Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:That day T2 stuck 50 voucher, he cry father cry mother nobody go leh.
Aiyah, I wished I qualify to go SATS and "help" :)
BTW, Friday night I saw you at ICC1 on my way to Q at BT. That man in red shirt is Ah Gu?
Originally posted by WizQ:Ya lor. Only people with your calibre can write such "manual" like this. You the chief librarian mah. :)
hehe so u wan vol 1, vol 2, vol 3 or u wan
to buy the whole set sir?? :P
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:dun want lah, later Jovin mark me leh. He already very cham liao. That day T2 stuck 50 voucher, he cry father cry mother nobody go leh.
well wat to do right , sometimes cant be helped ....... ;)
Wed, 14 Apr – Why $4.05 ??
A 9% pax jumped into my front pax seat while I was waiting to cut in to New Bridge Rd from Teo Hong Rd (near Bt Pasoh). This guy must have the slickest Ninja skill, I didn’t even see him coming.
Pax: “Uncle, go to Selva’s restaurant”
Me: “Ah?? What??”
Pax: “I want to go near Selva’s restaurant at River Valley Road, Delta House. You know?”
What? River Valley is River Valley, Delta House is on Delta Rd what? OK lah, roughly I know where he wants to go, but what the F with Selva’s restaurant? Geez.
Pax:” You just go, I will tell you where”
I pressed the meter and started moving the cab.
Pax: “I have to pay $4.05 ah?”
Is this a trick question or what? NO lah, you moron. You have to pay at least a minimum of $3 + $4.05, or maybe around $6+$5+ when we reach your place.
Turning into Outram smart aleck me told him : ”Next time you walk out and take taxi from here, then you can save $3”
Pax: “Last time the taxi driver never charge me CBD charge”. Yeah right, and he also knows where Selva’s restaurant is, right? Nabei.
After turned from Zion to River Valley he pointed to the roti prata shop and said “This one is Selva’s”. Oh, thank you Sir for informing me such an important information, otherwise my life may get much shorter without knowing this info.
I slowed down, trying to filter left to stop, then he said “No, no. You go, you go”
Finally he got off before the traffic light near Valley Park.
Note: Mr Walking-talking-eating GPS, please tell me that Teo Hong Rd is inside CBD, else I need to go to Selva’s restaurant to look for him to refund the $3. J
Originally posted by komade:hehe so u wan vol 1, vol 2, vol 3 or u wan
to buy the whole set sir?? :P
If I buy, got live demo or not?
Originally posted by WizQ:Aiyah, I wished I qualify to go SATS and "help" :)
BTW, Friday night I saw you at ICC1 on my way to Q at BT. That man in red shirt is Ah Gu?
Yes, that old fat kim gu hahaha. But he is a nice man lah.
Originally posted by WizQ:Wed, 14 Apr – Why $4.05 ??
A 9% pax jumped into my front pax seat while I was waiting to cut in to New Bridge Rd from Teo Hong Rd (near Bt Pasoh). This guy must have the slickest Ninja skill, I didn’t even see him coming.
Pax: “Uncle, go to Selva’s restaurant”
Me: “Ah?? What??”
Pax: “I want to go near Selva’s restaurant at River Valley Road, Delta House. You know?”
What? River Valley is River Valley, Delta House is on Delta Rd what? OK lah, roughly I know where he wants to go, but what the F with Selva’s restaurant? Geez.
Pax:” You just go, I will tell you where”
I pressed the meter and started moving the cab.
Pax: “I have to pay $4.05 ah?”
Is this a trick question or what? NO lah, you moron. You have to pay at least a minimum of $3 + $4.05, or maybe around $6+$5+ when we reach your place.
Turning into Outram smart aleck me told him : ”Next time you walk out and take taxi from here, then you can save $3”
Pax: “Last time the taxi driver never charge me CBD charge”. Yeah right, and he also knows where Selva’s restaurant is, right? Nabei.
After turned from Zion to River Valley he pointed to the roti prata shop and said “This one is Selva’s”. Oh, thank you Sir for informing me such an important information, otherwise my life may get much shorter without knowing this info.
I slowed down, trying to filter left to stop, then he said “No, no. You go, you go”
Finally he got off before the traffic light near Valley Park.
Note: Mr Walking-talking-eating GPS, please tell me that Teo Hong Rd is inside CBD, else I need to go to Selva’s restaurant to look for him to refund the $3. J
Yes teo hong road is within cbd. If you go from Bukit Pasoh before splitting to Teo Hong Road, you will see " keep left to keep within CBD". Any road before the junction of new bridge road and catonment road is within CBD.
If he tell me the "outram no need pay $3", i will reply to him, when i passby outram, you want me to drop you here, so you can take another one without paying the $3 CBD" I will not collect a single cent from you."
We as a TD have a responsibility toward route planning, he as a pax have to responsibility to know where and what surcharge when he board. Don't know ask!, not make sacarstic remarks after boarding the taxi.
Kaypoh me hear this conversation at the back seat when driving
Sat, 10 Apr – Khoo Teck Puat Hospital (Yishun)
This is true backseat conversation I heard from a teenage couple (I guess around 15 year old) that I picked up from Northpoint.
On the way to the boy’s place, when passing along the new KTP hospital the boy said:
Boy : This is a new hospital.
