hi didnt see much azera driver ard, btw i am a new driver which opt to drive an azera as a start. Should be getting my veh next week, Just to check the pros and cons for azera and the most important is the fuel comsumption. Mine is the CNG petrol taxi.
they never come back feedback alr?
Originally posted by ALN:i rem got 2 new cabby whack a smrt azera… omo somemore… heard they quite siong…. but dun know wat happen liao
Vincent hand over their Azera for Silver Magentis , then swicth to Trans Dynasty .
Al Lam now a Red Engine hirer .
Originally posted by ALN:not sure… maybe got… many formers these days… cant remember names well…. that’s y tio sacked as a pool’s secretary…. haha
- now his favourite forumer to suan is big FT
- his fav to arrow is act-poor Vee
- his fav senior is uncle lim
- his consultant is calculator teo
- his fav kopi mate is eat-wind curtis
- his fav sats biz buddy is cheongster komade
- his lao gui buddy is body weak tiocallkena sacked also… david chong… haha
his fav tcss sms buddy is ALN
his fav serious talk is Patrick
his fav junior is Insg , quiet type .
the rest let me think one .
Originally posted by ALN:not sure… maybe got… many formers these days… cant remember names well…. that’s y tio sacked as a pool’s secretary…. haha
- now his favourite forumer to suan is big FT
- his fav to arrow is act-poor Vee
- his fav senior is uncle lim
- his consultant is calculator teo
- his fav kopi mate is eat-wind curtis
- his fav sats biz buddy is cheongster komade
- his lao gui buddy is body weak tiocallkena sacked also… david chong… haha
his fav ycss sms buddy is ALN
his fav serious talk is Patrick
his fav junior is Insg , quiet type .
the rest let me think one .
Azera CNG , one full tank 160km .
Wish full tank is 225km .
WIsh one shift twice top up .
Azera i dunno need to go how many times .
Consumption i heard very high .
One traffic light , switch to petrol automatically
One week fill up about $50 petrol .
MangoDew , Azera has got more cons than pros , definitely .
If Azera is good ....... u think so easy to get ?
Like Wish , now u have to wait .
like this siao liao la i getting the azera on the coming tue as i am on waiting list for the merc e220 at least much hold 2 months to get it change as i am on waiting list
Good for you , at least u are not permanent on a Azera , will vomit a lot of blood .
Merc ? Good for you .
Our Merc Cab member is a SMRT Mercabby .
Hardworking , aggressive type .
i am new to this line hope all the bros here can guide me along for me to cari makan.
If u chose to become an Azera's driver , pls prepare to suffer a bit of hiccups along the way .
The CNG issues will bug you upside down .
Unlike Wish , even if we used petrol to do our daily routines , the consumption wouldn't kill us .
I not so sure about Azera , mind you , it's a V6 engine , what you reckon ?
I got feedback from lots of Azera's driver whenever i saw them at Mandai or C-nergy at Toh Tuck , most condemn the consumption , they said incredible .
160km , sometimes 140km must top up gas liao .
mangodew , u stay which area ?
If u stay this area i listed , u are safe from CNG issues when u go back home .
If not listed , sorry boy , prepare for some even more hardships .
Bukit Batok - safe
Clementi - safe
Dover - safe
West side includes Jurong East / West / Extension - all safe
CCK , Woodlands , Yishun , Sembwang - safe
Sengkang , Punggol , Hougang , AMK .... safe until 10.30pm .
Originally posted by Poolman:mangodew , u stay which area ?
If u stay this area i listed , u are safe from CNG issues when u go back home .
If not listed , sorry boy , prepare for some even more hardships .
Bukit Batok - safe
Clementi - safe
Dover - safe
West side includes Jurong East / West / Extension - all safe
CCK , Woodlands , Yishun , Sembwang - safe
Sengkang , Punggol , Hougang , AMK .... safe until 10.30pm .
When Transcab open another CNG kiosk in the east, it's my turn to jump to Wish. Heard from a friend that 1 in central and 1 in the east will be built this year. Don't know how true is it.
hi mango let me guess,
u took your tvl with smrt & take azera cos there're only the crown & cedric available
other auto taxis are either no stock or too high end?
if u run on gas the whole day,u still need to spend alot on petrol.the v6 engine drinks gas & petrol like a very thirsty goat
I suppose u r a omo.your rental + fuel will be at least $150/day. u going to be a very tired man my friend. i really suggest u call smrt & change to something else
everytime i saw a smrt azera driver at cng kiosk,9/10 are cursing & swearing
I suggest you wait for the merc. Sad to say that but many Azera drivers had given up due to all the cons. I know of a few & they have given up. It'll be very siong.
Good luck.
Originally posted by Insg:When Transcab open another CNG kiosk in the east, it's my turn to jump to Wish. Heard from a friend that 1 in central and 1 in the east will be built this year. Don't know how true is it.
Dun listen to rumours .
poolman i stay in sengkang, anyway i be driving azera for only one month then my merc will be ready for collection
Can anyone guide me whats the average daily a omo driver can get without minus the petrol and rental so i can estimate if omo is a good choice for me.
Originally posted by mangodew:poolman i stay in sengkang, anyway i be driving azera for only one month then my merc will be ready for collection
hmmm new driver and straight away jump to merc cab OMO? that is really brave of you. my suggestion to u is to join a limo grp provided by SMRT. if im not wrong quite a lot. Pte limo grps in the market are limo2000 , k-limo , U2 , royal.
without all these , its going to be quite siong for u. not trying to scare u but its facts. good luck
Originally posted by mangodew:Can anyone guide me whats the average daily a omo driver can get without minus the petrol and rental so i can estimate if omo is a good choice for me.
if u wanna get 100 nett home every day , u need to run the following 1st
$128 - merc rental
$28 to $30 - diesel - CDI very very fuel efficient, least of your worries, conservative estimate is abt 7 cts per litre.
$15 - for ERP , morning sure use a lot
$10 - misc expenses. so chow chow u need to run 280 for a $100 salary every day. wahhhhhhhhh i cant imagine myself able to do it. as i type i feel weak already.
then add up all those benefits u get and rent free days , all these $ set aside as savings. my friend drives a WISH, he does not factor in the rebate given.
he purely take as $99 . that way , you will strive to achieve more.
hope this helps