me lealli no like mitch albom's books.
Bro...i support you,ever since the first day we know each other
u deserve to be doing something better
i'm happy for u...will miss our talk cock time at park mall
hope u don't forget me when u huat next time lol
go park mall do wat.
Good luck Brother Vincent,
I am actually quite the opposite from you. I find taxi driving to be quite addictive. Collecting $$ is always a pleasant experience. Never mind if I kena fuck from pax. Never mind if they no respect for me. Never mind if they think I got no education. When I collect the fare, the troubles are forgotten.
By the way bro, I am also a trader. Most of my buy/sell/stop loss/take profit signals are automated by software. I drive the taxi at night, while my computer does the automated trading when the New York market opens. Success rate is about 96%.
haha body weak
bro who is this david chong? went 4 bbq ?
Alvin, let's say touch wood u kena retrench by co. will u come in drive full time?
Like that u can finally be a hirer of a Honda Fit
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro who is this david chong? went 4 bbq ?
no I didn't see him there
Hi Vincent,
Though we do not know each other in person, like you I am in this trade for almost 7 mths. Started off reluctantly but no choice, it is the man's job to provide for the family and lay food on the table. Gradually I have begun to appreciate the job. Yes I also have my fair share of good and ugly pax. Take their ugly remarks with pinch of salt. After all their rides are not like forever, after those ten plus mins, they alight, I collect fare and off I go to pick another pax.
I control my own time and schedule, in short I am like my own boss. Btw I only drive a lousy Crown sampang. But I have also grown to love this partner of mine. Like most who join this trade these 2 yrs, I used to have a good paying and well, reputable job too. Economic crisis, here I am TD.
Vincent, I sincerely wish you all the best, take this TD episode as a good lesson to cherish your new found job and do make provisions for the future as we won't know when we have to face another economic downturn again (touch wood!). Sorry, me lao uncle, nagging but overall, I am truly glad and happy for you. Have a blessed future!
I know Vincent's problem .
well , i would say , to be a good consistent performer , u must have a consistent lifestyle .
Vincent just neglect that .
He one day can drive morning peak hour , next he can drive 16 hours , then very next day work 4 hours , then next day afternoon 1pm then start etc ....
It's a clear example of irregular working hours .
Why ?
Cos your body need those tuning .
Those fatigue he has accumulated , has caused his mental strength to go below par .
Inorder to remain consistent , ur body must fit to the rhythm .
Your body needs rest ma .
Remember this guys , esp those OMO to be .
I am saying , if u chose to drive day shift , pls practise do it everyday the same thing same routine same duractions for the whole week .
Not one day shift , one night shift , one day 16 hours work , one day 8 hours work , one day 4 hours work .
How can your body adjust ?
I told some guys before , never never be a lone ranger when driving taxis , must have the right buddies to talk , cheers you up , to relax .
Not just working .
When u are down , u will hope that someone can enlighten you up . In Army terms , someone that can wake up your idea !!!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:haha body weak
Haha body weak thanks for the help last nite, knn
u really r tuas god man tis i salute u ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:I know Vincent's problem .
well , i would say , to be a good consistent performer , u must have a consistent lifestyle .
Vincent just neglect that .
He one day can drive morning peak hour , next he can drive 16 hours , then very next day work 4 hours , then next day afternoon 1pm then start etc ....
It's a clear example of irregular working hours .
Why ?
Cos your body need those tuning .
Those fatigue he has accumulated , has caused his mental strength to go below par .
Inorder to remain consistent , ur body must fit to the rhythm .
Your body needs rest ma .
Remember this guys , esp those OMO to be .
I am saying , if u chose to drive day shift , pls practise do it everyday the same thing same routine same duractions for the whole week .
Not one day shift , one night shift , one day 16 hours work , one day 8 hours work , one day 4 hours work .
How can your body adjust ?
yah agree also muz hav a routine u can follow else body veri
hard to adjust like me n sonota83 last time our unit is 1 day work
day shift 1 day work nite shift then off 2 days after so many yrs
there also hard to maintain the same form cause body clock keeps
on changing.
Originally posted by Poolman:Vincent show us something .....
If u are those Man with Strong Ego , don't drive a cab .
Correct! TD's social status is lower than that of a prostitute. Someone mention that before in è�”å�ˆæ—©æŠ¥ (Lian He Zaobao). If not èµ°æŠ•æ— è·¯, who want to be a TD? As TCL says, serve your pocket 1st then the pax.
me prefer night shift cos lesser traffic, no ERP , no taxi stand , no taxi stop , can speed faster then day drivers hehe ... me initially drive day omo b4 but cannot make it , go anywhere also full of taxi queueing , sian sia ... now i see sun come out, eyes closing and body seem to melt liao ... haha ... me n komade r Full Time Vampire cum Owl ... Only 1 off day per week for our R & R (Classified) hehe ...
Originally posted by Sonata83:me prefer night shift cos lesser traffic, no ERP , no taxi stand , no taxi stop , can speed faster then day drivers hehe ... me initially drive day omo b4 but cannot make it , go anywhere also full of taxi queueing , sian sia ... now i see sun come out, eyes closing and body seem to melt liao ... haha ... me n komade r Full Time Vampire cum Owl ... Only 1 off day per week for our R & R (Classified) hehe ...
eh bro is not R&R is ECA lar haha but "classified" hor ;)