Taxi driving is a routine .
Everyday what time , u'll see me at specific areas .
Vivo ?
See Ken Yap , cbd so many call !!!
$3.50 + $3 + flag down $3 ...... vivo ? fuck la . Hahahahah
During busy time ...... u just cannot pick whoever flag for you .
If u kena 2 chinese ladies flagging , u better run , cos very possible 2 places .
And worst scenario , u can get woodlands and yishun .
Ang Mor got stay woodlands , i mean alot of them stay at Woodlands ?
Rather than locals ?
Ya la , skip locals la .
I hate those peope company pay their fare , and yet they chose to stand at taxi stand and dun call for a cab , stupid people .
Can u distinguish a party dressings and working dressings ? Look out for lap top bags . But u dun go party with a lap top bag .
Ladies easier to distiguish . Not guys , guys party or no party , wear largely the same .
It'll take a bit of time before u can judge .
I in the process of getting TVL. Just send application to LTA now need to wait one month. Due to my situation (many mouth to feed), I will have to OMO once I get my TVL.
What will be all the 'shifu' advise? I know Pool advise others to do relief first then OMO. How soon can I get a red Wish? If need to wait too long, which other company I should start with or just be a night relief till i can get my hands on wish.
Thursday, 4 Mar 2010
Today is the 15th day I am on the road. I decided that my 2 weeks probation period is over, and from now on I will:
1. Leave the BUTTER at home. Enough already, I will not let the pax screw me, or rather not giving them reason to screw me anymore.
Lucky in the past two weeks I only got scolded twice, both by Aunties and both going to Aljunied ChapLau (Circuit Rd). Basket, there must be something wrong with the air and fengshui there. There's always something wrong with people from this area (toddler rape, murder, what else? J )
2. Stop collecting those trips data. In the past two weeks, every end of shift I will take pictures of the trip history on the MDT and copy the data over to Excel spreadsheet. See how much I have done until 8pm, from 8 to midnight, and midnight until the time I knock off. And from there if I get any lower collection, at least try to understand why and hopefully can do better next time.
KNN this paikia Poolz talks about thinking and strategizing driver lah, make my small old brain work hard only (He he, actually thanks to him, I think I have become a little bit better driver these two weeks J. Kudos to you Poolz!!)
3. Stop printing lots of receipts. Sometimes when I get to ulu places (read CCK and surrounding mountains), I usually print out receipt, so later that night when I do the spreadsheet I can put remark what time the pax get down and how long I cruise idle before I get the next pax onboard. For example that night from WDL I went to queue at NS and spent nearly one hour idle, means no income L
As I am not printing receipts anymore, the uncle hirer must be very happy J. He must have thought why so many of my pax asking for receipt, maybe they all want to complain me. Ha ha ha…..
From today onwards until forever, will tell pax “This is my second week driving” when they ask. J
Next step I would like to learn:
a. How to read “CCK and surrounding mountains” written on the pax forehead. I am not really talking about the obvious (like seeing those in party dress or aunties, or Pooz’ favourite auditor type with laptop, etc) but those with more subtle dressing.
b. How to cruise and catch booking inside CBD. Some brothers here seems to be very successful in doing this.
Next level a couple months down the road, maybe to learn the SATS biz. And ultimately will be to learn $$$ plus meter J (it's legal meh??)
Next blog will be : My worst (and best) collection day
WizQ, you are also FT night shift? What is the ave taking during your 2 weeks OJT?
For newbies .... hardworking for the first few months will be good for them .
Built up their stamina on the road .
Built up those speeds they need to cope for time .
Built up those confidence .
Bookings ....pls try to avoid taking , cos u might not cope too well .
Step by step .
If u can consistently perform ....
5pm to 8pm total $100
8pm to 10pm total $140
10pm to 12am $180 ...... u are good . Very good .
If ur 5-8 is like $80 , u'll end 12am figure $160 , that is also consistent .
3 breaking timings ..... Just go for the kill , at these 3 breaks .
Not need luck la .... just chiong .
Luck for lazy people .
Chongster just chiong for the $$$$ .
Just chiong into town , pick & go .
Short or long ....
Whatever woodland also go ... no complaint type , just chiong .
U'll see the money climbing every minutes .
If u insist u need luck ....
10pm , if hit Sengkang , Punggol , Yishun , Woodlands , Sembawang , CCK , BT Panjang , just go on cruising , round and round , dun hit town , see how lucky u can be .
