need advice
an hour ago kenna minor accident along PIE towards Tuas near Stevens exit
going slowly, heavy traffic, center lane, cars in front jam brake, i also brake
wheels lock skid, hit car in front
my crown bumper a bit dented, left lights broken
his suzuki sx4 bumper a bit dented and scratched
so what should i do?
Insg replied
If the other party agree to settle privately then good.
If not, report to taxi coy. Make sure you don't admit you are responsible, let the taxi coy settle.
At the end of the day, it depend on which one is cheaper, private settle or taxi coy. After all you are at fault.
A bumper if costs less than $1K, it's still cheaper than taxi coy. If you agree to settle privately, make sure write down the things he want you to repair and $$$ compensation in black & white and signed by both parties to avoid arguements.
My opinion :
Your vehicle dent sent to personal workshop and get repair done , bumper cheap cheap , chiong one , taiwan made one cheap cheap .
As for that Suzuki SX4 , go and check how he wanted to be done .
Just pay him $200 for minor repair and spray of paint , see if he accept .
If he cannot accept , just report comfort , $1000 , but u can pay by instalments .
Remember remember , your vehicle cannot be done at Comfort . if done at Comfort , another $1k gone !!!
ya blood sucking co. knn....that time chain accident 4 veh i luck in the 2nd place. Go report heard my next door kena pple back, what also no need say $2k give then first. $1k your deposit another $1k slowly slowly pay..kao...
Bro pool u know claim will take how long 1, the lawyer say fight foe me $7k 4mth pass still no news.
Originally posted by Poolman:My opinion :
Your vehicle dent sent to personal workshop and get repair done , bumper cheap cheap , chiong one , taiwan made one cheap cheap .
As for that Suzuki SX4 , go and check how he wanted to be done .
Just pay him $200 for minor repair and spray of paint , see if he accept .
If he cannot accept , just report comfort , $1000 , but u can pay by instalments .
Remember remember , your vehicle cannot be done at Comfort . if done at Comfort , another $1k gone !!!
I kena one malay girl's KIA dun-know-wat car. She dun want spray paint, want to change new one. She die die must go back to agent. My $400+ fly off.

As for Wildfuego's taxis , can sent to this workshop , price ok , main is their timing is good .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Is the hp no. 24hrs? Mention your name got discount?
Originally posted by Insg:Is the hp no. 24hrs? Mention your name got discount?
No discount .... they dunno me .
Who am i ?
Not 24 hours .
thanks bros for all the great advice!
i heading to daiha today to get cab fixed.
irritating thing is i returning it to comfort tomorrow cos getting sonata soon.
burn burn burn.
thanks bros for all the great advice!
burn burn burn.
Originally posted by wildfuego:thanks bros for all the great advice!
burn burn burn.
Yeah, repair then return to Comfort b'cos they charge more for repairs.
thanks for all the advice bros!
poolman - ah lin really super nice and efficient. i recommend all bros to look for him when it comes to minor repairs. in the end i only paid him 85 for replacing headlights and banging the bumper a bit. went there during lunch and he told me to go makan while he fix, i only halfway into my lunch when he called say ready. super.
anyways. it is indeed a school fee paid for lesson. i returned my crown today, so gonna take a break for a week before getting into my sonata. will definitely be extra careful in future.
i save your $915 .
Toyota Crown , fuck la , junk machine !!!
If u come to think of it .....
If Comfort don't have Crown for accident , where the hell u think their revenue come from ?
Originally posted by Poolman:i save your $915 .
$915 can blanja many cups of kopi.
lol. yes yes. once i back on the road in sonata, will definitely buy you guys kopi.
now only waiting for the other party reply. he keep saying his is new car go back agent and insurance company. sigh
Originally posted by wildfuego:lol. yes yes. once i back on the road in sonata, will definitely buy you guys kopi.
now only waiting for the other party reply. he keep saying his is new car go back agent and insurance company. sigh
quite worry for U, i once kena pple back that time not TD yet, also abit but cost 2.5k plus.
That time i got health problem at traffic stop awhile i fall alseep so auto gear never put to park them kena liao.
Originally posted by Poolman:If u come to think of it .....
If Comfort don't have Crown for accident , where the hell u think their revenue come from ?
Confort revenue from accidents will never finish. u wan brake cannot makan one , wet roads buang one they have crown. u wan very powerful one but pedals close together ( can mistake brake for accelerate) , lousy blind spots they got sonata.
With these 2 models , they can be assured of accidents everyday. such profitable bizness where to find?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Confort revenue from accidents will never finish. u wan brake cannot makan one , wet roads buang one they have crown. u wan very powerful one but pedals close together ( can mistake brake for accelerate) , lousy blind spots they got sonata.
With these 2 models , they can be assured of accidents everyday. such profitable bizness where to find?
haha good one bro. wat excuse should sonata use? haha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:haha good one bro. wat excuse should sonata use? haha
Sonota heavy rain cannot see blind spot cannot go
veri dangerous...... :P U wan go can but at ur own risk ok??