my time lah.. Knn then he got angry and say what petrol expensive, taxi very hard to earn $$. Knn want to squeeze my $$ think very easy? The trip at most $20 I calculate already. He go and make until $24+. Go eat shit lah.
I think it was $25+, cant remember. I think he took some stupid longer route to earn more $$, think I dunno. Good thing I never bring enough, bring just nice. This should teach him a lesson trying to rip people off during peak hours.
Another story ....... this one is one that attempted to run away my taxi fare .
But failed miserably !!
It was a long time ago , like 3-4 years ago .
I was Q-ing at Boat Quay outside 7-11
A pair of Indian couple .
Young couple , guy in army .
"Uncle , 2 places , first Yishun Camp opp Khatib Camp . " That guy said .
So i drive ...... Yishun camp , after that guy alight , have a short good byes , i still not knowing that gal going where .
" Uncle now Sengkang ."
On the way , i to recall , that girl seemed uncomfortable , like looking at hand phone all the time , and talking on the phone , like talking all by herself , if i am to recall .
Upon reached her void deck . She said wait for her , she go to lift take $$$$ from her mum , i never follow .
Cos i never never expect a lady to do that .
But she did !!! Never come back for 15 minutes .
That Indian girl .... i would say , not very clever leh .
She dun do that when i know that guy still in camp !!
So i went to camp : " Hello , Corporal come ! Just now u saw i sent an indian guy back ? Wearing white shirt ? "
That Duty Centry replied : " Ya ya ya , Sergeant Suresh . "
" Why Uncle ?"
" His girlfriend knn run away my taxi fare , knn call him come out . "
" Ok uncle u wait , i call BOS ( Battalion Orderly Sergeant ) .
But the first one to come out is that Indian guy , on the phone while walking towards me .
Looked scared , admission to hig guilt .
" Hello Tambi , ur galfriend daring huh tambi ? Run away ? "
"Sorry Uncle , she didn't tell me she got no money , uncle how much ? I now no cash with me , tmr i booked out i transfer to you ."
Then the BOS came , i shouted : " BOS , u heard ? U witness ok ? He said he'll transfer . "
"If he dun transfer , u witness , i'll come to see your CO , i make sure u kena 6 months DB ! "
I walk away ......
$26 plus ... knn wasted my 1 hour chasing those money .
I can make that $26 , but knn just dun want let go this colour of fella .
A girl somemore , if next time i see her , i strip her naked , hahahahahah