Dear all brothers,
I have officially return my transcab merc 368 and tore up my taxi licence on the last day.
This is my sentiments on driving a taxi for half a year.
When i first started , i was full of zest and enthusiam for my new found "career". However to be blunt , in my 38 years of life i have never found a job that i can meet so many UGLY singaporeans and those foreign talent included. They order u like DOGS , LEFT RIGHT . Come on passengers do i fxxx own u a living ? In my life i have never been rude to even the aunties that clear my plates at hawker centre , was asking myself what level of hell am i in to meet all these idiots.
There are rude taxi drivers but most of us are just trying to make a living by giving you passengers a convenient ride home , when someone help you home with that peanuts money dont you think you should be appreciative? In case those frog in the well didnt know , taxi charges are the lowest amongst developed country and be thankful for that. It was not in my character to be revengful but i did in last sunday the last day of my driving , i drive pass passenger and purposely when close by switch to BUSY sign ; the notion never take things for granted. We are provider of service and not server and lord relationship.
Another issue , do you passengers think taxi drivers are a bunch of uneducated fools. I have been insulted about wearing a fake rolex that cost me 30K to put on my wrist. To all those that have sat in my taxi namely SMRT azera 4773, Kia 6928 and transcab merc 368 ; i have finally found a job as a NYMEX oil trader and can well afford another watch with my one month pay so Fxxx yourself.
Pardon me for all these have been pen up inside me for long.
Also in appreciation got to thank poolman , patrick992 ( this idiot never help me when i got into an accident..lol ) , zeemax ,ken5048 and all these bros i forgot to mention in earning my dough. We share the same shit and that make me eternally grateful for your help. And to all those idiots trying to cut q etc.....uncles , we are all in the same trade please help each other ; the cake is big enough to share.
The good thing that came out of me ; I have learned to value money a lot more. I have learned to put aside my ego( leo fxxxer) for the sake of my family to make a living and lastly i have found back GOD and return to church.
Thank You lastly to all from the heart.
Vincent Gabriel Lim aka AH PUI
i think all taxi drivers will be facing the same kind of situations that you have.. it is unavoidable and i guess at the end of the day, you will just have to accept it as part and parcel of a taxi driver.. just like a office job, seldom you will find your bosses praising you for the good work that you have done cos they thot this is what you are being paid for.. instead they will often point out your minor mini faults that you have made.. people are people.. nice people around, bast**ds around also.. but lucky for you, you have found a good paying job from the looks of things and congrats on that...
this world is round, what goes around will come back one day.. so those f**kers will get that just desserts one fine day.. cos these f**kers lack what i call "respect"..
Agree totally....:) good luck to u and be safe.
一ç§�米养百ç§�人....when there is good people there is bad people...å�ªè¦�自己å�šåˆ°é—®å¿ƒæ— æ„§ok liao..i always say drive with pride but when come to earn money pride have to put aside..(poolman say last night) ...
U can say u don't own then a living..but without them where our cash come from? About your new job...good to hear u got a well pay job, but do u own it to your boss? When u talk to your boss will u talk 'hoi boss knn la..F u la' can? ä½ ä¸�也是è¦�看è€�æ�¿çš„脸色? Pax at most half hr money come come bye bye...boss ar everyday c face to face...he happy u happy he not happy u siao liao...alot become TD cos cannot tahan BOSS....
Anyway Wish u all the best...wow 1 mth pay can buy 30k watch..i also jump ship...:p
I have always been my own boss....deals that i think its worthy i take, deals i think its unworthy i dun do....in my new trade the boss look upon like GOD if u bring in the money its that simple.... our cash frm TD comes from the exchange of services....remember this always hold your head high.....i have always tried and of cos get myself pissed in the event......
agree with FT.... employee always an employee meaning you dun control your own destiny.. ur destiny always lie with your employer.. so if you meet a good one, good, no worries.. but if meet a bad one, die liao.. pay peanuts expect work like superman..
i have worked for so many years and u know when was my happiest [thou not necessarily means pay higher], is when i became my own boss running a food stall.. that was the time i am happiest working and working almost 18 hours a day, but at the end it did not work out as i lost money and financially drained, so no choice went back to working society till now.. finally cleared my debts etc and now i am prepared to take another shot at working for myself, starting off as taxi driver.. once i got my licence, it is time for me to say goodbye to the working class society.. dun mind earning lesser but at the end of the day, i can go home and tell my family, this is my hard earned money and feel happy..
Cheers all bro...DRIVE WITH PRIDE...hahahaha...
JLKL make yourself an assest and trust me you control your own destiny...have faith my bro... at times when driving TD i told myself the same thing you just type.... but again i ask myself am i gonna live my life like this...... been asking this for 6 mths.... and things have gone very hell at home...as well.... used to make good income....then during TD cant reallyy see money..... wife getting old all the shit....
