met a few of KC's disciples , knn all so young. how long u guys plan on holding the steering? seeing you guys remind me of myself last time hahaha but one difference is im still in the driver's seat, every day is the same old shit to me ,
you guys have any expertise besides driving? ever thought of trying something else other than taxi? im curious to know haha
mine disciples ?
Hello ...... what disciples ?
Dun be crazy la , they are just my forum kakis .
Yeah i got to admit , most quite young .
I remember the first member to ask me about taxi driving is David Chong , he was something like 31 ?
Then came Curtis Peh , knn something like 33 ?
Then came ALN , something like 32 when he started driving ?
Then got Ken Teo , Patrick , Lam , Zeemax , Vincent , Komade , Kotosan , many many more , all under 40 .
ok Simple , the oldest is my good old Uncle Lim .
Follow by Kenny Yap aka Property Yap and Rotary Tan .
Then Cash Lee i think .
Thom , this Sunday if u see those guys , pls be prepare to be in shock .
All under 40 , except you , Property Kenny , Cash Lee and me .
Among all , i saw Ken Teo and Patrick , two as my firm favourite to get back into their usual biz line , yeah they were business man .
I also one day , will get back into my business , i swear to god , i'm back .
Back stronger .
One day the guys will be surprised what i did best .
ya 1 day i'll be back to wat i did previously,or maybe venture into something else who knows...really needed a break after all these years
but I told pool b4,taxi driving did made me a much better person
i've learned & realise things i never did b4
But 1 thing I'm very sure,I'll be back driving again when i retire from whatever thing i'm doing at 50 (hopefully)...my targetted retirement age
that time i'm really ah pek liao lol maybe only drive 5hrs/day
For me looking at venturing into home theatare business which
is my hobby also, found the products that i knoe can work, someone
i can work with now left with $$ issue :P I also intend to retire at 50
then i go Changmai buy some rice fields lease out then open
provision shop there haha lead a simple lifestyle.........
Going back to the navy will be the last tin i will ever do........PHUI!!!!!
We have a very good eg. Mr LKY. He use to be PM>MM>SM...
So do we...now we are taxi drive..TD> 10 years later Senior TD> 20 years TD Mentor>30 years STDM...senior taxi driver mentor...
erh.......Pool, dun any how change my nick leh... my nick is katosan not kotosan leh....wait people mistaken....thought I like to koto...hahaha......
Thank you! I look so young meh....hahaha...
10 years later...my wife retire liao...I'll still be driving taxi....by then... relax liao loh...pass time lol...
drive mercs cab
Originally posted by komade:For me looking at venturing into home theatare business which
is my hobby also, found the products that i knoe can work, someone
i can work with now left with $$ issue :P I also intend to retire at 50
then i go Changmai buy some rice fields lease out then open
provision shop there haha lead a simple lifestyle.........
Going back to the navy will be the last tin i will ever do........PHUI!!!!!
U should start prawning business , free prawning everyday !!
in another 11 years , when i 51-yr-old , i will be $XXk richer .
That will be my retirement funds from INCOME .
Then i will be running my network i always love doing .
And drive a taxi for fun .
And by the time , my son will be matured enough to takeover the mortgage loans of the flat .
Maybe he should buy himself a new one instead .
Not likely , i dun like to anticipate the price of a flat in the next 11 years .
haha can also :P wait prawn too much business dun care haha
no lar me really wan to go into hifi business as a sideline got
a plan lined up liao juz need more funds to get is started. More
or less i be on the sidelines doin the admin work while my
counterpart will be doing the demos n shopfront work.
Bro , forget it ......
Nowadays siao HIFI people all die liao .
Tio Call Liao Audio File guy .
His knowledge HI End one .
When we were school boys , he already play Macintosh Hifi .
That was ......1987 ?
Yeah ...... now dunno he still got follow up ?
wah~~~~ didnt knoe thomas also hifi siao 1 haha :P
Macs r ex man but im not really hifi im a 100% home theater guy
so i be selling stuff specifically for home theater. I got 4 subs in 1 rm...... :P
wah kc u still can rem ah? lol not me la , my dad siao mcintosh . his system should cost $50k bah. the speakers alone are $5700 and that is considered low end already.
but as the years go by , cheaper systems with surround sound more than good enough.
i dont siao hi fi now coz all my music are downloaded mp3s . mp3s quality cannot fight with Cd quality, so why buy such a good system?
i only got a marantz amp and bose AM 5 series II hooked up to my pc , thats all.
i hope not to drive in 10 yr's tme. can u imagine if i drove another 10 years? that makes it 20 years?? wah lao.
but for now , simply no choice coz after years holding the steering , mind also slow liao , wanna compete with others also hard.
thats why i encourage all the young ones , got chance to get out , get out before its too late.
This one i agree with TCL .
If u are a diploma or A level , or even a degree holder , young like 30 .... pls dun think taxi driving is good for you .
But if u are like fucking ITE or O levels , i dun mind , cos i understand that outside it's a competition world .
If u just bought a house for $340,000 , pls stay away from taxi , cos taxi will kill you even further .
If ur father inherited a house for you ...different story all together .
If ur wife working , can manage those mortgage , it's ok .
Like Cash Lee , 40+ near 50 then start driving , it's ok . House already half way finish paying .
It's case-to-case basis .
Pls make our decision wisely .
If ever people asked me : " How's the last 10 years for you ? "
I would say , like what Ken Teo said , taxi make him a better person , taxi make me a better person as well .
I love this job .
I love those cold hard cash .
I love going back home idle infront of my PC and not worry about tmr got milk powder money or not .
My bills is paid .
Yes indeed taxi can solve many cash roll problems , not big one , but small cash rolls .
Me and foremost , i respect this profession .
Never i ever thought that taxi drivers are the inferior lot .
I let others comments , i dun care .
Originally posted by ALN:10 years time…. pool will new walkie group chief… operating from his mi casa condo at CCK…
Nope .
I will not operate anything , i just idle .
i gonna drive very hard for the next 3 - 5 years, save enough then start a business. my dream is to have at least a 5k income from my business even if i idle shake leg shake my balls everyday
I'll be still eating in ten year's time.
Your nick quite powerful, but come to think of it...
Population near to 6 million, two casinos and more to come...
we won't be what we are today, he still reserve this job for us...
At least we have found solace in taxi driving.
Ten years from now i am really ah pek.
Originally posted by KINGSMAN:Your nick quite powerful, but come to think of it...
Population near to 6 million, two casinos and more to come...
we won't be what we are today, he still reserve this job for us...
We should give kudos to some of "his" lieutenants and not to just one-man.
We do not owe to one-man but the whole institution and their followers which are our fathers that vote them in.