true lol but got to consider long hrs drive cant take too lousy car it will really hurt ur health
ya lor but can learn to take short break. btw when the next kopi
Originally posted by green hornet:Hello!!! Clarification!! Me green hornet is still OMO with comfort driving a sampan crown. Not on any 5 yrs contract or whatsoever, mistaken identity lah! In fact I am thinking if I should switch cab company!!!
yah lor , when Laybone told us u signing up Prime , we also stunned .
Nice to clarify a bit .
Thanks .
Originally posted by ALN:martin, $50 per hour on sunday? before 12am? solid leh…
yup sun morning 610am-710am sibeh steam man.
Pump gas took 1 ger frm clementi mrt to AP then AP
Q 5min only kenna 1 auntie to marsling steam or not haha.
Thought of OMO before I got my TVL.
But after driving for a month as night relief. Never will I OMO!!!! I don't advised OMO unless you have special lobang.
I must thank all the bros here and especially shifu. Without all of you advising me, I would have gone OMO and I will be half dead by now. Everyday worrying about rental.
Now, I suka suka one week rest 2 days and still hit my target. Ha Ha
Originally posted by komade:yup sun morning 610am-710am sibeh steam man.
Pump gas took 1 ger frm clementi mrt to AP then AP
Q 5min only kenna 1 auntie to marsling steam or not haha.
i had that on 2-3 occasions. just rolled out not long, before peak period starts, picked up from central to ap. then never q, from ap back to central, put down passenger, just turned out of car park, picked up another passenger, same go to ap...then again like never q, finally from ap back to town. 4 consecutive trips all, almost everything within peak period. think was 1XX+ for that alone, with tips somemore. the other time i recall was from west to ap, then ap to west, then west to town, then town to north. another 1XX+ during peak also
hi all,
need advice ...
i consider as relief driver for a start from 4pm-2am, what will be the rental for this hours?
and also to join lakeview just simply go down to the taxi kiosk at sim ming rite?
I have a unused grid motoral i205, can i used it by getting a new sim card instead of getting another set?
cheers, vegie..:)
Originally posted by Vegie:hi all,
need advice ...
i consider as relief driver for a start from 4pm-2am, what will be the rental for this hours?
and also to join lakeview just simply go down to the taxi kiosk at sim ming rite?
I have a unused grid motoral i205, can i used it by getting a new sim card instead of getting another set?
Normally if you start at 4~5pm the rental is about half of the full day rental. For auto vehicle, it should be $50~51 ba. It depends on how you negotiate with your hirer.
Go to Sin Ming Rd Blk 25, at the end there is a "container office", it's Lake View Taxi Radio Svc. After you get an ID then proceed to GRID and get a SIM card.
If your current i205 is not in use, you can use it for Lake View. No need to get another walkie set.
Originally posted by Sgcabby:i had that on 2-3 occasions. just rolled out not long, before peak period starts, picked up from central to ap. then never q, from ap back to central, put down passenger, just turned out of car park, picked up another passenger, same go to ap...then again like never q, finally from ap back to town. 4 consecutive trips all, almost everything within peak period. think was 1XX+ for that alone, with tips somemore. the other time i recall was from west to ap, then ap to west, then west to town, then town to north. another 1XX+ during peak also
My best just last mth, from tuas get a call to AP...Q T2 about 15min go jurong west then at Jalan boon lay on call again go AP...3 trip 4.30-7.30 $1XX si bei xiong...Take AYE>ECP knn dam jam. Sit till sian..
Hi everybody think there is a big cockup here,
(poolman earlier post)
Saw a few threads .
Since a few months back .
From GreenHornet to whoever u can see .
Just pass from SMRT , goes Ssangyong , goes MercCabs , goes Sonata , goes Crown .
U think hirer song si bo ?
U think OMO easy as ABC ?
Old bird and current " after probation " drivers , what you think ?
New bird be OMO ?