A lot of ppl wont go out of their comfort zone ...maybe maybe for once you ask yourself should i leap out of the comfort zone.....
Again , i wish u luck.....
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/what_bugs_me/340412/comfort_delgro_blacklists_me_without_telling_me.html
This is a fine example of the no shame singaporean....
Originally posted by Azera37:Dear all brothers,
I have officially return my transcab merc 368 and tore up my taxi licence on the last day.
When i first started , i was full of zest and enthusiam for my new found "career". However to be blunt , in my 38 years of life i have never found a job that i can meet so many UGLY singaporeans and those foreign talent included. They order u like DOGS , LEFT RIGHT . Come on passengers do i fxxx own u a living ? In my life i have never been rude to even the aunties that clear my plates at hawker centre , was asking myself what level of hell am i in to meet all these idiots.
There are rude taxi drivers but most of us are just trying to make a living by giving you passengers a convenient ride home , when someone help you home with that peanuts money dont you think you should be appreciative? In case those frog in the well didnt know , taxi charges are the lowest amongst developed country and be thankful for that. It was not in my character to be revengful but i did in last sunday the last day of my driving , i drive pass passenger and purposely when close by switch to BUSY sign ; the notion never take things for granted. We are provider of service and not server and lord relationship.
Another issue , do you passengers think taxi drivers are a bunch of uneducated fools. I have been insulted about wearing a fake rolex that cost me 30K to put on my wrist. To all those that have sat in my taxi namely SMRT azera 4773, Kia 6928 and transcab merc 368 ; i have finally found a job as a NYMEX oil trader and can well afford another watch with my one month pay so Fxxx yourself.
Also in appreciation got to thank poolman , patrick992 ( this idiot never help me when i got into an accident..lol ) , zeemax ,ken5048 and all these bros i forgot to mention in earning my dough. We share the same shit and that make me eternally grateful for your help. And to all those idiots trying to cut q etc.....uncles , we are all in the same trade please help each other ; the cake is big enough to share.
The good thing that came out of me ; I have learned to value money a lot more. I have learned to put aside my ego( leo fxxxer) for the sake of my family to make a living and lastly i have found back GOD and return to church.
Bro ah phui, i saw you on thurs afternoon lighting up you cig while crossing the road. I wave you and i think you saw me. Unfortunately i have pax and thinking of after that try to turn back and have coffee with you but don't know whether you will still be there.
So i think on that day you look so relax and easy (happy). It must be your last day as Taxi driver.
You are more slim and trim compared to 6 months ago.
By the way - i wish you all the best.
And now you can say phrases like : "When i was a taxi driver...........", "Once upon a time, i was a taxi driver........".
congrats bro for leaving the trade & taken the time to fark all those pax and pple who look down on TD. cheers !
all the best & good luck
Good luck bro.![]()
if you cant swallow, dont drink.
Taxi in singapore context will always be a looked down upon profession. i never seen any other job category where the majority of the population have so much hatred against. dont believe ? look everywhere in the papers , the forums esp those car ones . taxi drivers are labelled as scums , losers.
every nite when i drive , its not a just a battle to get paxes , its a battle with those cars on the road , when they see a taxi , they beam us , refuse to give way , tailgate horn. this is how society views us, do u all still wanna be a nice TD? no sorry , for me , i serve myself 1st , public later.
like FT said , drive with pride.
Good luck bro ....
Let me say something to the guys here ....
I have a good start to my taxi driving job ...... i lasted til now .
Vincent was one of those who whack an Azera with his first day of work , and he lasted 6 months .
He asked me whether Azera is good after he signed .
Lam left Azera .
Now 6 months later , Lam's buddy Vincent left too ....
I believe ..... if Vincent has got a good start of driving a cab , with the right company , i think he would have enjoy more driving .
Anyway , if he can get a job elsewhere , good for him .
Vincent ah phui, don't forget u are ex-TD. So next time when u are pax, please be magnanimous to all TD regardless of how blur king, newbie, oldie cockup type. Forgive them or us. We are just TD. Guide the newbie if u sit in their car.
Don't complained if you don't get a Cab just outside CBD.
Call LV and offer to top up 8 + metre to anywhere. Back to your home in CCK, offer more than 15+ and Pool and the gang will come and help you. Then we have motivation to go to taiko places. Kangchia back to town also never mind.
Hope you will take care of yourself in your new TRADE. I have many friends in these oil trades and many have long left this industry. NOT EASY! You have to learn how to spend more time with your family especially in your new role.
Vincent show us something .....
If u are those Man with Strong Ego , don't drive a cab .
u've got such an attitude urself loh.
still can gib urself excuses.
so, nymex rite.
we'll mark u.
hello kitty wants sex extortion???
no.
me will demand for rides.
rides of wildest fantasies!
you should read the five people you meet in heaven
let's us be humble where ever you go