I need information on transcabs, probably on the new wish. Like rentals, rebates, benefits., I also understand wish is cng. Where can i find information on cng, like milleage, cost, etc.
I am considering between trans and premier (kia magentis). Understand now kia is $78 nett after incentive. Anyone driving silver cab can give more info?
http://cabby.sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/392339?page=2
Not sure about Silver .
Insg maybe can advise you .
TransCab Old Wish $99+ , $716 benefits . Got $600 non claim bonus .
Every year got 4 days free rental .
New Wish $106 with GST , same benefits like old wish .
Now place order need to wait .
Maybe 4 months or more .
CNG Toh Tuck $1.38 per kg , roughly $1.04 per litres .
Full tank about 17kg .
Can run up to 225km per full tank .
Mandai selling CNG at $1.46 per kg i think , more than C-Nergy at Toh Tuck .
Serangoon Nth Ave 5 selling at $1.51 per kg .
Mandai discount 5% for TransCab , Smart CNG discount 8% .
Toh Tuck discount 8% for TransCab Wish , 5% for others .
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:I need information on transcabs, probably on the new wish. Like rentals, rebates, benefits., I also understand wish is cng. Where can i find information on cng, like milleage, cost, etc.
I am considering between trans and premier (kia magentis). Understand now kia is $78 nett after incentive. Anyone driving silver cab can give more info?
Silvercab KIA Magentis
3-months contract and no contract, rental is $96 ($102.72) per day. 1-year contract, rental is cheaper by a dollar or two.
If you are afraid of being tied down by contract, choose the no contract one. Otherwise sign for the 3-months contract.
The 1-year contract is a joke b'cos you need to compensate them $4000/- if you resign in the 1st year, $3000/- in 2nd and $2000/- in 3rd year. This is due to the cheaper rent.
Benefits depends on whether you got complaint against you, accident case, pay rental promptly. That means it's not guaranteed.
You need to go down and check the details. No point calling them as you need the brochure to calculate the $$$ and make your decision.
I think no matter how bad 1 taxi co can be there are still follower. Here we always say smrt no good bla bla bla... but still alot pple join Smrt..kia contract no good but still alot kia running ard. Comfort call lousy but still many driver depends on it. Me last mth got 3k plus from comfort call...hahaha...take and f**k at the same time..hahaha
Insg, so far do you have any problem driving kia? Does the car gave you problem? And how is the fuel consumption? You know lah, old korean car tends to be have high fuel consumption and breakdown. Do they have bookings?
Wah poolman like a walking encyclopedia. Thanks for the info.
Even Wish got problems la ....
AxelC has got so much problems he gave up iwth this Wish .
among my buddies , only axelC Wish has got problems .
many not only vehicle problems , filling up CNG problems , management problems ....
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Insg, so far do you have any problem driving kia? Does the car gave you problem? And how is the fuel consumption? You know lah, old korean car tends to be have high fuel consumption and breakdown. Do they have bookings?
Just drive for about 2 weeks on this KIA, so far so good. Fuel wise, didn't bother to monitor. Maybe I check my milage book and calculate then let you know.
Yah la , dun bother too much fuel la , i mean for diesels ... we must make money nia ....end day .
Originally posted by Poolman:Yah la , dun bother too much fuel la , i mean for diesels ... we must make money nia ....end day .
Same here gas finish but got alot of customers?? F la juz
run on petrol few $$ diff nia most impt muz make $$
Ya lor , to save that mere $3 petrol , u forgo a potential pax ?
No logic leh ...... No la ..... every 100km on petrol , only cost you $18 .
But knn 100km , u can pick at least $50 liao ....
Drive CNG must think like new generation driver , cannot be old man Diesel concepts .
I never hear any refill issues at all .... not alot .
Out of the 2500 CNG Wish , i would say 95% still with TransCab , driving happy .
And somemore long Q waiting list .
Not only Poolman say is good , the rest of 99% of CNG drivers would think is good .
I dunno about others , i just have my ways .
To time my CNG along with petrol , and make money .
Never poses any real problems to me .
Diesel ? Fuck la , history for me .
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya lor , to save that mere $3 petrol , u forgo a potential pax ?
No logic leh ...... No la ..... every 100km on petrol , only cost you $18 .
But knn 100km , u can pick at least $50 liao ....
Drive CNG must think like new generation driver , cannot be old man Diesel concepts .
Totally agree with u, spend a few more $$ but can earn even
more i rather do that then die die gas finish at tampines say 3am
i muz fly to mandai or toh guan juz to pump i could hav missed out
on a steam trip that would earn me $40-$50.....
Im rather happy with cng now even im a nite driver n i live in punggol
juz need to time n plan ur "pitstops" properly like a F1 driver n assess
the situation. Knn maybe we plan our pitstops even better than Alonso
or Schumacer haha
I just went down yesterday to book a toyota wish, getting it in early may.
