1. RWS
What should we do if passengers got onboard in RWS, then said to go Vivo or to their own destination, but when we reach, some of them might either:
a. pay full fare MINUS $3, saying they are NOT informed about the surcharge
b. throw 3x$1 coins at the front seat then got out becos they claim they were told by staff to pay $3
c. just get out, some is run off, some refuse to pay saying they were again told by staff, its part of the transport, or included in the $100 entrance fee. or they have no money to pay.
so far I met Case A. and Case B. but I received some friendly reminders from some Harbour Front On Call customers who heard from other drivers they met Case C many times.
2. Complains
What if passengers insists on refund because they:
a. are not happy with the route taken, even though when asked at the start of the journey, they say they dont know anything, just drive according to usual/regular. or they are not happy becos we didnt follow a new route they somehow 'invented' along the way, down to the exact details, ie last min turn in here, back up there, cut from extreme Right Lane 1 to extreme Left Lane 4 immediately, or vice versa, or didnt optimise the best lane or traffic condition to shorten or quicken their journey, hence trying to cheat them or make them lose money
b. are STILL not happy EVEN THOUGH the driver followed the exact route they specifically insisted. note: the driver had already warned earlier it may be a new route or it might take longer or could jam but the passenger insists he/she understands completely, just go ahead drive. along the way the passenger might realise the journey really costs more than what he/she expected and starts to kpkb onboard. later after the journey finished, the passengers write in to claim they never said to go that route, accuse its entirely the driver's fault and instead demand a refund in accordance to the shortest and quickest route on paper (regardless of time of day or traffic condition)
Sgcabby , they must pay full .
U print receipt for them .
Get them go LTA ask .
If the fare not justifiable , u challenge them , u pay them back the taxi fare , and on top of that , u pay them $50 ang pow !!!
Taxi driver cannot let pax control you , u control them !!!!
Tell them if every trip to Harbourfront no need $3 RWS charge , then their bus service for what ?
If want cheap transport , take that free bus service !!!!
Taxi service is a Premium .
Premium Location , Premium service , Premium Prices .
Learn to be in control !!!!!
-_-" Tell them no money then dun take taxi la...complain so much for what ![]()
knn sibeh chow kuan leh haha
Sgcabby, it seems that you have many unpleasant paxs.
Case A - Show paxs the fare surcharges pasted on the back left pax window. No need to argue. Pax want to argue print receipt & tell pax to call LTA.
Case B - I'm feel sorry for you if paxs treated you that way but I believed the majority of us don't have such encounters.
Case C - I'm sorry again it happened to them but I also believed many paxs are reasonable ppl.
Like what Poolman said, control your pax if you didn't do anything wrong.
I have many instances when I pick up tourists during peak hour inside CBD.
Start meter $3(CBD)+$3.20(fare)+$1.10(35%) from Wisma reach Shangri La = $9.50
Pax ask why so much???? I said peak hour & print receipt. They LL paid.
Don't know is it because of my size pax c also scare scare, i never had such problematic pax, only once in my first mth as TD i wasn't so sure at that time so i never collect the $3 CBD. Anyway my father taught me next time meet this kind pax print the receipt give the pax ask them to call comfort to check if i wrong comfort will pay them back and give them 1 year free taxi ride. Now if i ever meet this kind pax i will ask them call LTA and check if i charge them wrongly i will get $300 fine and a few mth suspend for that ex $3 will i take such risk?
Originally posted by FT:Don't know is it because of my size pax c also scare scare, i never had such problematic pax, only once in my first mth as TD i wasn't so sure at that time so i never collect the $3 CBD. Anyway my father taught me next time meet this kind pax print the receipt give the pax ask them to call comfort to check if i wrong comfort will pay them back and give them 1 year free taxi ride. Now if i ever meet this kind pax i will ask them call LTA and check if i charge them wrongly i will get $300 fine and a few mth suspend for that ex $3 will i take such risk?
Becos ur face pie kia ma , Yishun Kong Long pie kia ma .......
I see ur face at first i also scare ....... but once u open your mouth , fuck la , joker la .
Let me tell you something , before any tourist come Singapore , Singapore is best well known for cheap and effective taxi service .
And transparent prices .
And it's all by meter .
Singapore is well known for it's clean and safety taxi service .
Normally , u just press the meter , tourist will just pay .
Ask what ? My pax even pay me more than just what's on the meter .
It's your body language , don't pressed the meter with guilt .
U must press the meter naturally , cos u deserve it .
Next time u just press the surcharge after the pax closed the door , before they see the meter .
this sgcabby is one funny chap. he always start a thread and never replies to any answers after that.
is he really a cabby? coz i never come across paxes like he did. strange.
I think likewise. Maybe imagine all this craps just to check how we handle.
i been in/out out RWS whenever i nearby there, din encounter anything like him b4... He is Damm HENG Sia ...
Originally posted by Mercabs:I think likewise. Maybe imagine all this craps just to check how we handle.
Learn how to cheat taxi uncle?
dont be paranoid i am a cab driver but i cant reply when most of the time i am on the road, or sometimes i didnt check back in after some time
true what poolman, mercab and a few others analysed makes sense
pax try to be funny dun wan to pay i make sure go straight
away to police station earn less nvm juz wan to make sure
u knoe dun F around with cab drivers
So far did not encounter this problem.
IMO whether they win or lose. That $3 is nothing to a gambler.
Honestly , if they sounds Singaporean to me ....
I straight away suan them : " What is $3 ? U one bet $100 , go in $100 . Sup Sup water la ."
"Today lose , tmr try again"
" Taxi fare is nothing la . "
Originally posted by Poolman:Honestly , if they sounds Singaporean to me ....
I straight away suan them : " What is $3 ? U one bet $100 , go in $100 . Sup Sup water la ."
"Today lose , tmr try again"
" Taxi fare is nothing la . "
Me will tell them "nvm i bring u back to RWS then u take the bus
no need to pay the $3" :P
Originally posted by komade:Me will tell them "nvm i bring u back to RWS then u take the bus
no need to pay the $3" :P
Martin, u should tell them either u pay $3 extra when board inside RWS , or else u must pay at least $3.50 for booking fee if u at vivo or harbourfront, but i can say most of the drivers outside RWS dun even bother to get the booking from vivo or harbourfront, and these will cause alot of desperate people standing everywhere along the road especially from around 9pm onwards ....
Originally posted by Sonata83:Martin, u should tell them either u pay $3 extra when board inside RWS , or else u must pay at least $3.50 for booking fee if u at vivo or harbourfront, but i can say most of the drivers outside RWS dun even bother to get the booking from vivo or harbourfront, and these will cause alot of desperate people standing everywhere along the road especially from around 9pm onwards ....
Huh?? Vivo n Harbourfront 8-9pm ppl onwards got
alot of ppl meh?? How come i nber see?? :P
haha... based on my last experience ma, me also no chance to loiter there for quite long b4 12mn liao ... even if need to go , also is sending pax from town to RWS ... Haha ...