Going to register Taxi Driver Training soon, Online or class session better ? Any old bird can advise ?
if you got self discipline then take e-course and self study
if you dont have, then good luck to you, have to attend class, waste time, waste transport money
if you need personal coaching, can discuss :)
i passed at one sitting, but study very hard on the eve of the test, haha, i also no self discipline
Thanks Ah Cheng for visiting this Forum .
Do read more all about this forum when free .
Very nutritious for you .
Dun worry , God will not disappoint you if u are hardworking .
God is fair .
My answers is PandaChen's answers .
Just to tell you who's PandaChen , he was a CID from Jurong Police Station .
Retired cop .
A respected figure in our forum .
He don't talk cock .
He genuinely there to help .
Listen to his advice do you more good than bad .
they are all MCQ and on the test date you will be given a computer to key in your answers, i tell you what, you meet me at Yew Tee Lobby Cafe (food court) below the mrt and i explain to you
hi Ah Cheng
I m not TD yet but i just finished TVL test, so can kp advise abit
is all MCQ, all 5 sections divided into 2 sessions.
my test started on 2pm, 1st sessions include section1 (rules & regulations) and section2 (Routes & landmarks), total 80 questions.
after 1st session, they ask u go for a short break for kopi and come back at 4pm to continue 2nd session, (section 3, section4,section5) also 80 questions
my experience is that section 2 (routes & landmarks) is most tough. i almost failed by 2 questions coz most routes are similar, my friend failed becoz of section 2 also. so put more effort on "routes and landmarks"
As for section 5, u can get tips (think already posted in this forum). thanks to that as well coz i aso benefit from the tips.
The rest of the sections are quite common sense type, but there are few i think i got it wrong like. some question i can rem :
tyre rotations, how many km need to rotate, bus lane timing , starting fare, midnite surcharge calculation (calculator provided), public holidays surcharge (only 5 holidays)
how long to renew TVL ? ...
paya laber ways (2 landmarks), bedok to paragon route, bukit batok to alexandra hosp, chaichee to indo embassy....anyway try extreme hard on this section. coz retest need to take 3 weeks.
cheers good luck
Ah Cheng , mai kung chiong , relax , kung chiong simi L C ????
If u are destined to be a taxi driver , god will let you do it .
Just do your best !!
Study a bit , God is fair , if u hardworking , he won't let you down .
I aa not a Christain , but i do believe there is only one GOD !!
Ah Cheng
you listen to Poolman, dont get so excited, like first time see a naked girl then cannot control. relax rah
if fail first time, you can re-take the test until you pass, so dont worry. need help just ask people here.
as usual, got put in effort sure got result.
u can start study after your excursion. my friend only study the day before exam, failed only on 1 section by 2 questions.
section 2 must study a bit hard, coz even with tips u must also need to memorised 30 out of 40 routes.
when i bought a street directory from popular bookstore i get this software and i install in my PC and used it to study for the test

Let me know if you need to borrow this from me
pandanchen, digimap6 cannot install anymore. software licence already expired last july. digimap 7 expiring middle of this year i think. i bought digimap 8 last year. 6 can throw already. mighty minds dam clever, make sure u buy at least every alternate year.
can i buy the new Digimap over the internet?
Like pay money by credit card and download the software
Oh i think i deleted off .....
Go Mighty and glance thru .
Singapore 6-star a few nia ....
5-star no need worry ,,,,
4-star then go and study a bit .
4-stars hotel cover SIngapore 80% ,
I always feel that the faster route is the better route, but I did not become a millionaire, so don't take my word for it. I took the online course with SMRT thinking it would be faster but I think it did not.
There was a complusory excursion that we had to take, which I attended with 30-40 people (I did not physically count them). An instructor from LTA took us on a bus ride on the most important routes that is inline with the test. Apart from the online assignments, this was really beneficially, he bascially brought us to see things that I never knew existed in Singapore and I guess would really help in our work later as taxi drivers.
And all of this was before the test in which I took last friday and passed and is waiting for the VTL.
It is expected that I would be recieving the VTL next Tuesday. In a reality time check, online course still took a month if you have done everything right.