I really got pissed by this F**ker. He is my friend's night relief driver. From 3.30 pm this afternoon, I picked up a jap pax from T1 to Orchard Tower. Then from Orchard Tower, a Malay pax to Jln Eunos, Eunos Manion. I quickly rushed to Defu Bus Depot to pump diesel. And I rushed to his place at Hg ST 91. First, he called me asked me whether am I coming back. His tone was not friendly. Then he told me next time to handover 15 min in advance. I told him I am on my way to his place. 5 min later, this f**cker called my mobile again. As I was driving, I didnt answer his call.
I reached his place ard 1715 hrs, then u quickly came over. As usual, the same F**king black face, said I eat into his peak hour. Repeat to handover 15min in advance. Say I didnt bother to inform him lah then next time He wont tell me where he will be parking on which carpark lot. And he quickly drove off.
Can you guys give a fair comment on this?
u late is u wrong
u already admit late.
unless you tell him can deduct some money for being late. or else you tell us how many times you late, if not we cannot comment
Originally posted by F-15T:Can you guys give a fair comment on this?
my hirer has a super relief for himself to cover the day shift. got once he was in genting so he ask this ger to cover him. normally my hirer standard 445 will be back . this char bor 515 then come back . i call my hirer in genting to make noise also. why?
coz she come back 515 , wait for her to write log book , another 5 mins , i take over , adjust mirror seat log in MDT , another 5 mins. another 15 mins to reach my call zone. wad time liao? almost 545. wait another 15 to 20 mins to get call and pick pax , die liao lo , 6 pm. by then highways all jam.
so he is not wrong in being pissed with u.
some even if u por them $5 , they still wont be happy , so try to be on time
to maintain good relationship, never ever be late handing over. unless taxi got problem and you bring to workshop. then, only right that u call up and inform relief of the problem and expected time repair will be completed. if personal problem, also must call in advance and let relief know and deduct rental. cos u expect yr relief to call u if he got problem. 2 way traffic mah. not worth to take that last trip and then fly back to top up diesel and rtb. very easy to get into accident or get caught by TP. $5 trip but end up pay $200 fine or $2000 accident. best to rtb with time to spare so that u can drive in a relaxed way.
change shift time top up also long queue at diesel pump, so u'll be even more late.
me top up diesel at 11am, no queue at pump. by the time hand over 3/4 tank, easy for my relief to top up also. 5min kao tim, no need to waste time. even then, i try to be back around 4.30pm. sometimes even earlier.
This is another way to say taxi drivers must be discipline .
This come in as another discipline .
yeah i was with that night shift driver .
No matter hirer or relief .
4pm , u must be ready to BUSY back to base .
or
4pm , u kind of CHANGE SHIFT and start interviewing street paxes .
4.30pm , u must be already paying Cash oat the diesel kisok .
4.45pm , u should be at the car park , doing some cleaning up . Like dusting the floor map , cleaning the mirror .
5pm ..... u are swee swee ready to handover .
F-15T has been OMO for sometimes , he still don't know the sort of timing u need to be ready to prepare for handover .
Hope he know the timing now .
$$$ cannot finish earning one , tmr try again making those money on the street .
Uncle me if 4pm inside CBD , even no changing shift , i also asked : " Hello , go where ? "
Cos it's a culture to ask when changing shift time , been that for over 20 years i think .
tsk, peak hr dun change shift can.
canot get cab beri irritatin one leh.
i have no comment so sorry...me and my father hand over no special arrangement. He what time come bk i what time go out. Set target is to self discipline so i wont lasy lasy idle idle..cos fat pple always very lazy 1. So when target reach sms pool lin kopi mai...then get f by him...hahaha...
Ya lor knn uncle me free like fuck , handphone very quiet .
10.45pm already at home watch Chelsea vs West Ham .
Then watch All England Badminton Semi Final .
Then watch Arsenal vs Hull .
Handphone still so quiet , wanna find people drink coffee also difficult .
call me ma i treat u go macpherson eat xia mian, then go changi c are kua. I 11pm so sleeply liao. Knn 1am lively like what, eye bigger then owl.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:tsk, peak hr dun change shift can.
Not peak hour we change shift. It's when we change shift, the sudden reduction in taxi available make it peak hour.
insg , dun worry about this Kitty , she damn rich one , let her ON CALL a taxi , got money one surely can on call one taxi .
Originally posted by Poolman:insg , dun worry about this Kitty , she damn rich one , let her ON CALL a taxi , got money one surely can on call one taxi .
Ya lor, ON CALL can choose somemore. Dun want Cedric, dun want Crown, KIA or WISH only. :-)
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:tsk, peak hr dun change shift can.

If Comfort and Citycab listening music , try Lake View .
if want Chrysler , if money not an issue , Lake View also have .
Mercedes also have .
Skoda also have .
Plenty of Wish .
Want Ah Peh yellow top also have , just quote 66 to the operator . One of only Yellow Top hor ..... Ulu places he dun take one hor .
Want to pay credit card also can arrange .
Pay Nets we have Citycabs and Comfort .
Want 7-seater also have .
Want go Airport urgent , no taxis , call listening to music , Lake View is the most reliable in town !
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya lor knn uncle me free like fuck , handphone very quiet .
10.45pm already at home watch Chelsea vs West Ham .
Then watch All England Badminton Semi Final .
Then watch Arsenal vs Hull .
Handphone still so quiet , wanna find people drink coffee also difficult .
Haha no wonder no sound frm u all nite..... :P
U idle i can earn more, u dun idle i earn less haha
No wonder so difficult to get taxi !
So like that, what about people who want to take taxi from 4.00pm to 5.00p.m?
Lan lan lah!
This is too much!
Originally posted by Louis888:No wonder so difficult to get taxi !
So like that, what about people who want to take taxi from 4.00pm to 5.00p.m?
Lan lan lah!
This is too much!
If dun change shift how to change drivers??
Most ppl change shift at 4pm-6pm so cant be helped bro.
u try drive taxi then u knoe liao, if rental cheap we all can OMO
we dun mind come out earlier to drive also k.
me 90% of public transport is take cab one.
and 90% of dat time is book cab one.
90% is use sms to book.
10% is to call.
chrysler me take until dunwan to take liao.
juz dat the meter jumps faster nia wat.
got once called no cab until me dulan.
so booked thru the emgncy hotline.