I will post the detailed info and benefit, incase someonw might find it useful.
Rental : 0-1 years : $99.51 (w/ gst)
1.1-2 years : $97.37 (w/ gst)
Incentives (Mthly) : $210 (Hirer w/o relief $7 x 30 days )
$40 (Rebate)
$15 (Road tax rebate)
$400 (prompt rental payment) (not more than 5 days)
($200 if owe more than 5 but less than 7)
Total : $210+$40+$15+$400+$51(don't know what's $51 for)
= $716 monthly (pay at end of mth or lastest 5th of next month)
Incentive (yearly) : $500 (loyalty Service)
$100 (Accident free, applicable to "Not at Fault" case)
Rental Free day : 4 days per years (must owe not more than 8 days rental)
Contract : Old Wish (6 months) (Penalty $300)
New Wish (1 year)
Deposit : Hirer - $1500 (can pay $1095.85 first, balance $500 deduct rebate)
- $32.10 (Admin fee)
- $27.00 (Radio license)
- $10 (CNG card, refundable)
- $26.75 (Windscreen insurance, unlimited replacement)
Relief - $1000 (can pay by 4 instalment)
Bank : DBS / POSB
CNG discount : 8% at Toh Tuck
5% at Mandai and Serangoon North
Hope this help.
Insg, initially wanted to take silver cab. Called 3 times all 3 operators gave me 3 different answers. In the end, still don't know what they trying to offer. But i guess if you calculate net rentals, Transcab gave you the best with a 1 years japanese taxi compare to 3 year korean kia. Old korean car always gave you lots of problem ( i know cos i driving a korean passenger car)
Summary of reason why i choose transcab wish over silvercab :
1) Transcab wish (0-2) is newer compare to silver (3 years)
2) Japanese car more reliable than korean car (in term of consumption & engine)
3) Net rental is cheaper for transcab wish
4) Silver cab benefit is waived if you got into accident ( that what they told me), but transcab if you got into accident , only accident free incentive is waived, but not the $716.
5) Silver cab no more 2 days free rental, they lumped it into benefits as cash rebate, but transcab got 4 days/ years in addition to $716.
6). Silver cab no cashless payment ( for those who prefer to have.You know lah "Uncles got nets")
The only downside of transcab is CNG, but like what komade and poolman said, it's a matter of timing and making $. Hope the above sound logic. Just my thinking.
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Insg, initially wanted to take silver cab. Called 3 times all 3 operators gave me 3 different answers. In the end, still don't know what they trying to offer. But i guess if you calculate net rentals, Transcab gave you the best with a 1 years japanese taxi compare to 3 year korean kia. Old korean car always gave you lots of problem ( i know cos i driving a korean passenger car)
You talk to the wrong person. You should talk to the person in charge and not the operators.
Summary of reason why i choose transcab wish over silvercab :
1) Transcab wish (0-2) is newer compare to silver (3 years)
KIA also got 1-2 year used vehicle.
2) Japanese car more reliable than korean car (in term of consumption & engine)
Yes if it's made in Nippon. But most speak Sawadee krup (Thai made).
3) Net rental is cheaper for transcab wish
In exchange for the trouble of going back to base to pump CNG. (Pool will disagree on this).
4) Silver cab benefit is waived if you got into accident ( that what they told me), but transcab if you got into accident , only accident free incentive is waived, but not the $716.
No, only accident free benefit is gone. Performance benefits stay.
5) Silver cab no more 2 days free rental, they lumped it into benefits as cash rebate, but transcab got 4 days/ years in addition to $716.
Actually all taxi coy are using the "3 bananas in the morning, 4 in the evening" or "4 bananas in the morning, 3 in the evening" method to pay out benefits. At the end of the day, you still get 7 bananas (or roughly).
6). Silver cab no cashless payment ( for those who prefer to have.You know lah "Uncles got nets")
CASH is KING! Card or no card, my income is not affected.
The only downside of transcab is CNG, but like what komade and poolman said, it's a matter of timing and making $. Hope the above sound logic. Just my thinking.
If you live near CNG pump, good for you. Diesel can be pumped at every corner of the island. Like I said before, if east side got CNG, I also jump ship.
WISH (pun intended) you a good start in driving.
Originally posted by ALN:ngk, u sounds like calculator teo… haha
More than a calculator, it's a spreadsheet man!
Me 4G taxi driver, Like what the army say "3G thinking soldier" , now cabbies must strive to be "4G thinking driver "
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:Me 4G taxi driver, Like what the army say "3G thinking soldier" , now cabbies must strive to be "4G thinking driver "
3G saf F la haha... all tok cock nia..... :P
Originally posted by Ngkialeong888:I just went down yesterday to book a toyota wish, getting it in early may.
APA??
Me booked early Feb must wait till early May...
U juz booked nia oso early May???
No lah i book old wish