Originally posted by Insg:Correct! TD's social status is lower than that of a prostitute. Someone mention that before in è�”å�ˆæ—©æŠ¥ (Lian He Zaobao). If not èµ°æŠ•æ— è·¯, who want to be a TD? As TCL says, serve your pocket 1st then the pax.
even prostitue also look down on taxi driver...we are like 过街è€�é¼ ...hahaha...but i got the money to walk into any shop at ION...go on look down...
Originally posted by komade:Haha body weak thanks for the help last nite, knn
no problem bro anytime :)
Hey Guys ..... I have changed my impression of TD after joining this forum .... people like poolman, green hornet and many others ..they are great TD. They drive with pride and go online, share knowhow and help each other (TD).
TD meet all kinds of people everyday...... good one bad one ...some in their good mood ..other may in their bad time ...but there are just a small paragraph in your daily story ..... just like those story recorded in famous Phd driver's diary ...btw anyone know is he still a TD ?
He is still driving taxi lah. At his age 50 going 60, what else can he do? Who will hire him? MOE and Polytechnics wont want him. In Singapore unlike other countries, our value goes down with age. It does not matter that old men have more experience, in Singapore, the older u are, the less valuable and less income u get, unless you are LKY.
I really feel for him. But this Dr Cai Mingjie is a fighter at heart and a very intelligent person. I hope to meet him on the road one day. Not sure if he is still driving the SMRT nissan cedric.
Originally posted by FT:
even prostitue also look down on taxi driver...we are like 过街è€�é¼ ...hahaha...but i got the money to walk into any shop at ION...go on look down...
i never walk into ION before. i see the big sign ARMANI body weak liao. no $ to splurge on that kinda stuff haha
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:He is still driving taxi lah. At his age 50 going 60, what else can he do? Who will hire him? MOE and Polytechnics wont want him. In Singapore unlike other countries, our value goes down with age. It does not matter that old men have more experience, in Singapore, the older u are, the less valuable and less income u get, unless you are LKY.
I really feel for him. But this Dr Cai Mingjie is a fighter at heart and a very intelligent person. I hope to meet him on the road one day. Not sure if he is still driving the SMRT nissan cedric.
Some big event is coming... you guys know wad to do. kick em out
Big events coming liao...this time maybe more entertaining with more new younger crowns.
Bro ah phui, i saw you on thurs afternoon lighting up you cig while crossing the road. I wave you and i think you saw me. Unfortunately i have pax and thinking of after that try to turn back and have coffee with you but don't know whether you will still be there.
So i think on that day you look so relax and easy (happy). It must be your last day as Taxi driver.
You are more slim and trim compared to 6 months ago.
By the way - i wish you all the best.
And now you can say phrases like : "When i was a taxi driver...........", "Once upon a time, i was a taxi driver........".
TY ah tan.....leave me yr number and keep in touch i never remember those brothers i make in this trade , really all from the heart very real
I think poolman and ken teo understand me very well....keep in touch bro.....ty all....to ah tan.....even before driving taxi i have NEVER been rude to TD ....that day however...at centrepoint i choose a RED engine instead of sonata thats what i do to silently support my bros.....of cos teach him how to change the timing on the meter....shisss...keke..BBQ remember call me....dun think in my new job i meet true to fact brothers like i made in TD. Minus of cos pat992 and lam which never bother to even call me...TMD...lol
you should read the five people you meet in heaven
let's us be humble where ever you go
Bros, i was the fat one playing poker at the BBQ...i read the book....at times i think i do mixed up pride with ego.....but it have serve me well from the day i knw sex till now...like what they say what we are nurture into we cant change its just how we let it lie docmanile.
Just like in bed....lol.....martin how come got ECA never heard from u one...latest ...club armani now 19.80 3pm to 8pm free flow , four person mini get a room....think good for drunken patrick....i get my pay i jio la.
Originally posted by Azera37:I think poolman and ken teo understand me very well....keep in touch bro.....ty all....to ah tan.....even before driving taxi i have NEVER been rude to TD ....that day however...at centrepoint i choose a RED engine instead of sonata thats what i do to silently support my bros.....of cos teach him how to change the timing on the meter....shisss...keke..BBQ remember call me....dun think in my new job i meet true to fact brothers like i made in TD. Minus of cos pat992 and lam which never bother to even call me...TMD...lol
ah phui, i will pm you my number and please also pm me yours. unfortunately that drizzling day in cck was a miss that i never catch up with you. Will miss you in those taxi stands talking cock while waiting for pax.
by the way, you still can follow us up in forum, ktm, bbq - still in touch.
please keep and update your td license. maybe one of this day you might want to drive "ah pek" style as part time relief driver for 1 day a week. Just to keep in touch with this trade for fun sake. No big loss of $ if not free....
oki ah tan...my no 81882690 just send to my handy la....that day i also bored bored wanna jio ppl for kopi....took a cab all the way to changi south to meet a friend for kopi...tmd...
oh ya ah tan wanna appear on CNA....got one ger wanna do an episode on taxi drivers....she dun want to go thru channel like comfort and whatever where they will send a puppet on TV....poolman rejected....i got a job le...u want bo....interview sessions.....?
