I in the process of getting TVL. Just send application to LTA now need to wait one month. Due to my situation (many mouth to feed), I will have to OMO once I get my TVL.
What will be all the 'shifu' advise? I know Pool advise others to do relief first then OMO. How soon can I get a red Wish? If need to wait too long, which other company I should start with or just be a night relief till i can get my hands on wish.
Any company will do , except Comfort .
I dun wan you to become a slave for Comfort .
Sorry Cash Lee and soon Freemanisa .
Freemanisa is ok , a crown , Cash Lee is Sonata , sounds easy , but not !!!
U place an order for a Wish , like what i say earlier .
And drive as super relief for Comfort .
Just pay the security deposit , still is your money afterall .
Then when your Wish arrived , then resign from Comfort .
So the gap in changing hands , in between , not to wide .
OMO is all about whatever lowest rental u can pay .
High rental like Sonata will only bite away your salary which u deserve .
Imagine $76 for Wish daily after all beneifts , and $100 for Sonata after all benefits .
A $20+ diff , one month $600 .
Is $600 important to you ? It's important to me .
Some ask me : " Pool , which taxi earn more ? "
My answer : Toyota Wish
Some asked me : " Pa gas not troublesome meh ? "
My answer : " U have to ask the rest of 1999 Wish drivers , for me where got problem ? "
Some asked me : " What if u at East side and no more gas ? "
My answer : " Run on petrol lor ! "
And : " My slalary still higher then i drive a Sonata "
Worst to worst ...pump at Serangoon North lor .... if S.North close , petrol lor .
Verdict is : " I have to change my patterns to match the changing environment for me ."
If i insist on my previous diesel patterns , i am doom to fail .
U changed like a cameloen base of the changing environments .
Be more versatile is the key .
Luck is not in my taxi vocabulary .
They can go on arguing .
One has to be 实力派 !
U integrate and build up that strength in you , into a skill , and with your stamina , and with your endurance , u will be a very good taxi driver with relatively safe income .
Well said pool :P
yah being a 实力派 cab driver veri impt like im driving for
4.5mths nia but my take home per mth after deducting my
overheads confirm at least 3k per mth now aiming for 4k liao haha
well, I started off with a Crown (lower rental with $1,900/ plus benefits though i prefer to drive an auto car) to test market cos CDG sells cheaper diesel got strong booking calls and nets/ credit card facilities.
Since I join lake view gp holding walkie talkie, few months down the road if i could meet and make my targeted income daily without comfort ' backings ', i woud jump to greener pasture such as SilverCab (24 dyas free rental) or Red Wish ($716/ rebate monthly)
Komade, You said you drive 4.5 mth day/night shift or OMO?
If for OMO what will be a good timing to schedule?
Pool what be a super relief for comfort?
Originally posted by komade:Well said pool :P
yah being a 实力派 cab driver veri impt like im driving for
4.5mths nia but my take home per mth after deducting my
overheads confirm at least 3k per mth now aiming for 4k liao haha
Dun bluff lah brother. With your skill and determination confirm 4K at least , maybe aiming at 5K now :)
Originally posted by Mataz:Komade, You said you drive 4.5 mth day/night shift or OMO?
If for OMO what will be a good timing to schedule?
Pool what be a super relief for comfort?
Hi mataz im a full time nite relief driving 6 days per week
Originally posted by WizQ:
Dun bluff lah brother. With your skill and determination confirm 4K at least , maybe aiming at 5K now :)
Haha no lar okok is 3k++ for last 2mths.
Feb i tink i ever hit almost 4k...... :P
For me 3k n above happy liao enuff to use n having a nice
lifestyle can relax. 4k work abit harder, 5k is totally no life man
muz be omo i tink then can hit. $$ can nber be enuff 1 but y
hav so much $$ n no life??
komade, which company you driving for?
You only run around town and AP?
Mataz ....
Komade is a relief for Katosan .
Katosan day shift .
Komade night .
He run everywhere .
And 12am , hit AP to service SATS .
He has lungs make of steel , full of stamina .
Ultimate marathoner .
He beats me to it .
Not by skills , but his physiques .
Originally posted by Poolman:Mataz ....
Komade is a relief for Katosan .
Katosan day shift .
Komade night .
He run everywhere .
And 12am , hit AP to service SATS .
He has lungs make of steel , full of stamina .
Ultimate marathoner .
He beats me to it .
Not by skills , but his physiques .
hehe of course by physiques lar bro by skill how to
fight with lao guis like u n TCL with 10yrs exp maybe
i drive 2 more yrs than can smell both of ur smoke..... :P
Ya la , when TCL and me take call ..... Komade , Rotary , KingzKong and Freemanisa all can hear one .....
Solid or not , they all will know .
u 2 take we all siam liao..... :P
can only take the scraps of leftovers left haha
Originally posted by komade:u 2 take we all siam liao..... :P
can only take the scraps of leftovers left haha
today 10 years lao gui no form , low morale , dunno why. hahaha . felt bad that i couldnt zhng 83's equipment. komade pls convey my apologies to him.
and today i saw with my own eyes the old timers racing with one another to get 1 call, knn sibeh scary. its like 2 F1 cars racing to the finishing line but cb la F1 drivers get few million $ , 1 champagne + many women. we all get wat? get $3.50!! hahaha.
hope our group will not become like them.
Originally posted by komade:hehe of course by physiques lar bro by skill how to
fight with lao guis like u n TCL with 10yrs exp maybe
i drive 2 more yrs than can smell both of ur smoke..... :P
komade , i think u and 83 most cheong newbies i ever come across liao. cheong must cheong but health pls take care also. dont like lao gui here suffering back ache , numbness , hand stiff , neck stiff hahaha.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:komade , i think u and 83 most cheong newbies i ever come across liao. cheong must cheong but health pls take care also. dont like lao gui here suffering back ache , numbness , hand stiff , neck stiff hahaha.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:today 10 years lao gui no form , low morale , dunno why. hahaha . felt bad that i couldnt zhng 83's equipment. komade pls convey my apologies to him.
and today i saw with my own eyes the old timers racing with one another to get 1 call, knn sibeh scary. its like 2 F1 cars racing to the finishing line but cb la F1 drivers get few million $ , 1 champagne + many women. we all get wat? get $3.50!! hahaha.
hope our group will not become like them.
Orh its ok he say juz get his hirer bring in car to company today..... :P
yah lor we ciong so much also juz so little nia, i take call i juz relax drive
a little faster than usual without endangering others.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:komade , i think u and 83 most cheong newbies i ever come across liao. cheong must cheong but health pls take care also. dont like lao gui here suffering back ache , numbness , hand stiff , neck stiff hahaha.
Haha dun worry sometimes we even more idle than u guys start 7pm close
shop at 11pm. Today also we 130am at Geylang eat steamboat with my
childhood buddy till 4am until shiok shiok. Now too full cannot sleep :P
I notice that sometimes you guys don't start until after 6pm. Is it a normal? Coz you guys still on net @ 5pm
Once in a while can la to start at 6pm ..... but still most time must be discipline .
4pm start u must really sleep early and wake up early .
Cannot go on starting at 6pm .
When it becoming a bad habit , not very good .
Pool, do you think that it is good if I start as OMO with this timing?
6-11 Cover rental and diesel
4-11 Cover salary?