Originally posted by Poolman:when i was a OMO , i hated Sunday !!
When others off on Sunday , we actually must work on Sunday .
When others earned double pay on Sunday , we dun have double pay .
Not only dun have double pay , also dun have those regular surcharges .
Stupid .
haha now i also haye sun liao, juz drive cover rental earn
some $$ for food n to use for off day. Then relax liao then do
some SATS job i go hm liao Tonite 9pm close shop gonna
watch liverpool vs man u~~~ :P
Pool bro tis time i support liverpool haha
martin , tonight let chiong SAT till around 230am or 3am , then we can go our prawning session liao, long time din see ur Sin Ming China Milf liao ... haha ...
Originally posted by Sonata83:martin , tonight let chiong SAT till around 230am or 3am , then we can go our prawning session liao, long time din see ur Sin Ming China Milf liao ... haha ...
shhh.... "classified" leh cannot anyhow say 1 picah my lobang leh bro :P
aiya , those members who know us also know where we normally go ma... they normally dun have energy like us to stay till that kind of hours de , we quite long din go liao , wait they prawn dun even recognised us n our hook liao ... haha ... dun worry ...that milf belong to u , i not going to snatch from buddy de ...
wah classified here and there. everywhere classified ,over here is mindef is it? haha
In my opinion for OMO, the maximum you can work is 12 hours per day and no more. Period.
12 hours means inclusive of driving, toilet, pump gas, meal break etc....
You need to be consistent and develop your own pattern and style. SOP.
If you don't achieve today, you still have to go back home on time and try the next day.
Every starting day must be fresh and alert when you start your engine and start steering.
Lousy mood today means lousy result.
but many hirers never let go Sunday , cos $3 flag down connections is good .
For some old hirers , Sunday means 9am to 2pm , easy money .
sibei jialat. scary sia u all talk.. i better go relax myself first before collecting taxi on tue.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:In my opinion for OMO, the maximum you can work is 12 hours per day and no more. Period.
12 hours means inclusive of driving, toilet, pump gas, meal break etc....
You need to be consistent and develop your own pattern and style. SOP.
If you don't achieve today, you still have to go back home on time and try the next day.
Every starting day must be fresh and alert when you start your engine and start steering.
Lousy mood today means lousy result.
i think standard norm for OMO is 6 am to 8 pm which is 14 hrs. the most frightening word in the taxi dictionary for me is OMO
The most frightening word for me when OMO is - STEERING !!!
See also scared .
i think after i become a OMO, the most frightening word for me will be OMG buay kao sleep!
when i was an OMO during 2005-2006 , diesel price was at all time high , as high as $1.44 per litre at CDG Kiosk .
All my collection was taken a big bite by diesels .
During my old time , bookings $4 and $3.20 , very good money to take a call .
I still can survive , until they changed to $3.50 and $2.50 , fuck type comfort !!!
Originally posted by mangodew:i think after i become a OMO, the most frightening word for me will be OMG buay kao sleep!
Not buay kao koon , was the burden when u koon , u will tends to be worry about tmr , how ? Can manage to get $240 ?
If not , how ?
I was almost 5 years experience before i went OMO , i also got such worry before i sleep .
That time Comfort calls , easy to catch , got destination one , won't kena arrow go Hollan .
I morning time , from CCK , just chose those to Tuas , during Peak Hours , enuf liao .
Tuas then come back to CCK , chose Tuas again , then chiong baclk CCK , chose Tuas again .
Never go town one .
Go town was for me , like at night go Woodlands .
Then after 10pm , i interview street paxes .
" Huh , go where ? "
"Orchard ? Sorry no ." Zvroom .............
lol like that also happen to you already then me dont need to say le lol
So far , who failed as OMO ?
Not really failed , just that they felt , OMO not their cup of coffee .
AxelC ..... unknown .
Wee .... later went on to find a relief .
Cash Lee .... later went on to get a relief .
Zeemax ..... later went on to get a relief .
Poolman .... later went to find a relief .
Lake View 388 .... later went on to find a 6am to 12pm relief $30 rental .
My friend Mr Tan .... later went on to resign and be a relief .
David Chong .... resign Silver and sign up Comfort as hirer and found a relief .
Curtis Peh .... resign as hirer and went on to be a relief .
Azera37 .... total resign as cabby recently .
My current hirer also trying to find a relief , but CCK area no people interested .
He was happy that i partner him .
He said to me , he thank god , he was too tired . That $716 luckily hold him back .
If not becos of that 716 , he quit long time along , also be a relief .
Originally posted by mangodew:lol like that also happen to you already then me dont need to say le lol
bro mangodew , even though we do not recommend OMO for beginners , dont be frightened by wad we say.
just remember to have a set pattern to start your day. 6 am means 6 am come out , dont dilly dally 7 am come out . adjust your running to mkt demand . hot that time whack , cold that time take a break to recharge.
Most important , mind must be positive & strong. mind weak cannot survive as OMO. After you tested the mkt as OMO , see whether this kind of pattern suits u or not. Not your cuppa tea better start seeking alternatives like find a relief .
My friend and also poolman's friend , sept took wish , till now everyday 300 + gross. when i mean everyday is mon to sun. to him to do 250 is a failure .
good luck on the roads
last thing to add , which is solely my opinion. at the end of the day , if u OMO and take home $80 or $90, its better u return cab and be a relief. OMO is not for u.
dont be a slave to the blood suckers. i might be wrong in this statement coz i have only OMOed for 2 days in my TD life
Originally posted by Poolman:but many hirers never let go Sunday , cos $3 flag down connections is good .
For some old hirers , Sunday means 9am to 2pm , easy money .
yah sun connections is gd i can still make 25-30 per hr easily
even without the surcharges but knn finger too weak to press the
meter everytime haha. But when got call knn like sibeh happy cause
finally can see got extra amt below even go Woodlands on Sun also
not scared haha i be even more happy got chance for long trips again.
Sun 6am start i can say got demand liao cause i used to drive till 8am
on Sun can non stop for 2hrs till i stop. 1hr ever do 50 bucks bfore sibeh steam.....
lol i belong to the first grp.. :)
Hello!!! Clarification!! Me green hornet is still OMO with comfort driving a sampan crown. Not on any 5 yrs contract or whatsoever, mistaken identity lah! In fact I am thinking if I should switch cab company!!!