Hi guys,
I'm getting my new sonata this week. I have not driven a 2ltr auto car before. I was told that it take 6 sec to hit 100km/h. Anyone is driving this vehicle now? Is this car powerful?
What is the good and bad of this vehicle?
Thanks!
The brake and accelerator too near .
Not use to it , u might just step wrongly .
It will take you 20 minutes to get the fuel tank fully 100% full .
Crazy la .
The fucking blind spot , can really caused many honkings from other road users to you .
To drive a Sonata , not only rely on the side mirror , also must turn your head around for blind spots .
The driver's cabin too small , leg space limited to Asians , long legs fella will have a little bit problem .
Those Hankook tyres , one of the worst brand i ever used .
A little bang on the road's sharp edges , can caused the tyre to explode .
Too think la the tyres .
And changing of tyre , it's one of the most difficult brand .
Crown is the best for changing tyres .
Easy easy . Sonata damn difficult .
What about the "turbo" like? Pickup good or not. Power????
Pickup ?
Except for Continental like BMW and Merc can do a better pick up , japanese cars like Toyota Altis or Vios or Honda Civic all smell Sonata smokes .
Another WRX , just very close to beating Sonata .
Sonata is not meant to race , drive carefully .
Turbo fuel consumption very heavy .
Sonata my friend ever hit 160km/h at AYE from Tuas .
Alone la , not with pax .
Shaking the steering , he said he felt like all four wheels are away from the ground when 160km/h .
Sonata too light weight .
A dangerous machine to be on high speed .
Any hiccups , whatever reactions u can have , u can't control the machine anymore , pls drive with care .
But Sonata no match for Skoda V6 Silver Arrow .
Sonata can smell their diesel smokes .
I would advise all Sonata drivers , to maintain at or below 120km/h , this speed very ideal for just smooth cruising .
Originally posted by Torresmania:What about the "turbo" like? Pickup good or not. Power????
It's just a sudden burst of power , nothing special .
Just the 1st and 2nd gear on Sports Mode .
Long distance , Sonata not made for that .
Long distance still Merc CDi 220 the best .
If really got to test pick ups , 2nd placing will be the Merc cdi 220 .
3rd Sonata .
It's Skoda or cdi 220 the drivers want or not .
If that V6 Skoda or Merc cdi 220 drivers daring to test , Sonata can smell their diesel smokes .
Long distance ..... i think Merc cdi 220 is the best .
Wish on petrol mode is very good for long distance .
I ever tested 140km/h and smooth . Vehicle still very much stable , cos it's heavier than Sonata .
Originally posted by Poolman:Long distance ..... i think Merc cdi 220 is the best .
Wish on petrol mode is very good for long distance .
I ever tested 140km/h and smooth . Vehicle still very much stable , cos it's heavier than Sonata .
pick up shiok la..at traffic light when turn green all smell my smoke la..hahahaha...cup coner also not bad i feel better then crown. But less then 2mth already cha si lan liao. So far only go up to 130km/h. Kia kia got traffic le..kena oh kong dam lan lan. Left 12 points nie liao cannot tahan cut some more.
Originally posted by Torresmania:Hi guys,
I'm getting my new sonata this week. I have not driven a 2ltr auto car before. I was told that it take 6 sec to hit 100km/h. Anyone is driving this vehicle now? Is this car powerful?
Thanks!
I drove the new Sonata for about a month and now the KIA Magentis. I prefer the KIA. Like Pool said, the blind spot is a issue. The side mirror is smaller than the KIA. I have no problem with KIA.
Was advised by Komoco not to use the Turbo if you're referring to the + sign on the gear box.
Originally posted by Torresmania:Hi guys,
Thanks!
i timed my sonata before. from 0 to 100 is abt 11 secs. dont use your cab to race others.
Use it to
Overtake road hogs
Sprint with other slower taxis for midnight pax hahaha
Go at 110 km/h on the expressways for relax driving
With a sonata , you will pick more fares than a crown. some paxes when they call cab they also will request sonata.
There are some crowns and pte cars that will be tulan with u coz u are faster and will try to challenge u , juz ignore em and do your thing.
pay attention to your blind spot , i drive so long i still got problem with it even with those mounted small side mirrors
Sonata Sports Mode very good to play with corners .... sharp corners .
merc cab also need 9 sec plus la.....and kia cause is lighter anytime can make sonata smell smoke....i think so far the only taxi sonata can overturn is wish on CNG and sampang only.
Originally posted by Azera37:merc cab also need 9 sec plus la.....and kia cause is lighter anytime can make sonata smell smoke....i think so far the only taxi sonata can overturn is wish on CNG and sampang only.
Wish on petrol dun play play hor :P
no matter what type of car u r driving also need the skill , gut n vision from the drivers to chiong ...
Gibe me crown maybe can do drift liao haha
Originally posted by komade:Wish on petrol dun play play hor :P
Petrol long distance mode , most smell my petrol smells .