U'll find yourself earning $20 in 2 hours .
what is tactics ?
Simple tactic ...
Vivo got call , fuck them , go straight into Tanjong Pagar , take call inside CBD .
Let Vivo rot .
Need me to tell you why let vivo rot ?
$$$$ ma .....
Tactic is see ang mor , dun think , take and go .
Tactic is seeing 3 girls waiting , they are sharing a cab , deliver roti . Cannot take , waste time .
Tactic is seeing trolley of NTUC or Sheng Siong plastic bags , they are going short distance .
Tactic is recognising people waiting on the street with luggages .
Tactic is recognising Zouk dressing and office dressings .
Originally posted by Poolman:If u can consistently perform ....
5pm to 8pm total $100
8pm to 10pm total $140
10pm to 12am $180 ...... u are good . Very good .
If ur 5-8 is like $80 , u'll end 12am figure $160 , that is also consistent .
3 breaking timings ..... Just go for the kill , at these 3 breaks .
Pool 615/630pm-1230am consistent 170-180 gd or not?? :P
Originally posted by Poolman:what is tactics ?
Simple tactic ...
Vivo got call , fuck them , go straight into Tanjong Pagar , take call inside CBD .
Let Vivo rot .
Need me to tell you why let vivo rot ?
$$$$ ma .....
Muz be simply ruthless n show no sympathy like pool said......
U gd heart then bo bian u earn less
Originally posted by Poolman:Tactic is see ang mor , dun think , take and go .
Tactic is seeing 3 girls waiting , they are sharing a cab , deliver roti . Cannot take , waste time .
Tactic is seeing trolley of NTUC or Sheng Siong plastic bags , they are going short distance .
Tactic is recognising people waiting on the street with luggages .
Tactic is recognising Zouk dressing and office dressings .
Can say 9 out of 10 times like wat pool said is zhun zhun bo zhao zui 1,
only the 1 time is kenna bluff by the pax n kenna "tai ko" trips haha
Originally posted by komade:Pool 615/630pm-1230am consistent 170-180 gd or not?? :P
power , F1 style .
Luck is not going to Woodland and later Q at checkpoint . And test your luck ? Wow Tampines , heng ar , but Q 20 minutes .
Luck is not going to Jurong and Q at Jurong point . WOW , Jurong St 93 , sway ar !!!!!
Luck is not going to Yishun and Q at Night Safari . Kena go Town , heng ar , after 45 minutes Q .
Sure die one like that !!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Luck is not going to Woodland and later Q at checkpoint . And test your luck ? Wow Tampines , heng ar , but Q 20 minutes .
Luck is not going to Jurong and Q at Jurong point . WOW , Jurong St 93 , sway ar !!!!!
Luck is not going to Yishun and Q at Night Safari . Kena go Town , heng ar , after 45 minutes Q .
Sure die one like that !!!
Yah i rather stay inside or near town than to try my luck....... unless
go in is pick n go then ok if not dun even wan to touch it, like today
at tampines round 9pm+ went up AP see 100++ taxis inside every terminal
dun even wan to try my luck juz whack ECP all the way into town.
Example : 2 cabbies
both hit woodlands .
Cabby A prefer to Q at Night Safari .
Cabby B charge into town .
Guess at end day , who got the higher wages ?
Answer : Cabby B .
Scenario is Cabby B will reach Orchard Lucky Plaza in 15 minutes via BKE < PIE from Night Safari , ready to swap another pax with $3 .
Cabby A , we are so sure , they will be in the Night safari camp for at least 20 minutes . With maximum $15 trip to town .
Whereas this Cabby B , might just get in to the CBD and swap 3 short hotel trips liao . All with extra $3 .
I need luck ?
Yes i am lucky i am born with a brain that can think faster .
Good luck .
Originally posted by Poolman:Good luck .
Luck is kena call inside CBD and going as near by as possible. Then charge bk CBD using 5 min. Time is money to us. Every min difference picture. This min taxi stand all ang mo next could well all going woodland yishun....phui...
Huh FT also phui nowdays , copycat , phui !!!
Originally posted by komade:haha tio call liao is 150 total collection for 5hr 15min
me not so power lar :P i tink max to max u can make 40-45/hr??
after 8pm till 12am
no la 40 to 45? where got so high? my 8 to 12 is very very average. if 2 trips connect 1 up jurong , 1 down from jurong , maybe 45 have . but nah not so heng nowadays.
i think 25 should be the norm for me.