I did not know that there is a user by the nick "Greenhornet".
For me "Green hornet or Green horn"is a term for newbie.
Indeed there are newbies who sign up for Prime, thinking that Taxi driving is easy.
After few months of driving, thinking of transfering the contract.
Originally posted by Poolman:The most frightening word for me when OMO is - STEERING !!!
See also scared .
Ha ha, some told me, scared to see the key.
See the key sian liao how to drive???
i think non exp like me should take things easy first. earn lesser but get to know the trade and road first.
Originally posted by mangodew:i think non exp like me should take things easy first. earn lesser but get to know the trade and road first.
Will be a gd move bro ;)
Like me start as relief with the help frm my buddy
n a few shifus here im earning quite a nice income
after 5mths of driving.
Originally posted by mangodew:i think non exp like me should take things easy first. earn lesser but get to know the trade and road first.
Yes , must find ways to get nasty paxes and get butter once everyday on the road wil be good for you .
Tell you la , paxes too nice also got problem , u learnt nothing , becos u thought u are doing something right when u in fact not right !
Nasty paxes is good teacher , right also u kena fuck for nothing , and they get you thinking overnight .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yes , must find ways to get nasty paxes and get butter once everyday on the road wil be good for you .Tell you la , paxes too nice also got problem , u learnt nothing , becos u thought u are doing something right when u in fact not right !
Nasty paxes is good teacher , right also u kena fuck for nothing , and they get you thinking overnight .
yah me almost 6mths liao once in awhile still kenna
"bua gu yu" haha so take ur time to learn ;)
Yes , must find ways to get nasty paxes and get butter once everyday on the road wil be good for you .Tell you la , paxes too nice also got problem , u learnt nothing , becos u thought u are doing something right when u in fact not right !
i agreed completely with pool's wise words. its very very true. the worst teachers bring out the best students
Originally posted by komade:yah me almost 6mths liao once in awhile still kenna
"bua gu yu" haha so take ur time to learn ;)
i donno i ever kena fuck by pax or not, feel like never kena b4..maybe i looks too fierce...hahaha....
lol today was my first day, touch up the veh and start drive 2 hrs test water since rent free go get some exp. total pick up 5 streets. i think i start to see some good and bad passenger. but overall still okie and some willing to guide me when i dont know the area.
but hor i been kick to woodlands for 2 times sengkang for 2 time and serangoon north 1 time. like soccer ball sia.
Originally posted by Vegie:hi all,
need advice ...

Yah can , just go down to 25 , Sin Ming Rd .
Call before u go ......62541117 .
Pay $30 , and they will issue you a reciept .
Then u go Toa Payoh Yellow pages building , 3rd floor , sign up a new sim card , cheap plan $30 type .
Slot in the sim card , can use liao .
By the way , u got driving expereince ?
If not , totally new , pls la , waste of $$$ , unless u decided to use it to listen lobangs , traffic jams , ask about places u dunno , ok .
But if u wanna bid jobs , pls la , all those old birds can be your father type of experience . How to out-bid them ?
Unless u are familiar with routes ... then u can chiong with them .
U'll only get jobs if really cases like heavy rain , jam here jam there ....
If base on regular calls , u are a handicap to them .
Originally posted by mangodew:but hor i been kick to woodlands for 2 times sengkang for 2 time and serangoon north 1 time. like soccer ball sia.
Wow , what a debut , more to go .
Sembawang , CCK , Bt Panjang , Bt Batok ( good can refill cng ) .....
Never hit Hougang ? Friday got the most Hougangs , believe me .
Wow , what a debut , more to go .Sembawang , CCK , Bt Panjang , Bt Batok ( good can refill cng ) .....
Never hit Hougang ? Friday got the most Hougangs , believe me .
People' s first day debut you never give ang pao still want to scare him with Ah Sam, Ah Kang and all the Bukit. Very bad, u know.