yesterday at the BBQ i was showing one brother my iphone, and this app that can alert you to police road blocks and other important info:
http://itunes.apple.com/sg/app/trafficalert/id324300272?mt=8

just want to share what i know with you,
cheers
tks bro just download...will test out tonight..any other good app.??
Originally posted by FT:tks bro just download...will test out tonight..any other good app.??
Navicat - a gps with voice at 0.99 cents
Trafficam Sg (free) - connects you to all the LTA camera in singapore to view for traffic jam
Curtis Peh thot Panda Chen works for Apple , hahahahah
Panda was such a convincing salesman .
Panda make Curtis Peh's LG looked like rubbish .
So good to see people from that bbbq session comes from all walks of life .
Dun underestimate cabbies' power .
i suggest taxi drivers carry a phone with camera, in case of any emergency you can take photo or video as evidence
just make sure you know how to use it,
as for Iphone, it has nearly everything plus surf internet, get all the information in 1 device, so why not? aunties and uncles also carry iphone
Originally posted by Pandanchen:i suggest taxi drivers carry a phone with camera, in case of any emergency you can take photo or video as evidence
just make sure you know how to use it,
as for Iphone, it has nearly everything plus surf internet, get all the information in 1 device, so why not? aunties and uncles also carry iphone
Bro test out the trafficalert but abit mon cha cha...blur...
what it mean 'police along chua chu kang towards paya lebar at lion city hotel'???
Chua chu kang and paya lebar?? so far apart...
Originally posted by FT:Bro test out the trafficalert but abit mon cha cha...blur...
what it mean 'police along chua chu kang towards paya lebar at lion city hotel'???
maybe the police road block at choa chu kang near to yew tee mrt, very popular spot, my fren told me

my Iphone 3G is jailbroken meaning can install apps not approved by Apple :)
eg, cydia (google search cydia to find out more)
Originally posted by FT:Bro test out the trafficalert but abit mon cha cha...blur...
I 've been using this application for quite sometime, found out that some info buay zhun eh... cos its inform by user, so some sotong not sure of the location oso anyhw humtum. Or see a TP pass by oso alert here alert there. Do u know u oso can key in alert too?
I set the notification ON oni for LTA updates, cos the rest by user ones sometimes keep on beeping rather nuisance. Will off it if I am not driving.
But will ON the 'Traffic police alerts by users' during midnite cos if got road blocked or camera will be quite accurate.
Becos my horse will run much faster after midnite...hahaha so dun play play ah...
Originally posted by Pandanchen:maybe the police road block at choa chu kang near to yew tee mrt, very popular spot, my fren told me
Your 1 dam takong ler...i now still donno how to use the mail. i only got active live.com mail the rest show on the mail i have but not active. So how? Must go safari then go to msn for my mail? Tks for the trouble....hahaha...just come down from village...
Originally posted by kingzkong:I set the notification ON oni for LTA updates, cos the rest by user ones sometimes keep on beeping rather nuisance. Will off it if I am not driving.
But will ON the 'Traffic police alerts by users' during midnite cos if got road blocked or camera will be quite accurate.
Becos my horse will run much faster after midnite...hahaha so dun play play ah...
ya any how 1, chua chu kang to paya lebar also can..
Originally posted by FT:
Your 1 dam takong ler...i now still donno how to use the mail. i only got active live.com mail the rest show on the mail i have but not active. So how? Must go safari then go to msn for my mail? Tks for the trouble....hahaha...just come down from village...
Go to Settings - Mail, Contacts, Calenders,
to set up your email accounts
(if still dont know, can meet me at Yew Tee Cafe Lobby and i help you for free)
to avoid paying for SMS, kindly use WhatsApp
if you want to jailbreak your iPhone 3G come and look for me, after jailbreak you can install SMS counter and Call Counter to keep track of how many SMS and calls you made per billing cycle
iBBOM help you check how much data you use (for Singtel BBOM).
iPhone is a very good tool even for taxi drivers, and for me (law students) i install law text books and law dictionary into the iPhone. i got alot of stuff in the iPhone.
have you thought of install a Mac Mini in your taxi?

Battery to run the Mac Mini in the car

For your customers:
Tourist to S'pore can get this app at 0.99 cts at Itunes store

you need a Taxi fast? Get this app:
With iCabSG, you don't need to remember the number to dial nor to search high and low to get a cab in Singapore.
Just launch iCabSG and tap on any taxi company in Singapore. iCabSG will immediately dial for a Singapore taxi for you all from a single tap!
Simple, convenient and free!
"I think these apps are simple and yet so very useful for both Singaporeans and travelers to Singapore. Something that I would totally recommend everyone I know with an iPhone to load up, because you never know when you are gonna need them, until you do." From NTT of Tech65.org
*Suitable for any users traveling to Singapore.
Review at PC World dot com
does the app shows speed traps/ catch bus lanes etc? would be great if they do.. no need to listen to radio
must show bus lane some more?
wa, like dat cannot be free liao (just joking)
Still can't..go to setting>mail,contact>add acc>other>add mail acc>???
Wah muz earn more $$ tis weekend buy iphone liao :P
Originally posted by FT:Still can't..go to setting>mail,contact>add acc>other>add mail acc>???
what kind of email you using? msn, hotmail, yahoo? or POP email?
if you still dont know, go to read at this link
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1385
sorry i got to rush to the library now, chat with you later,
install WhatsApp for free sms to chat between Iphones.
Originally posted by komade:Wah muz earn more $$ tis weekend buy iphone liao :P
alot of people buy iPhone but they dont really know to use it.
Iphone = Computer + Phone, and it is more of a computer to me plus alot of things like GPS, etc.
Originally posted by Pandanchen:alot of people buy iPhone but they dont really know to use it.
Iphone = Computer + Phone, and it is more of a computer to me plus alot of things like GPS, etc.
yah lor actually i got use iphone 2g last time but sold it
off cause lecheh to use the touchscreen when sending sms.
With normal keypads i dun even need to look at the screen when
i type sms :P