I heard some limo drivers can make $400-$500 per day. Not sure if nett or not, but based on the standard limo service charges, it seems possible and too good to be true. Any comments from TDs here?
I almost never see merz, chrysler or maxicab drivers sweep the roads, only the normal TDs. Their strategies are completely different. You almost never see maxicabs and chryslers in HDB estates. Only airports, CBD and hotels right? They also never queue at clarke quay, orchard towers or RWS.
Hope to join their ranks one day.
can be done but only a select few are in that bracket. 0.5% maybe. when i was driving a merc for 6 mths, got to know a limo head, own merc cab , got own pte merc car and got own PA merc vito . he use em to ferry guests ard.
i doubt u can just get a TDVL and start to be like them . i will say chances are slim but who knows taxi god might be by ur side and por pi u with $500 per day colletcion.
Hi Tio Call Liao
I have to agree that I only very few can hit that amount. Still it is something worth trying. Better to try than to day dream and suck thumb everyday.
Just some info about myself. I already got TVDL and driving since Nov 2009. Tried Sonata but switched to Toyota Crown. To be honest, I find the manual crown to have good acceleration and is actually much more comfy to drive than the auto Sonata. It is also more fuel efficient. Sonata $10 diesel = 100km. Crown $10 diesel = 120km. For the Sonata, when I floor the gas pedal, there is a 1.5 sec delay before the Sonata shoots forward. The Crown does not have such a problem. Floor the gas pedal and the Crown shoot forward. No lag at all. The brakes are a different matter altogether. Sonata brakes are very good. Crown brakes are terrible. Dont ever get yourself into an e-brake situation. Sure langa one. Also, dont play with corners. The tires dont grip the road very well above 70 km/hr. Sonata also win in this department. Excellent grip and brakes from Hyundai.
Now back to the original topic, to hit $400 net for 11 hrs of work calls for a completely different style of taxi driving. I suspect doing limo service is the only way. Perhaps I will look for a mercedes hirer looking for relief driver one day and learn from them. The best I can make in 9 hrs of work driving a Crown during night shift is $200 net.
For now, I will just drive my AHEM... crockroach infested... going to be scrapped.. Toyota Crown from AHEM.. big blue brother company. Very old but still very fast.
i wud say for a start , set your targets lower. $400 a nite is really a very uphill task. assuming 10 hrs of pure solid work , thats $40 an hr. Limo drivers love disposal jobs whereby customers book em for 3 or 4 hours @ 40 per hour. thats $160 of cho bo lan , park cab there , talk cock , shake leg. but such deals are not a lot.
there are quite a lot of merc cabs on the road , anyway i will encourage u to try . i have been a CDi driver for 6 mths years ago but back then , fares are low , limo jobs are $35 per trip with $7 GST. so nett only $28. now i believe is $45 and with 1 more casino coming up , good to try out.
good luck
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I heard some limo drivers can make $400-$500 per day. Not sure if nett or not, but based on the standard limo service charges, it seems possible and too good to be true. Any comments from TDs here?
I almost never see merz, chrysler or maxicab drivers sweep the roads, only the normal TDs. Their strategies are completely different. You almost never see maxicabs and chryslers in HDB estates. Only airports, CBD and hotels right? They also never queue at clarke quay, orchard towers or RWS.
Sure u can make tat amount of money provided u hv gd contacts & networks, regular clients booking ur limo on per day charges (max 12hrs) especially if theres big events like S'pore Airshow, IMF meetings etc. BUT... u think they can earn tat amt everyday?
Ofcoz u dun see chryslers roaming in HDB estates coz who dare to flag down chryslers taxi unless very very urgent & no other cabs ard. But for merc and maxicab almost everyday u can see them still plying hdb estate and Q at shopping ctr for pax
Maxi Q taxi stand i see liao also feel bad for the driver.
No comments .
$500 collection??
haha once...
31/12/2009 5pm - 01/01/2010 6am
Crazy nite...
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I heard some limo drivers can make $400-$500 per day. Not sure if nett or not, but based on the standard limo service charges, it seems possible and too good to be true. Any comments from TDs here?
Saw 1 chrysler at RWS taxi Q. Pax siam.
Originally posted by kingzkong:$500 collection??
haha once...
