Originally posted by ALN:less than 10 times a year? fried rice there no good? haha
ALN bro , yes less than 10 times . im very sure coz only last 3 weeks i entered T3 1st time for the whole of this year . that was at 720 pm. kena conned coz i thot no cab. go in omg dua kee liao. 7 cabs stuck inside at the the macdonalds there. came to my turn was asked to go royal crowne plaza to pick up 1 ang mor to hilton. PHEW!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:ALN bro , yes less than 10 times . im very sure coz only last 3 weeks i entered T3 1st time for the whole of this year . that was at 720 pm. kena conned coz i thot no cab. go in omg dua kee liao. 7 cabs stuck inside at the the macdonalds there. came to my turn was asked to go royal crowne plaza to pick up 1 ang mor to hilton. PHEW!
No good meh? I also hope from ap go orchard. Easy connection.
Beside yr sour experience, anyone care to share his experience on his highest taking from AP?
AP to furthest LCK fish farm? have?
For lowest collection, it was from a driver who was my coursemate at e2i. He is a TransCab Wish driver. He kenna 7 times from Budget to Terminal X inside AP. Poor soul.
For highest collection, I did a budget to senja road (bukit panjang). I think it was 30+ dollars. Took PIE, BKE and KJE.
mine i tink was AP to Jurong West St50+ but if im not wrong
someone here took frm AP to Tuas bfore or if frm Tuas to AP is
TCL liao super steam...... :P
50-60km of driving juz on the highways haha
Originally posted by Xcert:Agree.
happy to see more cab drivers dont mind taking pax to nearby places...
it's really not pax fault to be staying close to AP...especially with the new university at Changi Business Park coming up...
btw I stay Jurong
The reason why cabbies prefer to take pax to nearby places is partly due to the fuel comsumption as well as time-saving. Imagine if one cabby were to take a pax from AP to harbourfront. Compare it with taking the pax to tampines.
Nearest is BT and furthest is Raffles Marina .
Originally posted by Benqepson68:Nearest is BT and furthest is Raffles Marina .
Raffles Marina super steam~~~~ gibe me drive until
i sleep lor :P
Longest from AP T1 ....
Pax collected a package for the factory ( urgent) .
Collected ............. to Tuas Ave 13 .
Then he said he stay at Toa Payoh .
I asked him wan to wait for him , he said no need , he got car .
Then why he dun want drive car there ?
He said dun wan , all company expenses . Use car , use his petrol , bo hua . Hahahahah
But if muitlple location , about $50 .
From AT T2 , sent his girlfriend to Braddell MRT , then to Jurong West St 65 .
Midnight somemore .
Originally posted by Poolman:Longest from AP T1 ....
Pax collected a package for the factory ( urgent) .
Collected ............. to Tuas Ave 13 .
Then he said he stay at Toa Payoh .
I asked him wan to wait for him , he said no need , he got car .
Then why he dun want drive car there ?
He said dun wan , all company expenses . Use car , use his petrol , bo hua . Hahahahah
wah~~~ another steam steam trip......
Finally I tasted the infamous AP inter-terminals short trip. Damage : $6.90. Hopefully this is the last time.
Story here. http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/392485?page=5#post_9823427
As for longest trip, I had taken an Indian foreign worker from T1 to Tuas South Ave 12, many weeks ago. Somemore along the way midnight charge kicked in. I feel really sorry for him when I collected the money. Just took the $50 bill and leave the rest back in his palm.
Not sure whether I want this kind of job again, really boring, nearly ZZZZ on the way. Some more cannot chit chat with him (he did speak little English, but he is not really a chatty person). No doubt the money is good.
On a side note, if he stays at TSA16, it would have been a record. No? Or maybe Jurong Island?
My lowest collection from AP for recent mth....$12.....hahaha......have not go lower then $12 for quite sometime liao..
Originally posted by FT:My lowest collection from AP for recent mth....$12.....hahaha......have not go lower then $12 for quite sometime liao..
then tonite is the nite liao bro haha~~~~
today fri lor time to play AP wars liao ;)