hi all , just wanna share with u all something i encounter last night at Raffles Hotel beach road entrance at around 9pm.
it was because i was being flag in by 1 of your bellboy at around 9pm at the beach road entrance to pick up the guest. i drive in then i bit sian liao cos i see there were around 5-6 luggage ,cos surely need to go up AP but no choice since i already in , i alight to help them placing the luggage into my car boot and my front seat. but after placing all the luggage into my vehicle, there still no sign of passengers for around 5-10mins, then i ask 1 of the sikh bellboy where is the passengers, to my surprise, he say that the passengers is settling the payment inside the hotel. while i am asking him, there are around 5 paxs also waiting for taxi . then i ask why they wanna flag me in and stored the luggage while the guest is still making payment. To my surprise, he actually talk back as in shouting at me , So u still wanna wait and take them or not.
Upon hearing this comment, i am a taxi driver and time is precious to me, money is important to me but i m not a beggar, i can easily find other passengers anywhere i like at 9pm, so i straightaway tell them to remove the luggage, i initially wanna take those paxs in queue for taxi since the initial guest have not settled their bill yet but this sikh fellow stop me from picking them up saying that he will not let me pick anymore passengers from there.
Lastly, for me , i m going to boycott this stupid hotel from now onwards... even got booking from my company comfort or lakeview, u will not be hearing 83 bidding for this asshole hotel no matter how much they r offering...
me very seldom will get angry easily, komade know me for very long liao , u can check with him did he ever saw me get flare up b4...
Kindly share your view on these matters...
I think i will do the same, 9pm go anyway ard also got pple. He don't let u pick other? Its u who wanna pick or not. Who he think he is? knn....if i were u i just talk infront of all the pax saying its the bell boy not allowing taxi to pick u all not taxi don wanna pick u all. But 1 think i believe is he know at that time not easy to get taxi so when c u he happy like c nake gal. At the time u wait any taxi go in and pick?
Originally posted by Sonata83:hi all , just wanna share with u all something i encounter last night at Raffles Hotel beach road entrance at around 9pm.
it was because i was being flag in by 1 of your bellboy at around 9pm at the beach road entrance to pick up the guest. i drive in then i bit sian liao cos i see there were around 5-6 luggage ,cos surely need to go up AP but no choice since i already in , i alight to help them placing the luggage into my car boot and my front seat. but after placing all the luggage into my vehicle, there still no sign of passengers for around 5-10mins, then i ask 1 of the sikh bellboy where is the passengers, to my surprise, he say that the passengers is settling the payment inside the hotel. while i am asking him, there are around 5 paxs also waiting for taxi . then i ask why they wanna flag me in and stored the luggage while the guest is still making payment. To my surprise, he actually talk back as in shouting at me , So u still wanna wait and take them or not.
Upon hearing this comment, i am a taxi driver and time is precious to me, money is important to me but i m not a beggar, i can easily find other passengers anywhere i like at 9pm, so i straightaway tell them to remove the luggage, i initially wanna take those paxs in queue for taxi since the initial guest have not settled their bill yet but this sikh fellow stop me from picking them up saying that he will not let me pick anymore passengers from there.
Lastly, for me , i m going to boycott this stupid hotel from now onwards... even got booking from my company comfort or lakeview, u will not be hearing 83 bidding for this asshole hotel no matter how much they r offering...
me very seldom will get angry easily, komade know me for very long liao , u can check with him did he ever saw me get flare up b4...
Kindly share your view on these matters...
At 9pm, any hole in CBD also got people and you don't have to pick at RH. I have learned a trick. Stop in front further away from the Q, after pax alighted, if the next pax is local, quickly press BUSY and let them smell diesel smoke. These people normal go to tai ko place.
Just an advice: Yes, you're angry, but watch the words you used. Especially race-sensitive remarks.
where's is Raffles hotel ?
Meter press liao got extra ?
I mean extra $6.50 at the bottom ?
If not ...where's Raffles Hotel ?
If got $6.50 , Value Hotel will be my 6-star Hotel .
Originally posted by Poolman:where's is Raffles hotel ?
Meter press liao got extra ?
I mean extra $6.50 at the bottom ?
If not ...where's Raffles Hotel ?
If got $6.50 , Value Hotel will be my 6-star Hotel .
Raffles hotel some where ard city hall MRT
we providing food for their staff
but i nvr reli go there b4, just walk past to go national library ![]()
wah bayi so basterd ah lol
Ya , Sonata83 , it's ok la .
Let them wait ..... see if they can find a cab later .
If no cabs , this Bell boy will kena big time .
Originally posted by JerryJan:Raffles hotel some where ard city hall MRT
we providing food for their staff
but i nvr reli go there b4, just walk past to go national library
u mistaken what pool say...hahaha...he is 1969 born GPS...
Originally posted by Vee4317l:In the 1st place why suit u load the luggages for them, when the Doorman is there, that is their job, I will not do that in any HTL lobby, except AP. Any way in town I always ask destination, Ah wood, Ah shun, Ah Sam got heavy rain, Toyota Crown cant handle the situation. Sorry Sir…........
knn now i knoe y u drive crown liao haha
i din really have them load the luggage , i just wanna ensure they dun anyhow throw and damage my vehicle mah , cos i ever heard some bellboy while loading those heavy luggage , purposely scratch ur vehicle or use the luggage to bang ur tail light , in the end , if u r not around u dunno those scratch from where de, at least show ur pressence , they dun dare anyhow throw around ...
what i angry is that there r still quite a few paxs available when i drive in , but instead of letting me pick them , they choose that AP paxs luggage to be loaded 1st even though the AP paxs still not ready yet ...
should have punched that fucking bellboy while you were at it. chee bye.
Originally posted by CKeer:Just an advice: Yes, you're angry, but watch the words you used. Especially race-sensitive remarks.
raffles hotel ah????????? gee i cant even recall the last time i picked or send anyone from there
anyway bro , relax relax , we all have bad days. lucky u only got one bad day. after a while , all these things will juz go to the back of your mind.
haha bro, good morning. wah lut until now? collection how much? $400?
let u all see the reply that i just received from raffle hotel after i make complain to them .
simple , in future , dont go there anymore. but wad im curious to find out is did the doorman tell u to on the metre? for me , as long as waiting time is charged , i am fine with it.
In this instance, for we understood, there is a basic fare charged for the waiting time.
oh ya hor. yes yes classified info bro. but hor now no use liao la coz the cck millionaire TD already post for the whole singapore to know already. hahhaa
if he got ask me to start meter , i dun mind waiting , but he din even ask me to start meter cos i also dunno his paxs is settling bill inside until i ask him around 10mins + later ... so u see fair for me or not ... i waited for nothing and dun even let me pick those paxs in queue... if u r me, will u be angry ...
ok then you have a right to be angry. anyway bro just forget it. just part & parcel of being a TD