1 wrong move n u hav to work like mad for next
2-3hrs to make it back up. Like i aim $30/h i kenna
Woodlands etc got $20 come back to town 1hr gone liao
n $10 short so i aim for next 2hrs to make $35/h to make
up the shortfall then rush around like siao lang haha
Originally posted by Poolman:3 Yishuns , 2 Woodlands , 1 Sengkang , 2 Hougangs , bonus Woodlands take one go CCK ......... your night is also game over !!!!!
Yeah plenty inside CBD , like what Komade had said , one wrong move , check mate !!!
One bloody wrong move can bring you to Holland !!!
KNN, one miscue, miscalculate, wrong decision and bad judgement - pax chua li ki HOR-LUNG!!!!
then balik pulang bandar !!!
hi all bros,
since on the topic of strategy. is it possible to share an achievable target against timing and location strategy? pai seh to post in ken's thread, pls feel free to move this post elsewhere if needed.
example:
4:30pm to 5:00pm - target $20/hr? - pick and go anywhere, try to go into cbd?
5pm to 8pm - target $30/hr? - short trips within cbd, avoid woodlands, etc
8pm to 12am?
12am to 2am?
thanks for all replies. :)
4.30pm to 5pm , it's not the real time to pick actually .
If got , good also .
If not , this is the time , u tom cruise to CBD area .
Depends on each individual and likings .
Some 4.50pm , go into CBD and smoke , wait until 5pm .
Some 5pm straight go inside like vacuum cleaner , sucks whatever on sight .
Some 4.55pm park with precisions and timing like Rolex watch . 5pm alarm rings , start work .
Some at HDB area dilly dailey ...... hoping a durian will drop .
If Poolman are to write those strategies , that Professor from China books will never sell .
icab , Pool today too shag to say anything ....
Busy day today ....
How i fare today ?
5pm to 8pm , total $80 .
8pm to 12am , total near $180
12am to 1.35am , total near $248 ( SATS $68)
3am to 3.30am , final total $268 .( loose paxes )
4.18am now , i am on line .
in between , deliver my 2nd LCD monitor to a customer , i sold at ebay , for $78 . At Jurong Point Centris .
A 15" HP LCD Monitor i bought also at ebay for $80 early last year .
Rarely use , so lelong .
Originally posted by Poolman:Some 4.55pm park with precisions and timing like Rolex watch . 5pm alarm rings , start work .
hahahahaha this reminds me of myself. no 5 pm no start. below metre must see extra if not moody haha
For me strategy is to maintain $30/hr ratio this is my style.
Today quite gd also,
615pm-8pm $48
8pm-830pm Break, collect stuff at Peck Seah Street
830pm-12am 150
12am - 230am near 230 ($51 Sats)
230am -5am final total $298 (loose pax)
5am-6am pump gas, wash car go buy makan
615am Home sweet Home :P
Yah lor Tio Call Liao now i also below meter nber see extra sibeh "gao wei" :P
Also nowadays if 30min i cant find pax in Sengkang/Punggol,
i will charge into town n pay the $2 erp myself :P
In my entire driving path ......
I usually earn more if i never touches Woodlands , Yishun , Sembawang , Sengkang and Hougang Punggol .
The stats is always -$10 below my standard if touches any places name above .
If go 3 times , will be -$30 below my standard of $180 .
My record was just this year .
Just last month .
4.30pm started by 1am , i touched $300 collection .
Another level up compared to my last personal best of 4.30pm started , end 12.30am , $245 .
No luck involve .
Originally posted by komade:830pm-12am 150
komade bro . wah lao eh 150 ? solid sia. for me very very good within that time is 120 . good is 100 , normally 80 to near 100. knn 150 sia , share with me the secret this sun bbq can? hahhaa
Originally posted by Freemanisa:Pool, can share the correct ‘legal’ tactics to identify avoid fetching paxs going to Tai Ko Ulu places such as woodlands , yishun , sembawang , Sengkang and hougang punggol
Bro , relax la , don't press top much burden on your shoulder .
Take a lesson , a step a day .
haha tio call liao is 150 total collection for 5hr 15min
me not so power lar :P i tink max to max u can make 40-45/hr??
after 8pm till 12am
Nah, like this put the topic better.
Wah lan eh Bro, the way you put it yesterday, simi Personal Blog??
Please lah, I am not a writer. Later that famous cabby blogger with PhD from Stanford read my writing he will laugh until he want to vomit 8-)
Originally posted by Poolman:Woodlands killed you .
Think about it .
Woodlands stop your connections .
2225hr u got a woodlands , reached woodlands 2300hr for instance , nearly midnight u still at NS , i think u lost 1 hour bro .