Originally posted by Azera37:oki ah tan...my no 81882690 just send to my handy la....that day i also bored bored wanna jio ppl for kopi....took a cab all the way to changi south to meet a friend for kopi...tmd...
ah yah....otherwise i give u a treat. Changi is my favorite 20 years ago...to eat snake during the day. u know what? I drive to changi, east coast, west coast, labrador and park my car there and take a noon nap there under the shade.
i could have drive you there in my cab....no charge and smell the sea breeze...
Originally posted by Azera37:oh ya ah tan wanna appear on CNA....got one ger wanna do an episode on taxi drivers....she dun want to go thru channel like comfort and whatever where they will send a puppet on TV....poolman rejected....i got a job le...u want bo....interview sessions.....?
NO NO NO....me a very private person....i will be in hot soup....
Tell the ger to approach that prof who write a book. At least the B star garment in in the limelight. That Prof has a decent face and carry weight with his taxi thesis.
I am a man with ego too ... who dun have ego ?
But they must pay me first , pay me liao , then let me think of other options how to cope with that ?
Once pax on board , what they need to do is to tell me where they wanna go , averagely i can only tahan them nothing more than 35 minutes maximum , Jurong > AP , normally i keep quiet .
After they pay me , they fucked off . what ego ?
I would say my type of trips , 99% never hurt my ego .
Out of those 99% , at least 50% will tip me $0.10 or more .
I believe communication is a skill also . Within HR capability is a plus .
U think , talked , without any loopholes and offense to paxes .
That is a skill .
Ok , once a while u miscue , U are normal .
Keep ur mouth shut is the best .
Funnie the ger also tell me no taxi driver wanna do it..... if i can i would she fair fair not bad looking pluus with B plus cup...keke.....which brothers can help le.....she get her interview i get my date with her....eddy chan video clip on the way ma...lol
Originally posted by Azera37:you should read the five people you meet in heaven
let's us be humble where ever you go
Bros, i was the fat one playing poker at the BBQ...i read the book....at times i think i do mixed up pride with ego.....but it have serve me well from the day i knw sex till now...like what they say what we are nurture into we cant change its just how we let it lie docmanile.
Just like in bed....lol.....martin how come got ECA never heard from u one...latest ...club armani now 19.80 3pm to 8pm free flow , four person mini get a room....think good for drunken patrick....i get my pay i jio la.
Shhh.... "Classified" ops bro cannot anyhow reveal 1 :P
Originally posted by Azera37:Funnie the ger also tell me no taxi driver wanna do it..... if i can i would she fair fair not bad looking pluus with B plus cup...keke.....which brothers can help le.....she get her interview i get my date with her....eddy chan video clip on the way ma...lol
knn like tat also can ah haha, finish liao let me see 1st i
edit nice nice for u..... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Keep ur mouth shut is the best .
do u know why for so long , i have not had any run in with pax? simple observe the above. its really no pt talking cock with pax. to me its just meaningless
Originally posted by komade:Shhh.... "Classified" ops bro cannot anyhow reveal 1 :P
keke.....let me knw hor i today at home facing wife whole day wanna go crazy le.....must go out but dun knw where to go....tmd
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:do u know why for so long , i have not had any run in with pax? simple observe the above. its really no pt talking cock with pax. to me its just meaningless
u know me so long , you heard me complain to you i got run-in with pax ? Yah la got la , run in with some Vietnamese girls into Hotel 81 .
Only once la , an Indian man from Serangoon Plaza , blocked my taxi dun want go away .
That was before he even get my vehicle going .
Funny also , TCL and me , almost 20 years in all , nothing like this sort of things happen to us like that .
Originally posted by Azera37:keke.....let me knw hor i today at home facing wife whole day wanna go crazy le.....must go out but dun knw where to go....tmd
u knn going to miss those own time own target stuff , without getting caught , i swear to you .
U all tee gong bless u.....lol....
Me tmd ah ba ah da with luccifer sure got it one...
Originally posted by Poolman:
u knn going to miss those own time own target stuff , without getting caught , i swear to you .
yeah...agreed...now i at home stoning dun knw where to go.....just sold off my GPS got unofficial money le.....itchy le