he wont be a cab driver for long im sure. he will be plucked out to do something else. frankly wonder why he cant be a trainer or lecturer or something? PHD leh... can u imagine a DR fetching geylang ktv ah tiongs & ah beng ah sengs? thats really very sad.
anyway , had a look at his blog , im surprised such an intelligent person will sign up with a farked up taxi co SMRT.
he says his meter cannot reflect CBD surcharge and always got pax refuse to pay. what kind of meter is that huh?? only SMRT capable of doing things like tat , giving their soldiers half farked equipment to fight the war. in the end out of 10 soldiers , 9 get killed , the other one left MIA. so whole battalion perish haha knn
I think i nv see young pple drive smrt crown and nissan b4. All old old 1 leg in coffin that kind. I ever take a v v v old uncle smrt cab. He all the way drive 50-60km/h to my place, he don't fall asleep driving i also fall asleep sitting. I sit also scare scare he really i think 70plus or late 60 plus. Anyway he put up sign yishun nie so he only drive ard yishun.
old ah pek cabby really suffer alot in our modern society
When young pax say go Zouk ah pek tot go Zoo
when pax say go capital tower they tot go capitol cinema
tat's y they chose to ply around HDB & dare not go in town
Throw them Far East ....... they can asked which Far East until u walk also arrive liao .
If TioCallLiao and me ...combine write a book ..... total 20 years experience .
He write Part 1 : " How to catch Calls 2010."
I write Part 2 : " How to sweep floor 2010."
With Part 1 coupon , then can buy Part 2 with 10% discount .
Can sell ?????
I think most Singaporeans will buy one keep at home , just in case they drive taxi , can put inside taxi .
Originally posted by Poolman:If TioCallLiao and me ...combine write a book ..... total 20 years experience .
He write Part 1 : " How to catch Calls 2010."
I write Part 2 : " How to sweep floor 2010."
With Part 1 coupon , then can buy Part 2 with 10% discount .
Can sell ?????
I think most Singaporeans will buy one keep at home , just in case they drive taxi , can put inside taxi .
Mr Lee, our publishers would be contacting u soon :P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:he wont be a cab driver for long im sure. he will be plucked out to do something else. frankly wonder why he cant be a trainer or lecturer or something? PHD leh... can u imagine a DR fetching geylang ktv ah tiongs & ah beng ah sengs? thats really very sad.
anyway , had a look at his blog , im surprised such an intelligent person will sign up with a farked up taxi co SMRT.
he says his meter cannot reflect CBD surcharge and always got pax refuse to pay. what kind of meter is that huh?? only SMRT capable of doing things like tat , giving their soldiers half farked equipment to fight the war. in the end out of 10 soldiers , 9 get killed , the other one left MIA. so whole battalion perish haha knn
Bro, I'm from SMRT leh! Not so bad lah so far, been with them for 1 year since day 1.
Meter got CBD surcharge lah, maybe he don't know how to press. I'm always so happy when I pressed CBD. More happy if booking+CBD+meter. Haha!!!
Originally posted by FT:I think i nv see young pple drive smrt crown and nissan b4. All old old 1 leg in coffin that kind. I ever take a v v v old uncle smrt cab. He all the way drive 50-60km/h to my place, he don't fall asleep driving i also fall asleep sitting. I sit also scare scare he really i think 70plus or late 60 plus. Anyway he put up sign yishun nie so he only drive ard yishun.
I think I'm the exception. I'm old but not too old.
Haha!!!!!
all so sour.
Originally posted by ALN:he also one kind lah… write blog till can write book and then stop writing his book liao…
everything is ruled by $ in this world…. haiz…
$$ is the root of all evil...... :P
but without it we cannot survive also so LPPL
Originally posted by Mercabs:Bro, I'm from SMRT leh! Not so bad lah so far, been with them for 1 year since day 1.
Meter got CBD surcharge lah, maybe he don't know how to press. I'm always so happy when I pressed CBD. More happy if booking+CBD+meter. Haha!!!
bro , me with em from 2003 to 2006 , those were the worse years of my taxi life. i hang in there thinkin that they will get better. but knn still the same. when i jumped to confort , its like i have been given a new lease of life.
Let me share with you wad i encountered last time
- the whole farking singapore only got one pump for night drivers & that is in geylang. Long Qs every nite. when i go back to my base in bt panjang , i still need to top up at the petrol station before handover
- The skytrek system is hopeless , always hangs when there are many calls. sometimes operator even forget to inform pax of cab number , sometimes wrong jobs are confirmed to me
- Credit card not automated, must go woodlands or geylang to submit , ever kena a fraud card , Co only reimburse me 50% of the fare and that fare was not low , if im not wrong , it was over $20
- almost impossible to find a hirer in the same car park , mine was at bt panjang. every morning must wait like a sotong for him at 6 am to send me home. wanna go back early must take own taxi.
U drive 1 year with em? are u a hirer? if hirer then no need to say coz i think they give out quite a no of rent free days. if u are a relief , i suggest u to consider jumping. u wont regret
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Last nite one of the cabby summon a locksmith to unlock his cab, 5 mins job cost him $50, Q’ing at royal Htl, bcoz he went toilet n lock his cab, learn his lesson paid $50. nv bring spare key, he peiseh to call his hirer in Yishun. just for all Bros info.
Real kuku.
Spare key is a must.
Are you the one? keke.
movie also got show b4, use metal ruler..
Originally posted by lazyeebone:ome
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro , me with em from 2003 to 2006 , those were the worse years of my taxi life. i hang in there thinkin that they will get better. but knn still the same. when i jumped to confort , its like i have been given a new lease of life.
Let me share with you wad i encountered last time
- the whole farking singapore only got one pump for night drivers & that is in geylang. Long Qs every nite. when i go back to my base in bt panjang , i still need to top up at the petrol station before handover
- The skytrek system is hopeless , always hangs when there are many calls. sometimes operator even forget to inform pax of cab number , sometimes wrong jobs are confirmed to me
- Credit card not automated, must go woodlands or geylang to submit , ever kena a fraud card , Co only reimburse me 50% of the fare and that fare was not low , if im not wrong , it was over $20
- almost impossible to find a hirer in the same car park , mine was at bt panjang. every morning must wait like a sotong for him at 6 am to send me home. wanna go back early must take own taxi.
U drive 1 year with em? are u a hirer? if hirer then no need to say coz i think they give out quite a no of rent free days. if u are a relief , i suggest u to consider jumping. u wont regret
bro, credit card now all automated & GIRO to our bank. New MDT with many bookings but of course Lake view bookings is better now.
I stay in amk & they have pump in amk depot & is open at night too. Been a hirer with them since day 1. Only 1 free rent day for merc.
Originally posted by Mercabs:bro, credit card now all automated & GIRO to our bank. New MDT with many bookings but of course Lake view bookings is better now.
I stay in amk & they have pump in amk depot & is open at night too. Been a hirer with them since day 1. Only 1 free rent day for merc.
oh they have finally improved. ok bro , then next time i will refrain from slamming them haha