NS was not good and it will be my first and last attempt to join queue there. I don’t need 30 mins wait rest. Leave it for those uncles lah.
Yes still need to learn more how to siam woodlands pax or at least if get thrown in there know what to do/ where to go.
Other time I got army boy from Woodlands to Pasir Laba camp, wah this is worst man. Lucky when slowly leaving Tuas got a booking at SONY (Gul) and bring me out of that corner
Originally posted by Poolman:
It could be anybody's guess ..............................................
It will take a bit of time for you to understand what i meant .
You are right Bro, this one sibei cheem one, sure will take me a loooong time to understand.
I guess I need to watch more of those Liverpudlians kicking each other balls, so I can understand this kind of Rafa talks ;p
At a glance what you wrote here is exactly the same as what I mentioned about luck as it is anybody’s guess where the pax will take you to. And I fully agreed with you that we cannot just shoot into any taxi stand, join any queue, or roam the HDB heartland.
But coming from you, I know what you wrote here has deeper meaning, unfortunately I still cannot get it yet. Please give me some enlightment. Oohmmmmm……………..
Originally posted by Poolman:Now do you know why AMK , i chose to go Tech Point ?
Yah, and I also know you like to pick up ang moh pax :) . In that building down there got many foreign companies. Freescale, Analog Devices, etc
Originally posted by Poolman:Under normal circumstances , if u remains inside CBD , from 10pm , i will not be surprised if u can fetch $28 per hour .
Up to 12am , and still in town .
$42.10 against possible $50 ....... $42.10 , 2 hours and at Woodlands , gone case bro .
Looked good $25 bucks per trip ..... but woodlands jammed your rhythm , all the way until 12am .
This is why I need to learn the next level up of the taxi gongfu, how to read the words Woodlands/Bt Pjg/Bt Batok/CCK Bermuda triangle written on the pax foreheads, so can choose and siam them.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Ken Yap driving day or nite? why take call from vivo?? wah lao i have not taken a call from there since i came back to comfort
Originally posted by Poolman:Drop him off JP, a lady pax I picked up on the street asked me to drive to East Coast Seafood ctr, she was going to company dinner
Damn ...... I just wild guess la , a Friday night , company dinner never do at Weekdays .
JP to East Coast looked good , unless ECP no jam .
Dinner ? Between 6pm to 7.30pm ? Sad ..... Friday night , ECP all the way jam la .
Looked good money , wasted almost an hour stuck at ECP .
U are unlucky to get a trip like that .
Sorry ..... am i spot on ?
Eerh…. Yes and no. Yes it was Friday evening and it took me 35 mins (I know coz I still have a copy of the receipt) from JP to East Coast. I guess I was lucky ECP was not that bad that day, maybe because it was after CNY??
Originally posted by Poolman:Luck or no luck .....
End day ..... it's what u get .
Do i need luck to get $200 collection at 12am ? Everyday ?
No la , skills play a part .
Maybe new drivers , probation type , need that .
Season drivers ..... skills .
I dun smell woodlands ...... how to avoid woodlands ?
Yeah , got tricks one .
Ya lor. After finished driving tonight I will dive into Mandai lake or Seletar Reservoir to try to get some enlightment.
I need to learn how to avoid CCK and surrounding mountains (Bt Batok, Bt Panjang, Bt Kayu aka Woodlands) type of pax. Next time I see pax with Poolie’s type of look, I sure will ignore one, else kena CCK. Phui.. :)
Originally posted by komade:for me i rather stay in town or juz send to fringe of
town n ialways chasing for swee swee $30/h collection
cause i start at 6pm n i olredi lose out on the nice timing
of starting at 4/5pm cause action for normal weekdays stop
at 11pm-12am so i always set target of $170-$180 for those
6hrs tats y u see me rushing everywhere like mad :P
1 wrong move or trip to woodlands/cck/yishun can spoil ur
rhythm n u can see ur collections slow down also. if i see $20/hr
nia i will sibeh dulan n ciong even more.
I agree Bro. I need to learn how to pick and choose pax to stay in town or just to the fringe.
Originally posted by Poolman:No offense Ken Yap .... just felt that mindset is very important in driving taxis .
Wrong mindset might just lead you into the wrong path .
None taken Bro, in fact I am very grateful for the pointers you have unselfishly shared with us here.
I think you misunderstood my statement that luck play a part in taxi driving. It is not that I disagree that we need to work smart, on the contrary I agree with you fully on this. However when pax get into our cab and throw you all the ulu places instead of town or fringe, to me it is considered unlucky.