Girl: Erh, why is that name ah?
B: Oh, he donated money to build the hospital loh
G: Oh.
B: But he is dead already.
G: Ha? Are you sure?
B: I think so
(Wahlau, these two need to read more J )
B: This is a full fledge hospital you know, not like those small regional community ones.
G: Oh.
B: Maybe next time you give birth to our kids here lah
G: ??^$%#$#>!!
(Uncle me nearly pengsan trying hard not to laugh)
Sat, 29 May - Car cannot reverse - WTF?!?
After the dissappointing Friday which follows the holiday eve Thursday, Saturday was promising to be another big day. Town was packed with people, orchard rd jammed, thanks to the GSS. It was easy to pick pax inside other part of CBD and also the "ang moh area" was busy with many many booking call.
At 23.55 again my MDT "ping". I quickly accept the job, hoping that the ang moh will be asking to go to airport. Alas, just when about to reach the pick up location, the car refused to go stun. What The F&^# !??! So I tried again and again but still it wouldn't reverse. After a minute I gave up and call the call centre to dispatch another taxi. Actually I was hesitating whether I should still go and pick up the pax (since the car can still move forward) but then I thought what happened if the gear box gave way halfway to the airport? It wouldn't be fair to the pax rushing to the airport right?
Anyway, I am more angry with the fact that I couldn't continue to chiong the "after midnight" 50% surcharge period. But I guess it was my fate not to be able to do so that night, so with a very heavy heart I dialed for a tow truck to collect the cab away.
Haiz...!!
Sun, 30 May - The day I "drive Crysler"
Sunday night. No CBD surcharge, no peak hour, taking call also only earn $2 extra after the company charge. Very sian, right? Body and finger weak, right? NO. Not when you are "driving a crysler". I experienced what it feels like to drive a Crysler, without any rejection from the pax.
Bishan to Bt Batok $26.00. Night safari to Balestier $37.20. And all these are before the midnight surcharge kicked in!!!
Now I understand why Poolmanz wants to drive Cry-si-ler. PHUI!!! But i tell you if he does so, he will be busy taking pax from Tekka, coz everywhere else he goes he will kenna rejected. Ha ha ha..... Double Phui!!
ps, maybe CDG pity me coz I lost half income on Sat night and try to help me with the meter on steroid. But, worse thing is that because of that I even lost two nights income leh. Aiyah, lately I always got bad luck.
Next to come : " The days I drove OMO"
Originally posted by ALN:wizq, u drove chrysler?
A Blue Korean Chrysler ! hahahahahah
Meter were far worst than a USA Chrysler !
When Wizard told me what happened , i was laughing until cannot stop .
knn how i wish regulated fare is like that !
Simpy 2 trips my rental up liao !
Then all cabbies can buy Mi Casa anytime , in fact any condo will do !
Originally posted by Poolman:When Wizard told me what happened , i was laughing until cannot stop .
wow~~~ but blue cry-si-ler??? :P
Originally posted by ALN:wizq, u drove chrysler?
Outside is camouflaged to look like normal blue sonata, to avoid rejection by pax.
BUT...... inside the meter is on steroid, jump 20cents each time but total is more than the cry-si-ler.
Like that song boh?
Originally posted by Poolman:When Wizard told me what happened , i was laughing until cannot stop .
When chief Poolie heard what happened he straight away wanted to hijack my car. He wanted to use is as warm up practice before he changed to driving the cry-si-ler. Phui!
Originally posted by WizQ:Outside is camouflaged to look like normal blue sonata, to avoid rejection by pax.
BUT...... inside the meter is on steroid, jump 20cents each time but total is more than the cry-si-ler.
Like that song boh?
wow WTF!!!! meter on steroids haha
Tue, 1 Jun - Shortest trip from AP
Finally I tasted the infamous AP inter-terminals short trip. Damage : $4.60+ $2.30 midnight surcharge. Hopefully this is the last time.
It was also the first time I "ilegally" pick up pax from along the Departure hall stretch.
I arrived to ICC1 shortly just after 3am last night (or technically, this morning), jus to find the place had been deserted. Not only there was no more worker, even Pool's latest favourite XYZ was no longer there. HAIZ..... (later on I found out why they leave so early, coz everyone of you took 2 vouchers home, only me getting one voucher to tai kor place at 2am. Phui! )
While driving past through the BT departure terminal, I saw the Cisco AP officer beckon my taxi to stop. Stop near him and wound down the front pax window. "Uncle, could you please take this lady to T2? She is late for her flight already". I glanced at the damsel in distress. Not bad, a nice looking foreign girl in mid 20s. "Walk a bit to the main Q at ther arrival hall lah", I answered. "But she is late already" he said. "OK OK, hop in"
Reached there , the damage was $6.90. OK lah, I took it as consolation for not getting the last SATS job home. I was quite lucky as: a) got midnight charge. b) did not have to wait 30 minutes in the queue.
On the way back from airport, picked up a bunch of teenagers from ECP to Bishan. Turn out it was not really a bad luck at all.
Originally posted by komade:wow WTF!!!! meter on steroids haha
Ya man! You drive until you "sweat". ha ha ha ha
Originally posted by WizQ:Ya man! You drive until you "sweat". ha ha ha ha
knn i take over ur taxi pay u 5k ok boh?? :P