Yes they are indenting new 5000 sets of Hyundai Sonata .
For new applicants & replacing of old crowns i think .
Again , not confirmed news , �能 only .
saw this in the straits times yesterday. they are buying 3000 sonata taxis, with an option of additional 2000
passed by a factory yesterday somewhere in the western side, spotted some yellow sonatas inside..
haven't fix the LED taxi sign on its roof yet..
yesterday saw 3 blue sonatas travelling on the PIE with trade plate
Originally posted by QX179R:passed by a factory yesterday somewhere in the western side, spotted some yellow sonatas inside..
Yeah Jalan Buroh , the offical Warehouse for Hyundai .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yeah Jalan Buroh , the offical Warehouse for Hyundai .
not penjuru meh? i went there take new sonata. opp the teban garden kopitian
Originally posted by QX179R:passed by a factory yesterday somewhere in the western side, spotted some yellow sonatas inside..
If it's around Boon Lay/Corporation Rd area, then it's the previous ST amunition factory. It's used to park CDG's idle vehicle.
If it's at Penjuru Area (opposite Poolman's favourite Hor Fun coffee shop), then these vehicles are prepared for collection by hirers.
Originally posted by Poolman:Yes they are indenting new 5000 sets of Hyundai Sonata .
For new applicants & replacing of old crowns i think .
my hirer once told me to switch roles. means i go take cab , he become my relief . terms stay the same . benefits he take .
we earn a brand new taxi to drive.
in the 2 1/2 years of my current sonata , turbo had to be replaced twice. compressor once. gearbox once and numerous break downs of which abt 5 are during my shift.
B4 getting the new sonata went to listen komoco take cock, they say when off engin must let car idle 1min then off if noy turbo very short life, knn if want go toilet where got 1min to lun.
Originally posted by FT:B4 getting the new sonata went to listen komoco take cock, they say when off engin must let car idle 1min then off if noy turbo very short life, knn if want go toilet where got 1min to lun.
bring rubber band lah.
sorry FT, always tease you. "a bai ng ga liao"
According to Komoco, Sonata also cannot let engine idle for more than 30min. Midnight want to go zzz also cannot.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:my hirer once told me to switch roles. means i go take cab , he become my relief . terms stay the same . benefits he take .
we earn a brand new taxi to drive.
in the 2 1/2 years of my current sonata , turbo had to be replaced twice. compressor once. gearbox once and numerous break downs of which abt 5 are during my shift.
Don't , he later give you kena dumb !!!
Snook you go holiday u kena lan .
Originally posted by FT:
not penjuru meh? i went there take new sonata. opp the teban garden kopitian
i also collected from there....
i think comfort very hungry, they sent flyer to my block asking people to join comfort or citycab as a taxi driver.
Was told by comfort staff the other day that Comfort do not have any quota
for new taxi. Only Citycab have - will be ready for collection come April.
Although Comfort and Citycab merged donkey years ago - they are still 2 company - meaning you will still need to withdraw the deposit with Comfort and then deposit it with Citycab if you want new cab from Citycab.
Originally posted by Taxi.singapore:Was told by comfort staff the other day that Comfort do not have any quota
for new taxi. Only Citycab have - will be ready for collection come April.Although Comfort and Citycab merged donkey years ago - they are still 2 company - meaning you will still need to withdraw the deposit with Comfort and then deposit it with Citycab if you want new cab from Citycab.
Ya what ! Looked like same company , but different la .
Eg ... their Call Adminstration charges , CityCab deduct giro daily basis one , Comfort billed their drivers in monthly basis .
CityCab call damn tok kong one , u guys dunno hor ?
Comfort all got weird calls one .
If wanna join , join CityCab , u'll get VIP treatments .
Originally posted by Poolman:Eg ... their Call Adminstration charges , CityCab deduct giro daily basis one , Comfort billed their drivers in monthly basis .
confort now also deduct on daily basis. think started about a week ago
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:confort now also deduct on daily basis. think started about a week ago
let pple O till buay tahan so bo bian must daily liao. Also good la if not every mth 80plus 90 one time cut heart pain sia.
I got a way to play their call. But don't know can say or not or maybe u guy are playing liao. hahaha...pax can cancel we lan lan ever think we can make them wait no taxi let them lan lan?
Otang until buay tahan ?
No la , dun pay , they just dun allow you to log-in , see u cannot tahan or u they cannot tahan .
I agree with Poolman. City pays on daily basis if pax pays by Nets or Credit Card. Radio call must fast see fast press else 3 consecutive miss will results in one hour suspension.
Originally posted by FT:
let pple O till buay tahan so bo bian must daily liao. Also good la if not every mth 80plus 90 one time cut heart pain sia.I got a way to play their call. But don't know can say or not or maybe u guy are playing liao. hahaha...pax can cancel we lan lan ever think we can make them wait no taxi let them lan lan?
FT, if yr play is referring to No Show and then press private booking, this one very old trick. my advice is don't do it. not worth the extra 50 cents. my friend kena from comfort...straightaway wanted to terminate his contract. he had to boloso many times before they let him continue driving. they can trace easily. everytime booking no show but can immediately get private booking at the same location? such coincidence meh?
Originally posted by FT:
let pple O till buay tahan so bo bian must daily liao. Also good la if not every mth 80plus 90 one time cut heart pain sia.I got a way to play their call. But don't know can say or not or maybe u guy are playing liao. hahaha...pax can cancel we lan lan ever think we can make them wait no taxi let them lan lan?
i dun understand bro. since u take the call means u wanna fetch em liao. why let em lan lan? no need to do all this , wasting our time only. but if u are talking abt saving 50 cents then i roughly can guess wad u mean hahaha
An old friend of mine got kicked out of comfort coz of this thing he did. everytime he take a call , he expect pax to be there waiting for him. pax not there , he will just on and off the meter. he lose 50 cts and then zoom off for the next call or street.A bit mad right?
In the end , so many complains against him , confort terminated him , hirer somemore. now he driving magentis. seems happy coz been 2 years plus with silver liao
Originally posted by KCTK:
FT, if yr play is referring to No Show and then press private booking, this one very old trick. my advice is don't do it. not worth the extra 50 cents. my friend kena from comfort...straightaway wanted to terminate his contract. he had to boloso many times before they let him continue driving. they can trace easily. everytime booking no show but can immediately get private booking at the same location? such coincidence meh?
yea old trick. call charge just let em earn. i dunno if u guys notice. if once u pull a stunt like that. the MDT will be very quiet subsequently. but if u keep taking and taking , the MDT will ring non stop.
i dunno leh maybe i think too much haha . u guys encountered?