31/12/2009 5pm - 01/01/2010 6am
knn nber see mdt $500 bfore, tis yr i make sure
im gonna do it, do or die mission haha
Originally posted by Insg:Saw 1 chrysler at RWS taxi Q. Pax siam.
haha yah saw bfore knn chrysler thought cineleisure pax
got 30-40in Q tink all desperate but all dun wan to board. Knn
i du lan horn him until he go away :P
ä½ ä»¥ä¸ºæ˜¯ä½ èµšäº†é’±ï¼Œå�¯æ˜¯é’±å�´è®¤ä¸ºæ˜¯ä»–èµšäº†ä½ çš„æ€§å‘½ï¼Œå€¼å¾—å�—?够用就好。
Chrysler is Or Chia (黑车) ma .... thats y nowadays even those black coloured merc also sometime kana suay suay tio avoid by paxs, i saw b4 ... haha ...
Originally posted by Insg:ä½ ä»¥ä¸ºæ˜¯ä½ èµšäº†é’±ï¼Œå�¯æ˜¯é’±å�´è®¤ä¸ºæ˜¯ä»–èµšäº†ä½ çš„æ€§å‘½ï¼Œå€¼å¾—å�—?够用就好。
Juz jokin lar bro ;)
Can i do it, cannot i let go as long can earn im happy.
highest 600+, including a highest $45 tip then another $20
Chrysler at ORQ sometime ang mo also siam...we can wait to xxx time then start they must b4 us...-5min must jump in liao...use to hear that at T3 pax cannot choose taxi if Q chrysler then lan lan must take. But i think since the paper come out take chry from AP to jurong $70 plus plus......things change...once at fairmore saw a xiao ri ben using one $1000 to pay the fare...wu xiao bo...
Originally posted by FT:Chrysler at ORQ sometime ang mo also siam...we can wait to xxx time then start they must b4 us...-5min must jump in liao...use to hear that at T3 pax cannot choose taxi if Q chrysler then lan lan must take. But i think since the paper come out take chry from AP to jurong $70 plus plus......things change...once at fairmore saw a xiao ri ben using one $1000 to pay the fare...wu xiao bo...
Chryslers i see them really chum. but outlook is that , inside story dunno. if they can take that cab means they sure got lobangs , if not how to survive?
if put a comfort IVT in the chrysler ... i dont mind trying out haha
Sgcabby,
waa... $600 net per day ah? Can make $600/day everyday or not? If can make $600 consistently, then must try. I think to achieve this amount, the limodriver must set up a website to market his service online.
Question, for comfort mercedes. How they charge $40 per airport/hotel limo transfer? No meter one right? Or their MDT special? Or they press K2 and then K3 40 times at the destination?
Originally posted by komade:haha yah saw bfore knn chrysler thought cineleisure pax
got 30-40in Q tink all desperate but all dun wan to board. Knn
i du lan horn him until he go away :P
izzit 550? hee
I have to drive 24 hrs on my crown to achieve $550. Cannot lar. Sure die cock stand after one session.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:Sgcabby,
waa... $600 net per day ah? Can make $600/day everyday or not? If can make $600 consistently, then must try. I think to achieve this amount, the limodriver must set up a website to market his service online.
Question, for comfort mercedes. How they charge $40 per airport/hotel limo transfer? No meter one right? Or their MDT special? Or they press K2 and then K3 40 times at the destination?
Ya its in the MDT, must on meter den got option for u to press.
Some r corporate jobs, no need collect frm pax, Comfort will direct transfer to ur acc.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:I have to drive 24 hrs on my crown to achieve $550. Cannot lar. Sure die cock stand after one session.
die cock stand still ok . achieve $550 liao pay $300 see doctor , thats lagi more jia lat hahaha
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:die cock stand still ok . achieve $550 liao pay $300 see doctor , thats lagi more jia lat hahaha
Bro , u don't try la ... later u break your comb !!
U try $350 first ..... The rest later than say .
Originally posted by komade:knn nber see mdt $500 bfore, tis yr i make sure
im gonna do it, do or die mission haha
Impossible one ....... my maximum 4.30pm start , end 5.30pm , $460 i think .... inlcluding a $50 trip .
Play call will be lesser i think , play Lake View call .